xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 wah u wake up so early for what?? I thought your hubby only coming to fetch bride at 11?!?! I woke up at 4.30am ar.....my hubby came at 7+.....my eyes da mn puffy then man.... no lah! siao bo so late.. 11am is the timing to reach groom's house.. my hubby coming at 8am. later need to go to our own house 1st before proceeding to hubby's house.. Wah lao.. 5.30am ok mah.. What time your hubby coming over? You never arrange with your MUA one meh? I woke up at 3.30am to bathe.. But my eyes are surprisely not puffy.. My MUA said she had never seen any bride more calmer and talkative than me liao... arrange liao.. my mua coming at 6.45am.. i need to bath lah.. comb hair ceremony lah.. eat breakfast lah.. you are indeed talkative.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 no lah! siao bo so late.. 11am is the timing to reach groom's house.. my hubby coming at 8am. later need to go to our own house 1st before proceeding to hubby's house.. arrange liao.. my mua coming at 6.45am.. i need to bath lah.. comb hair ceremony lah.. eat breakfast lah.. you are indeed talkative.. Ok lar.. you still need to comb hair.. Then better wake up earlier.. Arbo later late then no good liao.. Haha.. My MUA also very nice mah.. So, I chatted with her while she did my make up.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 But at least you are looking at 7 years loan mah.. Most of my friends took up 10 years loan.. Easy on the monthly, but siong in term of period wise.. Petrol at $400 is reasonalbe if you are looking at heavy travelling.. We smelly smelly also 800-1000 bucks a month for petrol.. Lucky my boy's new job gives him a petrol card by his company.. Save alot on our side.. Parking is standard.. Depending where you work... You driving to work or your wife? Town be will much more expensive.. Insurance and road tax is also standard lar.. Cannot escape one.. But if you are not very young, and 1.3l, should be only a few hundreds bah.. But if you are 1st time owner, maybe 1k+ abit.. As for servicing, I understand that Fit/Jazz have 8 spark plugs.. If I remembered right lar.. Coz my buddy used to own a Fit.. He complained about it before.. As for modifications, it really depends on you liao.. My friend spent about 10k to mod his Fit.. Initially, when my boy and I got our Evo, we swore to save on the mods.. Ended up, we spent up to 10k+ on the mods liao.. Exhaust 1.5k, carbon fibre boot & GT wing 3k+, Defi meters 1.5K.. Not to mention small things like filters etc.. Every month, if you are looking at instalments, petrol, carpark, maintenance for the car, it can come up to easily 2.5k.. Very siong lar.. But no choice.. while young, got a chance to drive our dream car.. Just more xin ku lor.. Wow $10k+ to mod Fit. This car will be soley my wifey driving ard Spore, still trying veri hard to object her from buying the car. If my exp come to $2.5k I will also join Air jump MRT together. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 Ok lar.. you still need to comb hair.. Then better wake up earlier.. Arbo later late then no good liao.. Haha.. My MUA also very nice mah.. So, I chatted with her while she did my make up.. haha ok then 5.30am wake up is ok lar...still got alot of time.... ehh kat, your MUA didn't tell u not to talk so much cos the lipstick apply liao, 5 sec no more le...cos u keep talking?!?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 Ok lar.. you still need to comb hair.. Then better wake up earlier.. Arbo later late then no good liao.. Haha.. My MUA also very nice mah.. So, I chatted with her while she did my make up.. but comb hair should be pretty fast right? chop chop.. sian.. dunno what to do now.. waiting for my coordinator to call me.. just now called him, he have note reach the office.. later go withdraw money... evening time then go for mani/pedi. haha ok then 5.30am wake up is ok lar...still got alot of time.... ehh kat, your MUA didn't tell u not to talk so much cos the lipstick apply liao, 5 sec no more le...cos u keep talking?!?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 Wow $10k+ to mod Fit. This car will be soley my wifey driving ard Spore, still trying veri hard to object her from buying the car. If my exp come to $2.5k I will also join Air jump MRT together. Ya lor.. Quite standard lar.. Things like carbon fibre things already cost quite abit liao.. Unless you buy imitations.. Meters, devices are easily up at 1k.. Rims and tyres also expensive.. He also changed seats.. We are very tempted to change.. Sport seats enable better control over the car while cornering.. If you don't mod, I guess, basic expenses are quite ok one.. Ooh.. If your wife really die die needs a car, then Fit is really a good choice.. Maybe next time, when you upgrade your car, your expenses will also go up... haha ok then 5.30am wake up is ok lar...still got alot of time.... ehh kat, your MUA didn't tell u not to talk so much cos the lipstick apply liao, 5 sec no more le...cos u keep talking?!?! Never lar.. I told her I don't want lipstick.. So ugly.. I only have lip gloss.. Enough liao.. She said if I put lipstick, might look weird.. Coz she focus mainly on my eyes.. Too many focus points will look like clown... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 but comb hair should be pretty fast right? chop chop.. sian.. dunno what to do now.. waiting for my coordinator to call me.. just now called him, he have note reach the office.. later go withdraw money... evening time then go for mani/pedi. ya comb hair very fast nia....only comb 3 times ma....we skipped that though cos my mum opted out...haha just relax lar...what u want to do?? Let your hair down, unwind, stay pretty pretty can liao... Wow $10k+ to mod Fit. This car will be soley my wifey driving ard Spore, still trying veri hard to object her from buying the car. If my exp come to $2.5k I will also join Air jump MRT together. oh u also interested to tiao mrt.....let's all arrange a time, we all can tiao together Never lar.. I told her I don't want lipstick.. So ugly.. I only have lip gloss.. Enough liao.. She said if I put lipstick, might look weird.. Coz she focus mainly on my eyes.. Too many focus points will look like clown... but nowadays MUA all use very light and nude colours for lipstick mah...at most just a hint of pink....looks more neutral....i got a friend her MUA use bright red lipstick for her wedding...then she wearing cheong sum some more....in the end her hair, makeup and outfit look like mamasan.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 Ya lor.. Quite standard lar.. Things like carbon fibre things already cost quite abit liao.. Unless you buy imitations.. Meters, devices are easily up at 1k.. Rims and tyres also expensive.. He also changed seats.. We are very tempted to change.. Sport seats enable better control over the car while cornering.. If you don't mod, I guess, basic expenses are quite ok one.. Ooh.. If your wife really die die needs a car, then Fit is really a good choice.. Maybe next time, when you upgrade your car, your expenses will also go up... My DREAM Car. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 My DREAM Car. Sama sama.. All of my friends are eyeing this too.. But really too expensive liao.. 300 over thousands right? Can kill man... I know of a guy who just got this car days ago, and within 3 days, he got into an accident and sent his car to workshop for extensive repair.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 this is the Nissan GTR??! My hubby's crazy abt this car too.....he said it's his dream car also.... He used to like VW Golf GTI...now got GTR, he changed his mind...very fickle minded.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 Sama sama.. All of my friends are eyeing this too.. But really too expensive liao.. 300 over thousands right? Can kill man... I know of a guy who just got this car days ago, and within 3 days, he got into an accident and sent his car to workshop for extensive repair.. Really pity the car. Must that driver. That what we called Dream car mah. Is not unreachable unlike Ferrari still can get it if take up 10 more jobs. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 Iszit Indonesia Friends? they erm.. singaporean.. pao my other singaporean friend 50.. lol.. my friend told me after the wedding.. only our table lose money for her.. ha ha ha.. but she know i pao her steady rate.. so she never say anything.. kekeke Wah piangz.. Why you bao so little? So very close with them or issit their dinners are hold at restaurants? eh not me lah.. i pao more that lor.. close to triple. lol. I want to go jump MRT.... lol.. don't worry.. still got me.. kat and xinyi youngest here. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 this is the Nissan GTR??! My hubby's crazy abt this car too.....he said it's his dream car also.... He used to like VW Golf GTI...now got GTR, he changed his mind...very fickle minded.... Who is not crazy about this car? But the price really very steep leh.. Might as well get 2 cars with that amount of $$... Really pity the car. Must that driver. That what we called Dream car mah. Is not unreachable unlike Ferrari still can get it if take up 10 more jobs. Hmm.. That guy is quite a rich guy.. After his GTR crashed, he actually rent an SLK for the time being.. they erm.. singaporean.. pao my other singaporean friend 50.. lol.. my friend told me after the wedding.. only our table lose money for her.. ha ha ha.. but she know i pao her steady rate.. so she never say anything.. kekeke eh not me lah.. i pao more that lor.. close to triple. lol. lol.. don't worry.. still got me.. kat and xinyi youngest here. Ooh... I thought you are the one who bao so little.. Young but looking older and older liao.. My friends all laugh at me for cooking EVERYDAY... Ma chiam huan lian po... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 lol.. GTR must call compassvale in already. lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 lol.. GTR must call compassvale in already. lol Huh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites