Phantom 1 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 ..... How I know you will reply? I know you are around lar.. But you are tooooooooo busy to reply... I busy no choice mah... not like you all leh.. got alot of bills to pay one.. must work harder to bring money in Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 Yup... I got what you are trying to say... For my wedding, the friends that came and help out alot, are friends we seldom meet up, but quite close.. In terms of the things we talk and share I mean... My ex colleague helped me out all the way, and even give me big big hongbao.. She came alone and gave me 188 leh.. I was so touched man.. And she reached my place as early as 5.30am... After my wedding, we became closer and meet up once or twice a month on weekends.. Either we go ktv, makan dinner or play mj or drink.. But ppl whom I thought know me very long, did not even reply me for my invitation.. I also can't be bothered to chase after them.. yaya... somemore those you not that close one.. end up to be very enthu on attending your wedding.. my current company.. my bosses wives and a female jap colleague so enthu and happy that i invited them.. happliy discussing what to wear.. even ask me go shopping with them.. i am touched.. even though they nv help out or what.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 Kat, i totally agree with you. I find it ironic also.... Which part do you find it ironic?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 Which part do you find it ironic?? not talking abt u ironic lah....i find it ironic that friends whom u thought you were close to would turn up but in the end didn't.......friends/colleagues whom are not close to you gets very enthu....u know u know?? I find it a bit sad that my supposedly close friend decided to fly me aeroplane at 5.30pm on the day of my wedding... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 Nope.. The story is like that.. She is working in Far East in town.. Becoz she is my close friend, I thought it will be better if I pass the card to her personally.. More sincere mah.. After my boy parked his car, we were taking the escalators up to level 4... On the way, I called her mobile and asked her to come out from her wrkplace so I can pass her my invitation.. Guess what? She replied me saying : Huh?? I thought I sms-ed you and said I cannot go liao? I am going on a trip with my colleagues.. I was like so sian lor.. Then I asked her whether she can choose not to go or somehow reschedule her trip. I know I am just being selfish, but I can't help but try to ask.. She just replied me : Cannot lar.. I die die want to go.. Very long never go overseas liao..Paiseh hor... I listened liao, also LL... If don't want to come, should had give me a call or something.. I went all the way down just to hear that from her, on the phone.. Super disappointing lor.. Then she made some excuse and hung up like that.. After that, I never hear from her again... Till now.... ok.. the answer is super obvious.. you can consider to delete her from your contact list.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 not talking abt u ironic lah....i find it ironic that friends whom u thought you were close to would turn up but in the end didn't.......friends/colleagues whom are not close to you gets very enthu....u know u know?? I find it a bit sad that my supposedly close friend decided to fly me aeroplane at 5.30pm on the day of my wedding... Yup.. I got you.. It happened to all of us leh.. Perhaps ppl close to us took us for granted? Anyway, it's over for us and we need not face such an issue in future.. ok.. the answer is super obvious.. you can consider to delete her from your contact list.. No need delete.. I don't even keep her number.. After so many years, her hp number is already engraved onto my brain... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 Yup.. I got you.. It happened to all of us leh.. Perhaps ppl close to us took us for granted? Anyway, it's over for us and we need not face such an issue in future.. No need delete.. I don't even keep her number.. After so many years, her hp number is already engraved onto my brain... ya lor but i just find it very sad that she is so bo sim lor...we used to be supposedly close friends leh.... She's the type who thinks for herself only....didn't care abt other ppl's feelings one...sigh....just v disappointed in her lar.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 ya lor but i just find it very sad that she is so bo sim lor...we used to be supposedly close friends leh.... She's the type who thinks for herself only....didn't care abt other ppl's feelings one...sigh....just v disappointed in her lar.... Don't think too much into it... It's ok lar.. We might lose a few friends whom we thought we are close to, but I believed we also gained new friends who became close to us... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TPY 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 Don't think too much into it... It's ok lar.. We might lose a few friends whom we thought we are close to, but I believed we also gained new friends who became close to us... Friends are just like passes by in one's life event.In a chapter of your life he/she is your buddy, but next chapter another may comes in and be your confide companion. Remenber the only friend in your entire life is the one you walk together in, swore with your hands and say I do Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 Friends are just like passes by in one's life event.In a chapter of your life he/she is your buddy, but next chapter another may comes in and be your confide companion. Remenber the only friend in your entire life is the one you walk together in, swore with your hands and say I do I agree!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 Friends are just like passes by in one's life event.In a chapter of your life he/she is your buddy, but next chapter another may comes in and be your confide companion. Remenber the only friend in your entire life is the one you walk together in, swore with your hands and say I do wah seh...TPY, you dun post dun post...the moment u post, post such chim thing Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TPY 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 ya lor but i just find it very sad that she is so bo sim lor...we used to be supposedly close friends leh.... She's the type who thinks for herself only....didn't care abt other ppl's feelings one...sigh....just v disappointed in her lar.... Yes i can understand as I could be the bo sim people to my buddy. I used to be so close but after settle down, tied with family and children, my sim has give it to someone else more importance in my life. feeling to him but hope he can understand. wah seh...TPY, you dun post dun post...the moment u post, post such chim thing Pei seh, must forgive unlce, too old, slow in respond but see many things in life. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 Yes i can understand as I could be the bo sim people to my buddy. I used to be so close but after settle down, tied with family and children, my sim has give it to someone else more importance in my life. feeling to him but hope he can understand. Pei seh, must forgive unlce, too old, slow in respond but see many things in life. Hmm...but my friend is all single...i take it that she's still single so doesn't understand how impt her attendance to my wedding is...to her, it's just a simple call of telling me she can't come, to me, it's a big deal....well ok forgive u ah chek... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 i very busy ah.. forgive me.. for not RT.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 i very busy ah.. forgive me.. for not RT.. Dun bz lar...i very bored...faster chat.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites