Phantom

Housewarming Invite

when you put softener during washing, will crease lessor after drying my dear..

so it will be easier to iron.

putting a cloth means that the cloth will absorb direct heat from the iron.

Heat on fabric will cause the fabric/thread to wear and tear over time. The whiteness is due to the dye fading due to the heat.

Wow.. okok.. point noted... :notti:

Yup.. Steam iron.. Why leh? Then what kind of iron you using? :unsure:

Wah.. Like that, must buy high quality clothes, then won't fade that fast.. Or reduce heat.. Really no choice.. But weird leh.. I really don't have this kind of problem leh.. How come ar? :unsure::unsure:

Your iron what brand and how much u bought it for??

Mine veyr cheap nia...Philips one, costs only 40+....maybe that's thr problem :bangwall:

Nowadays i try to buy clothes that doesn't require much ironing but pants and skirts mostly dark colours so my problem is magnified....:bangwall:

when you put softener during washing, will crease lessor after drying my dear..

so it will be easier to iron.

putting a cloth means that the cloth will absorb direct heat from the iron.

Heat on fabric will cause the fabric/thread to wear and tear over time. The whiteness is due to the dye fading due to the heat.

Gum sia....i will try your method :bow:

Wah.. Like that, must buy high quality clothes, then won't fade that fast.. Or reduce heat.. Really no choice.. But weird leh.. I really don't have this kind of problem leh.. How come ar? :unsure::unsure:

Steam iron also..

my parent's one is normal type.. so that day iron my bedsheets (because to get ready for an chuang), abit garang gabo on the iron.. :P

i rem my mum have such problem.. i have not started to iron my clothes yet.. i only can afford f21 clothes.. :lol:

all clothes will fade over time because of the dye (colour) fading.

thats quite normal.

Mine veyr cheap nia...Philips one, costs only 40+....maybe that's thr problem :bangwall:

Nowadays i try to buy clothes that doesn't require much ironing but pants and skirts mostly dark colours so my problem is magnified....:bangwall:

Mine also philips one.. close to $100.. is a housewarming gift from my ex colleagues..

thats quite normal.

i think best is handwash and drip dry.. colour wont fade from washing and much lesser cease.. :P

Gum sia....i will try your method :bow:

Mine also Philips leh.. How much I dunno.. My MIL got it for us..

thats quite normal.

Ok, that gives me perfectly good reason to go shopping for new clothes.. :notti::notti::dancingqueen:

Mine also philips one.. close to $100.. is a housewarming gift from my ex colleagues..

i think best is handwash and drip dry.. colour wont fade from washing and much lesser cease.. :P

Air, Xinyi's iron is the most expensive one... :notti:

handwash very troublesome leh....cannot squeeze dry the water will drip here drip there....

uncle p, in order for u to prove your theory is right, can i pass you all my dark clothes then u iron for me? If really no white line then i know you are a genius....:notti:

Ok, that gives me perfectly good reason to go shopping for new clothes.. :notti::notti::dancingqueen:

:rofl:

my friend tempting me to shop again.. :bangwall: tonite go home and window shop.. :P

my iron pink colour somemore.. :bangwall: quite a lot of functions.. but i still dunno how to use.. :bangwall:

All using philips ar?? no one using other brands ar?

Ya lor....xinyi, since your iron so expensive must be good...i pass you all my dark coloured clothes ok??? :notti:

Pls.... expensive no use.. experience counts ok.. if is experience.. even charcoal iron also can do it well..

if you trust me.. then you pass to me lor.. at your own risk.. :P

8|8|8|

hand wash can get the collar of shirts cleaner.. but if keep twisting.. then will cause damage to the clothes also.. colour potential to fade lessor cause less strain on fabric..

wah liew.. i tink today's topic is encyclopedia for housewives :rofl:

i'm tinking of getting the egg-like washing machine for washing my undergarments leh... coz dun like the idea of handwash or wash it tog with the other clothings... see if i have excess $$ anot. if have then may invest in one :P

yesterday told hubby abt the Quantas air tix promo. then he asked me "wanna go melbourne?" and then fell asleep!!! :angry:

always like dat one... gian me then in the end got nothing at all! :~

ya... meals in europe is really expensive. even the subway burger cost something like 6 euro plus, which is equivalent to S$12++

a coffee or hot chocolate is 3 or 4 euros and even coke cost 3 or 6 euros (cant really rem)

the only thing that is cheap there is beer. so drink beer instead of mineral water or coke... :bangwall:

maybe i shd volunteer myself to the biz trip to germany in sept then after dat ask hubby to join in :notti:

haizz... da mn tired today

supposed to take leave and keep my fifi company. ended up my mum oso wanna go and bring my nephew along!! :jawdrop:

so have to help her with housework (rushing thru else late for appt) and in the end did mostly her stuff instead of my agenda :(

really feel like wasting my one day leave... :~ :~ :~