Air 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 Yup.. I also miss my mummy's cooking too.. But lucky I got to taste her cooking once a week when I go home and get my poultry from her.. But my case different from you.. I married liao, but both my brothers are regulars of my mum's cooking still... So, she is not affected like your daddy... Make your hubby cook more.. You offer to wash up at times lar.. Maybe he will try to cook more in that case.. Like my boy will sometimes offer to wash up too.. Wah lao.. I know what you meant.. I am like an auntie... Last night, I even dreamt that I am pregnant, waiting to give birth!! I believe you can make one very good 贤妻良母 :bow: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 Yup.. I also miss my mummy's cooking too.. But lucky I got to taste her cooking once a week when I go home and get my poultry from her.. But my case different from you.. I married liao, but both my brothers are regulars of my mum's cooking still... So, she is not affected like your daddy... Make your hubby cook more.. You offer to wash up at times lar.. Maybe he will try to cook more in that case.. Like my boy will sometimes offer to wash up too.. Wah lao.. I know what you meant.. I am like an auntie... Last night, I even dreamt that I am pregnant, waiting to give birth!! is a must that i wash up if he cooks.. we made this decision long ago.. he will clean up 1st part.. then i will clean up 2nd part.. but he is more lazy than me lor.. maybe wait a while more ba... when things gets more settled down.. haha.. you already dreaming abt pregnant.. i think not more than once liao right?? i still dreaming abt my wedding last nite.. haha.. although i nv slept well.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 I believe you can make one very good 贤妻良母 :bow: Everyone also can.. Just to what kind of extend nia.. But long term wise, can really drain ourselves lor.. But no choice.. This is a standard step to building a family.. In future, you won't want to ga lang ga bo when you have a kid right? Got to prepare 1st.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 I believe you can make one very good 贤妻良母 :bow: Ya man.. even fifi cannot win you.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 Everyone also can.. Just to what kind of extend nia.. But long term wise, can really drain ourselves lor.. But no choice.. This is a standard step to building a family.. In future, you won't want to ga lang ga bo when you have a kid right? Got to prepare 1st.. hmm...i think even if i have kids later on, we will still eat out most of the time cos nobody cooks....feed my baby char kway teow.....drink gum jia zui... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 Ya man.. even fifi cannot win you.. Not exactly.. I pei fu Fifi for being able to take good care of her dog.. It's not easy I think.. I tried bathing my boy's Corgi before.. Very tiring.. I will rather choose to cook 8-course meal anytime.. And when they ****, they urine etc.. Many things to do... I cannot one.. My boy wants a dog.. But I told him before, if he wanna get one, he got to take care of it by himself.. I can't help on that.. Partially, becoz of my phobia for dogs too... hmm...i think even if i have kids later on, we will still eat out most of the time cos nobody cooks....feed my baby char kway teow.....drink gum jia zui... Wah lao.. Baby you feed them char kway teow?? If you stay near me, I might consider letting your baby having his/her dinner at my place.. Pity your baby lar.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 hmm...i think even if i have kids later on, we will still eat out most of the time cos nobody cooks....feed my baby char kway teow.....drink gum jia zui... i feels it depends on work nature also leh.. if your job is those can leave on the dot.. lesser committments kind.. then cooking daily still sounds ok.. if you job.. suka suka must stay behind for 30 mins to 1 hr or more.. by the time reach home is really late.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 Not exactly.. I pei fu Fifi for being able to take good care of her dog.. It's not easy I think.. I tried bathing my boy's Corgi before.. Very tiring.. I will rather choose to cook 8-course meal anytime.. And when they ****, they urine etc.. Many things to do... I cannot one.. My boy wants a dog.. But I told him before, if he wanna get one, he got to take care of it by himself.. I can't help on that.. Partially, becoz of my phobia for dogs too... Wah lao.. Baby you feed them char kway teow?? If you stay near me, I might consider letting your baby having his/her dinner at my place.. Pity your baby lar.. Serious meh?? My baby can have his dinner at your place meh??? How abt my baby's parents leh?!?! They equally very poor thing too :dribble: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 Not exactly.. I pei fu Fifi for being able to take good care of her dog.. It's not easy I think.. I tried bathing my boy's Corgi before.. Very tiring.. I will rather choose to cook 8-course meal anytime.. And when they ****, they urine etc.. Many things to do... I cannot one.. My boy wants a dog.. But I told him before, if he wanna get one, he got to take care of it by himself.. I can't help on that.. true true.. both fifi and kat are xian qi liang mu.. Serious meh?? My baby can have his dinner at your place meh??? How abt my baby's parents leh?!?! They equally very poor thing too :dribble: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 i feels it depends on work nature also leh.. if your job is those can leave on the dot.. lesser committments kind.. then cooking daily still sounds ok.. if you job.. suka suka must stay behind for 30 mins to 1 hr or more.. by the time reach home is really late.. Like that really bo bian lor.. Your job is like that? Serious meh?? My baby can have his dinner at your place meh??? How abt my baby's parents leh?!?! They equally very poor thing too :dribble: See lar.. Terrible lar.. Always try to take shortcuts.. The parents can fend for themselves.. The baby is the one suffering from all the oily things.. Eeeww... Have you ever seen pimples on a baby face?? true true.. both fifi and kat are xian qi liang mu.. I expected Air to suggest that liao.. Buay tahan... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 Like that really bo bian lor.. Your job is like that? last time ok leh.. until recently, after my long leave.. i have not been leaving on the dotz.. between 6pm - 6.30pm.. my character also not those everyday go home kind.. at times i go for yoga.. still want to go out with friends.. chill out chitchat.. ask me to everyday go home.. to chores.. watch tv.. sleep.. really not me.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 Like that really bo bian lor.. Your job is like that? See lar.. Terrible lar.. Always try to take shortcuts.. The parents can fend for themselves.. The baby is the one suffering from all the oily things.. Eeeww... Have you ever seen pimples on a baby face?? I expected Air to suggest that liao.. Buay tahan... you are right hor....i've nvr seen pimples on babys' faces before Maybe mine will, after so many days of char kway teow and laksas Choy choy! Mai ar neh lar.... Beginning of the week mah....must be light hearted a bit cos alreay very blue.... last time ok leh.. until recently, after my long leave.. i have not been leaving on the dotz.. between 6pm - 6.30pm.. my character also not those everyday go home kind.. at times i go for yoga.. still want to go out with friends.. chill out chitchat.. ask me to everyday go home.. to chores.. watch tv.. sleep.. really not me.. But even if 6 zhun zhun knock off, reah home abt 7+ liao.....chill out a while, bathe, then abt 10+ liao leh...already too tired to do anything...that's y i think kat is really one super woman...can cook so many things and clean up after that.... Me too...i still enjoy occasionally meeting friends, go out, chill out.....just hang out with someone else other than my hubby... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 you are right hor....i've nvr seen pimples on babys' faces before Maybe mine will, after so many days of char kway teow and laksas Choy choy! Mai ar neh lar.... Beginning of the week mah....must be light hearted a bit cos alreay very blue.... But even if 6 zhun zhun knock off, reah home abt 7+ liao.....chill out a while, bathe, then abt 10+ liao leh...already too tired to do anything...that's y i think kat is really one super woman...can cook so many things and clean up after that.... Me too...i still enjoy occasionally meeting friends, go out, chill out.....just hang out with someone else other than my hubby... true also... i also encourage my hubby to go chill out with his friends.. mj or what.. just let me know.. i can settle my own dinner.. i think we still need to catch up with friends.. through chatting can get to know more things abt the society.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 last time ok leh.. until recently, after my long leave.. i have not been leaving on the dotz.. between 6pm - 6.30pm.. my character also not those everyday go home kind.. at times i go for yoga.. still want to go out with friends.. chill out chitchat.. ask me to everyday go home.. to chores.. watch tv.. sleep.. really not me.. Maybe you are more out-going bah.. I used to be like that too... Guess, married life really changes me totally.. you are right hor....i've nvr seen pimples on babys' faces before Maybe mine will, after so many days of char kway teow and laksas Choy choy! Mai ar neh lar.... Beginning of the week mah....must be light hearted a bit cos alreay very blue.... But even if 6 zhun zhun knock off, reah home abt 7+ liao.....chill out a while, bathe, then abt 10+ liao leh...already too tired to do anything...that's y i think kat is really one super woman...can cook so many things and clean up after that.... Me too...i still enjoy occasionally meeting friends, go out, chill out.....just hang out with someone else other than my hubby... How come so late then reach home?? From office to your home need more than 1 hour ar?? I leave office at 5.30pm, I reach the MRT about 6.10pm.. My boy fetches me and I start cooking about 6.30pm.. By 7.30pm, can makan liao leh.. Unless doing more complicated dishes, then need to start about 7.45pm.. It depends.. But normally, by 8.30pm, we already makan and wash up liao... After that, we can still jio ppl play mahjong one leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 true also... i also encourage my hubby to go chill out with his friends.. mj or what.. just let me know.. i can settle my own dinner.. i think we still need to catch up with friends.. through chatting can get to know more things abt the society.. ya lor...we like to hang out with mutual friends too...otherwise life with only the 2 of us is very boring... I told him, our lives cannot just consist of each other....must have room for friends, family etc....cannot lose touch with outside world.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites