Phantom

Housewarming Invite

morning ppl.. :sport-smiley-004:

start to see tour agencies promotions on newspaper.. :notti: hopefully got their in-house travel fair soon.. :P

will to book a trip that is close to kat and Air's honeymoon period... :P

Air.. i check liao.. the bottle of Persil is 2 litre..

kat.. let Air pass to me.. i now still a noob in ironing.. so.... all her clothes will be at risk..

Air better buy insurance for your clothes ah.. :notti:

Wah.. Then better let air take the risk.. Then she will zai ya ba wu... :notti::notti:

hand wash can get the collar of shirts cleaner.. but if keep twisting.. then will cause damage to the clothes also.. colour potential to fade lessor cause less strain on fabric..

You are really a pro.. :good::good: My boy just called me on my mobile to ask me on the instructions to use the washing machine..

wah liew.. i tink today's topic is encyclopedia for housewives :rofl:

i'm tinking of getting the egg-like washing machine for washing my undergarments leh... coz dun like the idea of handwash or wash it tog with the other clothings... see if i have excess $$ anot. if have then may invest in one

yesterday told hubby abt the Quantas air tix promo. then he asked me "wanna go melbourne?" and then fell asleep!!! :angry:

always like dat one... gian me then in the end got nothing at all! :~

ya... meals in europe is really expensive. even the subway burger cost something like 6 euro plus, which is equivalent to S$12++

a coffee or hot chocolate is 3 or 4 euros and even coke cost 3 or 6 euros (cant really rem)

the only thing that is cheap there is beer. so drink beer instead of mineral water or coke... :bangwall:

maybe i shd volunteer myself to the biz trip to germany in sept then after dat ask hubby to join in :notti:

haizz... da mn tired today

supposed to take leave and keep my fifi company. ended up my mum oso wanna go and bring my nephew along!!

so have to help her with housework (rushing thru else late for appt) and in the end did mostly her stuff instead of my agenda :(

really feel like wasting my one day leave... :~

Just use the washing machine to have a separate wash for the undergarments lar.. Why must buy another machine solely for them? Waste $$ leh..

morning ppl.. :sport-smiley-004:

start to see tour agencies promotions on newspaper.. :notti: hopefully got their in-house travel fair soon.. :P

will to book a trip that is close to kat and Air's honeymoon period...

Air.. i check liao.. the bottle of Persil is 2 litre..

Morning.. Ya.. You should get 1 in October too.. Then we all can share stories.. :sport-smiley-004:

Wah.. Then better let air take the risk.. Then she will zai ya ba wu... :notti::notti:

You are really a pro.. :good::good: My boy just called me on my mobile to ask me on the instructions to use the washing machine..

Just use the washing machine to have a separate wash for the undergarments lar.. Why must buy another machine solely for them? Waste $$ leh..

Morning.. Ya.. You should get 1 in October too.. Then we all can share stories.. :sport-smiley-004:

Morning!

ehh xinyi, how abt i let you wash my rugs first??? If no spoil then i pass you my clothes??? :notti:

yaya.....better book holiday in mid Oct then all of us go holiday together....but to diff destinations...come back share pictures! :notti:

Kat, how long will be your trip?

HAHA.. initially i thinking end sep.. but end sep and begining of oct.. not much diff.. :lol:

we continue housewife topic ba.. :P i still wants to find out more...

how long you all wash bedsheets and pillow covers?? :unsure: last time slept on ti lams during weekends only.. so long long time then wash.. didnt care much.. now i thinking.. maybe pillow cases every 2 weeks.. bedsheets 1 mth.. hmmm..

coz dat one heard is good and uses very little water since the machine is small...

Morning!

ehh xinyi, how abt i let you wash my rugs first??? If no spoil then i pass you my clothes??? :notti:

yaya.....better book holiday in mid Oct then all of us go holiday together....but to diff destinations...come back share pictures! :notti:

eh you ki siao ah.. your house dont have washing machine?? 8|

i must go see if turkey is suitable to go in oct or not.. :P

HAHA.. initially i thinking end sep.. but end sep and begining of oct.. not much diff.. :lol:

how long you all wash bedsheets and pillow covers?? :unsure: last time slept on ti lams during weekends only.. so long long time then wash.. didnt care much.. now i thinking.. maybe pillow cases every 2 weeks.. bedsheets 1 mth.. hmmm..

I wash all my bedsheets and pillow cases and quilt cover together one...about 3 weeks to 4 weeks change once....

Morning!

My trip is 14D.. Yours leh?

We wash every 1 week to 2 weeks.. Less than 2 weeks but more than 1 week... But we don't wash at home.. We pass it to his maid.. Coz we don't have bamboo.. No place to dry them out..

eh you ki siao ah.. your house dont have washing machine?? 8|

I got.....i just wana disturb u all :notti::P

My trip is 14D.. Yours leh?

We wash every 1 week to 2 weeks.. Less than 2 weeks but more than 1 week... But we don't wash at home.. We pass it to his maid.. Coz we don't have bamboo.. No place to dry them out..

Me also 14D! I think we will come back abt the same time :notti:

wah u got no bamboo poles?? then how u dry your clothes??? u got dryer at home ar?

wahh.. wash so often..

then how you hang your clothes?? :unsure:

i use hanger leh.. i fold the bed sheets.. then hang it..

I got.....i just wana disturb u all :notti::P

Me also 14D! I think we will come back abt the same time :notti:

wah u got no bamboo poles?? then how u dry your clothes??? u got dryer at home ar?

But you leave earlier than me.. So, ou will leave 1 week earlier than me, and I will come back 1 week later than you.. I ask you ar, your tour already have enough headcount already?

I got no bamboo poles coz my boy don't like the idea of having his clothes out in the sun.. We bought those kind of rack.. Can dry at least about 20-30 pieces of clothes at 1 go... Then we place it in the mahjong room..

But you leave earlier than me.. So, ou will leave 1 week earlier than me, and I will come back 1 week later than you.. I ask you ar, your tour already have enough headcount already?

I got no bamboo poles coz my boy don't like the idea of having his clothes out in the sun.. We bought those kind of rack.. Can dry at least about 20-30 pieces of clothes at 1 go... Then we place it in the mahjong room..

i think not yet leh...cos they haven't confirmed with us the tour yet.....but the agent told us usually europe trip no problem for headcount one....yours confirmed got headcount already? i think for US also no problem since now everybody like heading to US cos exchange rate is favourable....

Actualyl coloured clothes cannot be hung in the sun for too long....will discolour very fast.....but if white clothes don't air in the sun, very soon they will turn yellowish leh...i very scared of white clothes one...

hang inside lor.. sure got those racks at kitchen what.. i also hang inside.. my hubby also dont like to hang outside.. he say later ppl throw things from higher floor..

wahh.. wash so often..

then how you hang your clothes?? :unsure:

i use hanger leh.. i fold the bed sheets.. then hang it..

Hanger?? But not big enough to spread the bedsheets out.. Like that will longer time to dry right? And somemore, if never dry properly, will stink leh..

i think not yet leh...cos they haven't confirmed with us the tour yet.....but the agent told us usually europe trip no problem for headcount one....yours confirmed got headcount already? i think for US also no problem since now everybody like heading to US cos exchange rate is favourable....

Actualyl coloured clothes cannot be hung in the sun for too long....will discolour very fast.....but if white clothes don't air in the sun, very soon they will turn yellowish leh...i very scared of white clothes one...

We called last month and enquired liao.. They say, still short of 2 or 3 couples ar.. Hopefully, they can find enough ppl lor.. If don't have, super sian liao...

My mahjong room, got sunlight coming in one.. I put my rack very near to the window, and sunlight falls zun zun 3/4 of the rack.. His expensive clothes, I will put in the non-sunlight area.. The white clothes and jeans like clothes, will all be placed under the 3/4 of the rack.. :D

If I wash in the morning, by next morning, can bring in liao.. Very fast..

Btw, they are installing my string curtains at this very minute.. :sport-smiley-004:

hang inside lor.. sure got those racks at kitchen what.. i also hang inside.. my hubby also dont like to hang outside.. he say later ppl throw things from higher floor..

My boy don't like bamboos.. He say very ugly.. :bangwall: Somemore, our kitchen ceiling never install the racks.. :bangwall: But personally, I also don't like bamboos.. My rack can hold as much clothes as 6 bamboos.. So, ok lar.. Foldable too... :)

Hanger?? But not big enough to spread the bedsheets out.. Like that will longer time to dry right? And somemore, if never dry properly, will stink leh..

re fold lor.. today 1 side.. next day another side.. so far ok lah.. no smell...

My mahjong room, got sunlight coming in one.. I put my rack very near to the window, and sunlight falls zun zun 3/4 of the rack.. His expensive clothes, I will put in the non-sunlight area.. The white clothes and jeans like clothes, will all be placed under the 3/4 of the rack.. :D

If I wash in the morning, by next morning, can bring in liao.. Very fast..

Btw, they are installing my string curtains at this very minute.. :sport-smiley-004:

My boy don't like bamboos.. He say very ugly.. :bangwall: Somemore, our kitchen ceiling never install the racks.. :bangwall: But personally, I also don't like bamboos.. My rack can hold as much clothes as 6 bamboos.. So, ok lar.. Foldable too... :)

i kanna trained by my mum.. she anyhow wash clothes.. many clothes are spoilt.. you wont want to know the washing details.. so i decided not to spend too much money on clothes.. at least spoilt liao i not that sim tia.. if is expensive clothes.. i send to landuary... my hubby wore polo tees to work.. his shirts i just send to landuary.. since he seldom wear.. and i no need to iron.. :P

to me i dont like racks leh.. very ding teh.. my parents also using those racks.. damm troublesome i feel..