Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 dun cook oily food lah. steam or boil healthier choice and doesnt need to clean the kitchen except for the stove this is wat i've been eating at home for the past almost 10 yrs Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 morning ppl.. nv slept well yesterday.. dun cook oily food lah. steam or boil healthier choice and doesnt need to clean the kitchen except for the stove this is wat i've been eating at home for the past almost 10 yrs so.. did you manage to tabao yesterday? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 morning ppl.. nv slept well yesterday.. so.. did you manage to tabao yesterday? oh... i went there press doorbell for 15 mins nobody open door leh kidding lah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 oh... i went there press doorbell for 15 mins nobody open door leh kidding lah... damm sleepy.. no mood to work.. eh how come you suddenly can fulltime RT? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 coz da mn sianz reading the manuals... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 Morning.. Wah, you guys still reply very actively after 5.30pm yesterday...Me already 'rush' home to cook liao.. Actually hor, in my own opinion, it's easier to cook for 2 rather for a group of 5 or more.. Reason is simple.. I only need to cater to 2 individuals' tastes and likes.. If I am also cooking for my mum and my 2 brothers, I need to take note that who don't like spicy, who don't like fried stuffs etc.. But when I am cooking for myself and my boy, I just need to care about his wants and needs.. He needs a meal that can keep him full till the night, and he wants a meal that he will not feel sick of eating.. Just cook different dishes everyday.. He loves fried stuffs, so every meal, there is bound to be fried items.. Like fried wanton, cereal prawns, fried potato chicken balls, scotch eggs, fried fish, fried chicken wings etc.. Then there is confirm soup.. Also not forgetting the vegetables.. Then another side dish of either tofu, egg, or another dish of chicken or fish or prawns, depending on the fried dish.. So, everyday, a total of 4 dishes and 1 soup.. If the soup contains ingredients that can be eaten like prawns or you tau fu, I will just cook 3 dishes.. Can search online for new dishes.. Very useful.. Btw, I already have my own collection of recipes at home.. Complied into a file.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 Morning.. Wah, you guys still reply very actively after 5.30pm yesterday...Me already 'rush' home to cook liao.. Actually hor, in my own opinion, it's easier to cook for 2 rather for a group of 5 or more.. Reason is simple.. I only need to cater to 2 individuals' tastes and likes.. If I am also cooking for my mum and my 2 brothers, I need to take note that who don't like spicy, who don't like fried stuffs etc.. But when I am cooking for myself and my boy, I just need to care about his wants and needs.. He needs a meal that can keep him full till the night, and he wants a meal that he will not feel sick of eating.. Just cook different dishes everyday.. He loves fried stuffs, so every meal, there is bound to be fried items.. Like fried wanton, cereal prawns, fried potato chicken balls, scotch eggs, fried fish, fried chicken wings etc.. Then there is confirm soup.. Also not forgetting the vegetables.. Then another side dish of either tofu, egg, or another dish of chicken or fish or prawns, depending on the fried dish.. So, everyday, a total of 4 dishes and 1 soup.. If the soup contains ingredients that can be eaten like prawns or you tau fu, I will just cook 3 dishes.. Can search online for new dishes.. Very useful.. Btw, I already have my own collection of recipes at home.. Complied into a file.. pei fu ni.. i didnt even do much chores yesterday.. because house is still clean.. so tonite cook what?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 Morning.. Wah, you guys still reply very actively after 5.30pm yesterday...Me already 'rush' home to cook liao.. Actually hor, in my own opinion, it's easier to cook for 2 rather for a group of 5 or more.. Reason is simple.. I only need to cater to 2 individuals' tastes and likes.. If I am also cooking for my mum and my 2 brothers, I need to take note that who don't like spicy, who don't like fried stuffs etc.. But when I am cooking for myself and my boy, I just need to care about his wants and needs.. He needs a meal that can keep him full till the night, and he wants a meal that he will not feel sick of eating.. Just cook different dishes everyday.. He loves fried stuffs, so every meal, there is bound to be fried items.. Like fried wanton, cereal prawns, fried potato chicken balls, scotch eggs, fried fish, fried chicken wings etc.. Then there is confirm soup.. Also not forgetting the vegetables.. Then another side dish of either tofu, egg, or another dish of chicken or fish or prawns, depending on the fried dish.. So, everyday, a total of 4 dishes and 1 soup.. If the soup contains ingredients that can be eaten like prawns or you tau fu, I will just cook 3 dishes.. Can search online for new dishes.. Very useful.. Btw, I already have my own collection of recipes at home.. Complied into a file.. still got time to cook soup....i thought soup needs to cook for some time one?? Or cook more today then tmr still can drink?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 pei fu ni.. i didnt even do much chores yesterday.. because house is still clean.. so tonite cook what?? Nothing to pei fu.. Seriously, home cooked food is much more healthier.. I don't have MSG at home at all... I don't even use salt or sugar.. For light soy sauce, I got those organic ones.. Healthier if I need to put.. Also, try to reduce the use of oyster sauce.. Too salty.. I also drenched my vegs with light soy sauce, then add in water and thicken it with the thickening powder.. Very healthy and tasty... You are consider lucky.. Your hubby can cook.. Mine don't even know how to cook rice... No need to clean the house everyday.. Morever, you don't cook everyday.. Just vaccum 1-3 times a week can liao lar.. Save electricity.. Unless you using broom.. Tonight not cooking.. His mummy did dumplings and we are eating dinner at his place.. Then after that, go NTUC to buy vegetables for the remaining of this week... Tomorrow then cook.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 Nothing to pei fu.. Seriously, home cooked food is much more healthier.. I don't have MSG at home at all... I don't even use salt or sugar.. For light soy sauce, I got those organic ones.. Healthier if I need to put.. Also, try to reduce the use of oyster sauce.. Too salty.. I also drenched my vegs with light soy sauce, then add in water and thicken it with the thickening powder.. Very healthy and tasty... You are consider lucky.. Your hubby can cook.. Mine don't even know how to cook rice... No need to clean the house everyday.. Morever, you don't cook everyday.. Just vaccum 1-3 times a week can liao lar.. Save electricity.. Unless you using broom.. Tonight not cooking.. His mummy did dumplings and we are eating dinner at his place.. Then after that, go NTUC to buy vegetables for the remaining of this week... Tomorrow then cook.. Arrr.....I hear liao I feel very tiring zz u got so much energy to do many things.... Or maybe you still young?!?! Energy still got alot....me old liao....feel tired very easily.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 still got time to cook soup....i thought soup needs to cook for some time one?? Or cook more today then tmr still can drink?? I did not use the stove to cook soup.. No good.. I have an individual electric one.. Use that instead.. My soup normally have those things like, gee ji, red dates, dry oysters, herbal seaweed and some herbal stuffs which I don't know the name.. Those stuffs, no need to brew very very long.. Becoz it's a small pot, and I put considerable amount of those stuffs, so, cook over the electric stove for about 40mins to 1 hour straight, under temp between 50*C to 90*C after the water starts boling.. By then, the taste will be out liao.. Good for my boy as he is always very heaty.. Sometimes, can cook those soups that can strengthen his lungs as he smokes.. Or those soups that helps to reduce coughing.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 (edited) Nothing to pei fu.. Seriously, home cooked food is much more healthier.. I don't have MSG at home at all... I don't even use salt or sugar.. For light soy sauce, I got those organic ones.. Healthier if I need to put.. Also, try to reduce the use of oyster sauce.. Too salty.. I also drenched my vegs with light soy sauce, then add in water and thicken it with the thickening powder.. Very healthy and tasty... You are consider lucky.. Your hubby can cook.. Mine don't even know how to cook rice... No need to clean the house everyday.. Morever, you don't cook everyday.. Just vaccum 1-3 times a week can liao lar.. Save electricity.. Unless you using broom.. Tonight not cooking.. His mummy did dumplings and we are eating dinner at his place.. Then after that, go NTUC to buy vegetables for the remaining of this week... Tomorrow then cook.. yaya.. this i know.. last time my dad also cook.. now married liao.. i think he is pretty upset.. because most of the time.. i am the only one eating his cooked food.. my sister dont eat de.. then my brother will go mia at times, without telling my dad that he is not coming home for dinner.. of course my mum also eat.. chim.. i need time to digest your cooking skills.. now i also eat home cook food.. from different person only.. i still miss my parent's home cook food.. especially the soup.. my hubby lazy de lah.. so far only cook 3-4 times nia.. wed then i vacucm.. tonight need to do laundary liao.. I did not use the stove to cook soup.. No good.. I have an individual electric one.. Use that instead.. My soup normally have those things like, gee ji, red dates, dry oysters, herbal seaweed and some herbal stuffs which I don't know the name.. Those stuffs, no need to brew very very long.. Becoz it's a small pot, and I put considerable amount of those stuffs, so, cook over the electric stove for about 40mins to 1 hour straight, under temp between 50*C to 90*C after the water starts boling.. By then, the taste will be out liao.. Good for my boy as he is always very heaty.. Sometimes, can cook those soups that can strengthen his lungs as he smokes.. Or those soups that helps to reduce coughing.. fwah.. you know you make me thought of 1 person.. now mediacorp.. 9pm show.. zoe tay character.. i feel like a noob.. Edited June 24, 2008 by xinyi_reiko Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 yaya.. this i know.. last time my dad also cook.. now married liao.. i think he is pretty upset.. because most of the time.. i am the only one eating his cooked food.. my sister dont eat de.. then my brother will go mia at times, without telling my dad that he is not coming home for dinner.. of course my mum also eat.. chim.. i need time to digest your cooking skills.. now i also eat home cook food.. from different person only.. i still miss my parent's home cook food.. especially the soup.. my hubby lazy de lah.. so far only cook 3-4 times nia.. wed then i vacucm.. tonight need to do laundary liao.. fwah.. you know you make me thought of 1 person.. now mediacorp.. 9pm show.. zoe tay character.. i feel like a noob.. Dun worry, got me to accompany you Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 Dun worry, got me to accompany you okok.. steady.. maybe we really is long lost sisters.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2008 yaya.. this i know.. last time my dad also cook.. now married liao.. i think he is pretty upset.. because most of the time.. i am the only one eating his cooked food.. my sister dont eat de.. then my brother will go mia at times, without telling my dad that he is not coming home for dinner.. of course my mum also eat.. chim.. i need time to digest your cooking skills.. now i also eat home cook food.. from different person only.. i still miss my parent's home cook food.. especially the soup.. my hubby lazy de lah.. so far only cook 3-4 times nia.. wed then i vacucm.. tonight need to do laundary liao.. fwah.. you know you make me thought of 1 person.. now mediacorp.. 9pm show.. zoe tay character.. i feel like a noob.. Yup.. I also miss my mummy's cooking too.. But lucky I got to taste her cooking once a week when I go home and get my poultry from her.. But my case different from you.. I married liao, but both my brothers are regulars of my mum's cooking still... So, she is not affected like your daddy... Make your hubby cook more.. You offer to wash up at times lar.. Maybe he will try to cook more in that case.. Like my boy will sometimes offer to wash up too.. Wah lao.. I know what you meant.. I am like an auntie... Last night, I even dreamt that I am pregnant, waiting to give birth!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites