Phantom 1 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 Coz Fifi will be leaving office soon.. Then you said you will be busy the whole day to clear all your work.. Then air haven log in till now.. Of course I will be bored lar.. Cannot depend on Uncle P... He always come in and sneak a sentence and MIA after that... wah kaoz... u think i not around ah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 wah kaoz... u think i not around ah? ya.. we really tot so.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 i asked liao.. she reply asking the details.. just wanting to pass the angbao to me.. but frankly speaking.. i dont really care abt whether got angbao or not.. since i already did the necessary arrangements. i really tot she change her mind and come.. and i really wishes her to come.. but then end up just want to pass angbao to me.. i dont feel like replying back to her liao.. then ok mah...at least she got the heart to pass you the ang bao...if it's me, i will try to sound friendly and say no need lah...but in my heart, i secretly want the ang bao one... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 ya.. we really tot so.. GRRRRRrrr... then ok mah...at least she got the heart to pass you the ang bao...if it's me, i will try to sound friendly and say no need lah...but in my heart, i secretly want the ang bao one... lol... yah.. ang pao inside pao you voucher.. lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 GRRRRRrrr... lol... yah.. ang pao inside pao you voucher.. lol Better than nothing This kinda ppl next time better dun invite me to her wedding...i ang bao inside bao newspaper... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 then ok mah...at least she got the heart to pass you the ang bao...if it's me, i will try to sound friendly and say no need lah...but in my heart, i secretly want the ang bao one... okok.. i will follow your instructions.. deep down i actually wanted her to come lor.. she matchmate my and my hubby de.. somemore really long friends.. from pri sch till now.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 wah kaoz... u think i not around ah? ..... How I know you will reply? I know you are around lar.. But you are tooooooooo busy to reply... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 okok.. i will follow your instructions.. deep down i actually wanted her to come lor.. she matchmate my and my hubby de.. somemore really long friends.. from pri sch till now.. ok lah...at least she didnt' go MIA leh...she still sms you so that she can meet you to pass you the ang bao leh..not bad le lah....better than going MIA right?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 ok lah...at least she didnt' go MIA leh...she still sms you so that she can meet you to pass you the ang bao leh..not bad le lah....better than going MIA right?? I also about same case as Xinyi.. When I got married, I invited my best pal from pri sch.. Know her for donkey years.. Very close back then.. I am also the one who intro her husband to her.. Ended up, she went for a holiday trip with her colleagues on the day itself.. Don't know really so gum or just wanna skip my dinner.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 I also about same case as Xinyi.. When I got married, I invited my best pal from pri sch.. Know her for donkey years.. Very close back then.. I am also the one who intro her husband to her.. Ended up, she went for a holiday trip with her colleagues on the day itself.. Don't know really so gum or just wanna skip my dinner.. haiz.. is like very difficult not to think this kind of friends bo sim lor.. someone that you thought die die will come.. end up didnt.. then these are the friends you will think angbao becomes secondary factor.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 I also about same case as Xinyi.. When I got married, I invited my best pal from pri sch.. Know her for donkey years.. Very close back then.. I am also the one who intro her husband to her.. Ended up, she went for a holiday trip with her colleagues on the day itself.. Don't know really so gum or just wanna skip my dinner.. then she got bao ang bao back to you? Quite disappointing one hor? I've got sec sch friend whom i thought was supposedly very close to me, last min on the day itself call me and tell me she can't come cos got fever....i also v sian....v disappointed also...in the end, ang bao also nvr give.... haiz.. is like very difficult not to think this kind of friends bo sim lor.. someone that you thought die die will come.. end up didnt.. then these are the friends you will think angbao becomes secondary factor.. ya lor i totally agree...though we really can't judge our friends on whether they turn up for our wedding or not, but it's just so disppointing to know that they won't turn up or didn't turn up in the end... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 haiz.. is like very difficult not to think this kind of friends bo sim lor.. someone that you thought die die will come.. end up didnt.. then these are the friends you will think angbao becomes secondary factor.. Yup... I got what you are trying to say... For my wedding, the friends that came and help out alot, are friends we seldom meet up, but quite close.. In terms of the things we talk and share I mean... My ex colleague helped me out all the way, and even give me big big hongbao.. She came alone and gave me 188 leh.. I was so touched man.. And she reached my place as early as 5.30am... After my wedding, we became closer and meet up once or twice a month on weekends.. Either we go ktv, makan dinner or play mj or drink.. But ppl whom I thought know me very long, did not even reply me for my invitation.. I also can't be bothered to chase after them.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 Yup... I got what you are trying to say... For my wedding, the friends that came and help out alot, are friends we seldom meet up, but quite close.. In terms of the things we talk and share I mean... My ex colleague helped me out all the way, and even give me big big hongbao.. She came alone and gave me 188 leh.. I was so touched man.. And she reached my place as early as 5.30am... After my wedding, we became closer and meet up once or twice a month on weekends.. Either we go ktv, makan dinner or play mj or drink.. But ppl whom I thought know me very long, did not even reply me for my invitation.. I also can't be bothered to chase after them.. Kat, i totally agree with you. I find it ironic also.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 Better than nothing This kinda ppl next time better dun invite me to her wedding...i ang bao inside bao newspaper... you **** evil lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 then she got bao ang bao back to you? Quite disappointing one hor? I've got sec sch friend whom i thought was supposedly very close to me, last min on the day itself call me and tell me she can't come cos got fever....i also v sian....v disappointed also...in the end, ang bao also nvr give.... ya lor i totally agree...though we really can't judge our friends on whether they turn up for our wedding or not, but it's just so disppointing to know that they won't turn up or didn't turn up in the end... Nope.. The story is like that.. She is working in Far East in town.. Becoz she is my close friend, I thought it will be better if I pass the card to her personally.. More sincere mah.. After my boy parked his car, we were taking the escalators up to level 4... On the way, I called her mobile and asked her to come out from her wrkplace so I can pass her my invitation.. Guess what? She replied me saying : Huh?? I thought I sms-ed you and said I cannot go liao? I am going on a trip with my colleagues.. I was like so sian lor.. Then I asked her whether she can choose not to go or somehow reschedule her trip. I know I am just being selfish, but I can't help but try to ask.. She just replied me : Cannot lar.. I die die want to go.. Very long never go overseas liao..Paiseh hor... I listened liao, also LL... If don't want to come, should had give me a call or something.. I went all the way down just to hear that from her, on the phone.. Super disappointing lor.. Then she made some excuse and hung up like that.. After that, I never hear from her again... Till now.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites