Phantom

Housewarming Invite

What is so good abt SLKs??

Errr.. I like their slick sporty looks.. I always like convertibles.. Especially coupes.. Don't like BMW coz of the bulky 4 door look.. But of course, they got coupe convertible too.. But still, Mercedes look more chio.. :D

I mean on our monthly budget ha ha ha..

there are people who actually NEED to keep to a budget... :notti:

yeah.. the Parallel much cheaper.. but only 200.

lol.. then u get the Slk lah.

We also have budget one leh.. But becoz of the monthly budget we had set aside for our Evo, we can also survive having an SLK with that $$... Our Evo eats petrol, while SLK drinks.. So, it's still a better deal...

You are not looking at 200? Then? Why buy so high cc one? Need to pay more road tax and insurance leh.. Unless you want better power lar..

Cannot get now lar.. How to sell off the Evo now? Suffer big big loss.. No budget to do that.. Somemore, we haven do up the car totally yet.. The best time to sell it off is about 3 years later.. When the meter read 200,000km.. My friend also sold his evo by then.. Coz, if not, will need to spend a bomb to overhaul... Very siong..

But hor, if we got kids in future, then cannot sell Evo leh.. If get an SLK, how to fetch kids? :bleah:

just came back for BS.. collected my gowns.. :sport-smiley-004:

haiz.. now getting more and more ppl not coming liaoz.. i just hate it. :(

That's fast.. What do you mean more and more ppl not coming? Your wedding dinner?

ya lor.. last sat my ex colleague say cannot come.. grand ma past away.. now my 2 more ex colleagues also not coming.. another one.. mia.. purposely one.. i msn him.. he go offline.. i sms him.. no reply.. then nv see him online liao.. :curse:

Errr.. I like their slick sporty looks.. I always like convertibles.. Especially coupes.. Don't like BMW coz of the bulky 4 door look.. But of course, they got coupe convertible too.. But still, Mercedes look more chio.. :D

We also have budget one leh.. But becoz of the monthly budget we had set aside for our Evo, we can also survive having an SLK with that $$... Our Evo eats petrol, while SLK drinks.. So, it's still a better deal...

You are not looking at 200? Then? Why buy so high cc one? Need to pay more road tax and insurance leh.. Unless you want better power lar..

Cannot get now lar.. How to sell off the Evo now? Suffer big big loss.. No budget to do that.. Somemore, we haven do up the car totally yet.. The best time to sell it off is about 3 years later.. When the meter read 200,000km.. My friend also sold his evo by then.. Coz, if not, will need to spend a bomb to overhaul... Very siong..

But hor, if we got kids in future, then cannot sell Evo leh.. If get an SLK, how to fetch kids? :bleah:

hmm....maybe u can strap your kids on your car rooftop?!?! ASk them diam diam sit there dun move?!?! :notti:

ya lor.. last sat my ex colleague say cannot come.. grand ma past away.. now my 2 more ex colleagues also not coming.. another one.. mia.. purposely one.. i msn him.. he go offline.. i sms him.. no reply.. then nv see him online liao.. :curse:

aiyoh dun be so sian....u got to prepare for this kinda situation.....can't be helped...dun let it affect your mood....

Aiyo.. That's really bad leh.. I only have 1 friend that chu this kind of pattern.. The rest, all replied me..

Sometimes, you just got to accept this kind of rubbish.. Don't let it affect you lar.. Unless becoz of these ppl, your tables are very empty..

hmm....maybe u can strap your kids on your car rooftop?!?! ASk them diam diam sit there dun move?!?! :notti:

aiyoh dun be so sian....u got to prepare for this kinda situation.....can't be helped...dun let it affect your mood....

Rooftop??? 8|8| Even if I am ok, even if my kids don't move, do you think ROV or TP will let me drive like that?? 8|8|

but you know lah.. cant help to feel disappointed..

now me and my hubby's side already start receive angbaos and start calculating liaoz...

definitely will feel disappointed one lar....but keep cool....at this point, there's nothing much u can do liao...just close one eye...

Huh? So fast got red packets liao? They are not coming and give now issit?

definitely will feel disappointed one lar....but keep cool....at this point, there's nothing much u can do liao...just close one eye...

sian lor.. now the table are filled with 8ppl nia.. i forsee some others also going to chu pattern.. 8|

Huh? So fast got red packets liao? They are not coming and give now issit?

yaya.. for my side is long time ago say not coming liao..

then my hubby side.. some give in advance.. some give extra..

sian lor.. now the table are filled with 8ppl nia.. i forsee some others also going to chu pattern.. 8|

it's ok lar....dun be too bothered by it....see open a bit...

ya mine too....some of my relatives give way in advance even though they are coming...we just keep the ang baos till then then tally lor...

just came back for BS.. collected my gowns.. :sport-smiley-004:

haiz.. now getting more and more ppl not coming liaoz.. i just hate it. :(

A wedding is to celebrate the union of 2 ppl.

you and your hubby.

Its your day, so breathe in and say "ITS OK! ITS MY WEDDING DAY!"

lol.. my the car budget is my budget leh.. so cannot so heavy committment.. lol..

SLK also gulp petrol.. Audi A 4 is drink. Civic Hybrid is sip petrol. lol

ya mine too....some of my relatives give way in advance even though they are coming...we just keep the ang baos till then then tally lor...

i guess so ba.. have really see open.. just have to pray that i wont lose too much.. if not.. no more honeymoon.. :~ :~

A wedding is to celebrate the union of 2 ppl.

you and your hubby.

Its your day, so breathe in and say "ITS OK! ITS MY WEDDING DAY!"

lol.. my the car budget is my budget leh.. so cannot so heavy committment.. lol..

SLK also gulp petrol.. Audi A 4 is drink. Civic Hybrid is sip petrol. lol

Actually the new civic quite sleek also....inside very spacious

I like the new Mazda 6 but it's suck petrol....

Aiyo.. Sounds bad.. But never mind lar.. All these kind of things can't be avoided one.. Just see open abit..

At least those who never come, still give mah.. As long as don't loogi alot can liao lar..

Ours all give on that day.. No one give in advance.. We also did up a list with the guests name with their hongbaos.. Next time, if they get married or their kids get married, we can 'huan li'...