Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2008 my hubby knows piano from young. but so far he never play any romantic piece for me before But i think kids are quite hard to understand.. is always the times when learn something.. we hate it.. then after sometime then slowly start liking it.. true oso... since young my mum taught us cannot waste things and other than the basic things we need, we wont ask for more except that when my dad got something for my bro, i will want him to get me something too. but my requests are usually story books coz i like to read Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2008 duno how true but heard from my bro... bro says our grandfather used to be in a wealthy family but his father is underworld one so he doesnt agree with his father and thus went to survive on his own else we might be very rich now if this is true, i really admire my grandfather's courage in fact all his sons and daughters are all good for nothings except for my dad. the others all dun wanna study yet just wanna get money and enjoy life really is tong ren bu tong ming.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2008 duno how true but heard from my bro... bro says our grandfather used to be in a wealthy family but his father is underworld one so he doesnt agree with his father and thus went to survive on his own else we might be very rich now if this is true, i really admire my grandfather's courage in fact all his sons and daughters are all good for nothings except for my dad. the others all dun wanna study yet just wanna get money and enjoy life Like those HK drama serials leh...veyr drama! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2008 my hubby knows piano from young. but so far he never play any romantic piece for me before you play recorder for your hubby lah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2008 you play recorder for your hubby lah.. dun wan.... he dun even wanna sing me a song the only song he sang is happy birthday song ONCE and previously his fav sleeping song but oso good lah... coz his singing terrible.. always out of tune :X Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2008 Like those HK drama serials leh...veyr drama! life is like that.. got ups and downs.. my uncle, used to be very rich.. selling CDs.. there is one period demand very high.. open 3 shops.. stay in landed.. drive merz.. but that was many yrs back.. when he rich he bo hiew us... but who knows he had downfall.. from rich to poor.. things got so bad.. that my dad lend him money to let my cousin to study uni.. then my cousin had to be guarrentor for bank to lend him money to restart his business.. now his business is slowly picking up.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2008 Like those HK drama serials leh...veyr drama! ya loh... dat's why dunno is true anot i got no chance to ask my grandfather coz he passed away when i was very young. and my grandmother zhong nan qing nu so i dun really talk to her... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2008 life is like that.. got ups and downs.. my uncle, used to be very rich.. selling CDs.. there is one period demand very high.. open 3 shops.. stay in landed.. drive merz.. but that was many yrs back.. when he rich he bo hiew us... but who knows he had downfall.. from rich to poor.. things got so bad.. that my dad lend him money to let my cousin to study uni.. then my cousin had to be guarrentor for bank to lend him money to restart his business.. now his business is slowly picking up.. Sigh...life is just so ironic at times....like god is playing tricks on us.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2008 Sigh...life is just so ironic at times....like god is playing tricks on us.... tink i mentioned before here... since young, i have this feeling we're like human dolls controlled by giants... just like playing with barbie dolls everything is already controlled and fated by the giants... we totally have no control over it... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2008 ya loh... dat's why dunno is true anot i got no chance to ask my grandfather coz he passed away when i was very young. and my grandmother zhong nan qing nu so i dun really talk to her... ask your uncles or aunties? tink i mentioned before here... since young, i have this feeling we're like human dolls controlled by giants... just like playing with barbie dolls everything is already controlled and fated by the giants... we totally have no control over it... that sounds abit freaky.. make me think of child play movies.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2008 not in touch with them after my grandmother passed away, all came to my house and demand my dad to give them their share of inheritance prob is, my dad only gotten a small sum and grandmother's jewellery and the money is meant for our or our descendant's education. something like dat planned by my dad. my dad never took the inheritance left by my grandmother. he was deeply affected by her death. we stayed there thru her wake but those uncles and aunties only waiting for the dividing... my dad paid for the entire funeral. none of them fork out a single cent. after my grandmother's demise, my dad would visit her tomb few times per week at the lim chu kang. sometimes he will just stare into space or look at her jewellery... still the uncles and aunties make trouble for us.. dat is why my wedding dinner dun have a single relatives from my side Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2008 wah eh.. yours really drama.. can make into HK drama.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2008 wah eh.. yours really drama.. can make into HK drama.. my parents always say so too... got more drama things lah... wonder how much i can sell this story Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2008 my parents always say so too... got more drama things lah... wonder how much i can sell this story do a full write up.. then send to mediacorp.. choose your actors for the main characters.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2008 do a full write up.. then send to mediacorp.. choose your actors for the main characters.. can i submit to dat film director fren of mine? maybe he will give me more $ for that script Share this post Link to post Share on other sites