katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 Think in long run petrol price wont go back to the usual price. Yes my wifey travel alot but having to fork out ard $1,600 per mth and the uncertainty in the market is quit risky for us. Ya lor.. Prices go up liao, very hard to go down... Your wife is doing sales ar? My boy also needs to run alot quite often.. Petrol also quite siong.. Pump 2 times a week.. But if you are getting Fit/Jazz, it should be quite ok.. Very friendly on the petrol consumption.. Btw, why 1.6K so much? Morning! Xinyi, congrats! Enjoy your big day...must be feeling very excited...reminds me of my wedding too.... I am also missing my own big day.. Why that day pass so fast? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 Morning! Xinyi, congrats! Enjoy your big day...must be feeling very excited...reminds me of my wedding too.... thanks thanks.. argh! now gan cheong abt my wines.. ask them to deliever yesterday.. then no news.. hotel side also no news.. got to start calling ppl liaoz.. I am also missing my own big day.. Why that day pass so fast? re watched your video! got to pray no raining tml.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 I am also missing my own big day.. Why that day pass so fast? ya lor....i also hv same thinking....i will be celebrating my one year wedding anniversary this weekend leh...no wonder ppl say after marriage, time seems to fly...not a good thing leh..means i starting to age v fast.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 thanks thanks.. argh! now gan cheong abt my wines.. ask them to deliever yesterday.. then no news.. hotel side also no news.. got to start calling ppl liaoz.. re watched your video! got to pray no raining tml.. Aiyo.. Don't gan cheong.. Relax relax... You getting both PG & VG right? I heard from ppl that, on the day that couple get married, if it rains, it means that they are those kind of ngiao ppl.. Don't know how true.. But I had got 2 friends who got married, it rained on both days and both couples are really consider as quite ngiao to our friends.. ya lor....i also hv same thinking....i will be celebrating my one year wedding anniversary this weekend leh...no wonder ppl say after marriage, time seems to fly...not a good thing leh..means i starting to age v fast.... Wah biang.. Don't remind me man... I am already 25 liao.. Just the thought of it scares me to death.. Like very old liao.. Reaching 30s... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 Aiyo.. Don't gan cheong.. Relax relax... You getting both PG & VG right? I heard from ppl that, on the day that couple get married, if it rains, it means that they are those kind of ngiao ppl.. Don't know how true.. But I had got 2 friends who got married, it rained on both days and both couples are really consider as quite ngiao to our friends.. Wah biang.. Don't remind me man... I am already 25 liao.. Just the thought of it scares me to death.. Like very old liao.. Reaching 30s... i gotten their calls liao.. is delivered.. later call my coordinator to double check. yaya.. i got bot PG & VG. tml shall determine whether i am ngiao person... wah liao! you youngest here lor.. you old.. i older leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 Aiyo.. Don't gan cheong.. Relax relax... You getting both PG & VG right? I heard from ppl that, on the day that couple get married, if it rains, it means that they are those kind of ngiao ppl.. Don't know how true.. But I had got 2 friends who got married, it rained on both days and both couples are really consider as quite ngiao to our friends.. Wah biang.. Don't remind me man... I am already 25 liao.. Just the thought of it scares me to death.. Like very old liao.. Reaching 30s... ehh yaya i heard abt the ngiao thingy too Ehh I'm 27 this year leh....i'm closer to 30 than you ok.....u dun hiam... i gotten their calls liao.. is delivered.. later call my coordinator to double check. yaya.. i got bot PG & VG. tml shall determine whether i am ngiao person... wah liao! you youngest here lor.. you old.. i older leh.. ehh you 82 or 81?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 ehh yaya i heard abt the ngiao thingy too Ehh I'm 27 this year leh....i'm closer to 30 than you ok.....u dun hiam... ehh you 82 or 81?? i 82 one.. my bday is just couple of days ago.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 i 82 one.. my bday is just couple of days ago.. I want to go jump MRT.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 Ya lor.. Prices go up liao, very hard to go down... Your wife is doing sales ar? My boy also needs to run alot quite often.. Petrol also quite siong.. Pump 2 times a week.. But if you are getting Fit/Jazz, it should be quite ok.. Very friendly on the petrol consumption.. Btw, why 1.6K so much? I am also missing my own big day.. Why that day pass so fast? We dont have much cash to pay downpayment so installment for 7 yrs will be ard $800, petrol I estimate ard $400, parking ard $200 and accrued Insurance and road tax ard $200. My friend told me still got alot of misc expenses such as servicing or if backside itching may be poison to change alot of parts inside (Eg. MUGEN Bodykit). So how much did u guys spend on ur babies? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 I want to go jump MRT.... come come.. lets go together... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 come come.. lets go together... ehh u jump for what?? now diff issue...u younger than me leh....no need to jump... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 i gotten their calls liao.. is delivered.. later call my coordinator to double check. yaya.. i got bot PG & VG. tml shall determine whether i am ngiao person... wah liao! you youngest here lor.. you old.. i older leh.. Okok.. Show us your VG after you get it k? ehh yaya i heard abt the ngiao thingy too Ehh I'm 27 this year leh....i'm closer to 30 than you ok.....u dun hiam... ehh you 82 or 81?? You heard about it too? I thought I am the only one.. I want to go jump MRT.... Fifi is also younger than you meh? We dont have much cash to pay downpayment so installment for 7 yrs will be ard $800, petrol I estimate ard $400, parking ard $200 and accrued Insurance and road tax ard $200. My friend told me still got alot of misc expenses such as servicing or if backside itching may be poison to change alot of parts inside (Eg. MUGEN Bodykit). So how much did u guys spend on ur babies? But at least you are looking at 7 years loan mah.. Most of my friends took up 10 years loan.. Easy on the monthly, but siong in term of period wise.. Petrol at $400 is reasonalbe if you are looking at heavy travelling.. We smelly smelly also 800-1000 bucks a month for petrol.. Lucky my boy's new job gives him a petrol card by his company.. Save alot on our side.. Parking is standard.. Depending where you work... You driving to work or your wife? Town be will much more expensive.. Insurance and road tax is also standard lar.. Cannot escape one.. But if you are not very young, and 1.3l, should be only a few hundreds bah.. But if you are 1st time owner, maybe 1k+ abit.. As for servicing, I understand that Fit/Jazz have 8 spark plugs.. If I remembered right lar.. Coz my buddy used to own a Fit.. He complained about it before.. As for modifications, it really depends on you liao.. My friend spent about 10k to mod his Fit.. Initially, when my boy and I got our Evo, we swore to save on the mods.. Ended up, we spent up to 10k+ on the mods liao.. Exhaust 1.5k, carbon fibre boot & GT wing 3k+, Defi meters 1.5K.. Not to mention small things like filters etc.. Every month, if you are looking at instalments, petrol, carpark, maintenance for the car, it can come up to easily 2.5k.. Very siong lar.. But no choice.. while young, got a chance to drive our dream car.. Just more xin ku lor.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 ehh u jump for what?? now diff issue...u younger than me leh....no need to jump... but i nv auto say i old leh.. is miss kat that say old.. then very close to 30 liaoz.. :~ btw, AD what time you all wake up.. i planning to wakeup at 5.30am.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 but i nv auto say i old leh.. is miss kat that say old.. then very close to 30 liaoz.. :~ btw, AD what time you all wake up.. i planning to wakeup at 5.30am.. wah u wake up so early for what?? I thought your hubby only coming to fetch bride at 11?!?! I woke up at 4.30am ar.....my hubby came at 7+.....my eyes da mn puffy then man.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 but i nv auto say i old leh.. is miss kat that say old.. then very close to 30 liaoz.. :~ btw, AD what time you all wake up.. i planning to wakeup at 5.30am.. Wah lao.. 5.30am ok mah.. What time your hubby coming over? You never arrange with your MUA one meh? wah u wake up so early for what?? I thought your hubby only coming to fetch bride at 11?!?! I woke up at 4.30am ar.....my hubby came at 7+.....my eyes da mn puffy then man.... I woke up at 3.30am to bathe.. But my eyes are surprisely not puffy.. My MUA said she had never seen any bride more calmer and talkative than me liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites