Phantom 1 Report post Posted June 4, 2008 back.. pretty fast one.. 20 mins? i guess.. 1st time doing a proper apprasial.. mainly talk on the work and the company.. they ask me pay wise how.. i also dunno how to ans.. i just say everyone would want more.. not up to me to comment anything.. they didnt really comment anything on my work performance.. WAH KAOZ.. if me i say give me more More MORE!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2008 WAH KAOZ.. if me i say give me more More MORE!!!! seriously i dont dare to say leh.. somemore only working for 6 mths.. whether i am good or not they should know. then asked me to compare with my previous company.. i said i am in different position. not fair to compare.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2008 back.. pretty fast one.. 20 mins? i guess.. 1st time doing a proper apprasial.. mainly talk on the work and the company.. they ask me pay wise how.. i also dunno how to ans.. i just say everyone would want more.. not up to me to comment anything.. they didnt really comment anything on my work performance.. About there bah.. Too long also weird.. 15-30 mins is ok lar.. Unless you are in higher management.. Why they ask you pay, you never say you want more??? If my boss ask me, I will confirm say I deserve more one.. Some bosses need you to open mouth then will give more $$ one lar... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2008 About there bah.. Too long also weird.. 15-30 mins is ok lar.. Unless you are in higher management.. Why they ask you pay, you never say you want more??? If my boss ask me, I will confirm say I deserve more one.. Some bosses need you to open mouth then will give more $$ one lar... sorry i really dunno leh.. like i say.. i only had appraisal during my 1st company.. which i feel no use.. that company very niao.. even cheat ppl CPF.. after that all contract jobs liao, whereby no appraisal needed.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2008 for me, i oso wont dare to ask for more pay coz they'l ask u to justify n give alot of reasons. in the end, got say machiam no say like dat, no use de... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2008 sorry i really dunno leh.. like i say.. i only had appraisal during my 1st company.. which i feel no use.. that company very niao.. even cheat ppl CPF.. after that all contract jobs liao, whereby no appraisal needed.. Why apologize ger? Aiyo.. I am not chiding you lar.. Makes me feel so bad.. I am just trying to say it's nothing wrong to fight for what you want.. Especially if you think you are underpaid.. For me, I will say when I feel my pay is not justified by my workload, efforts etc.. But most companies give appraisals after 6 months.. And they wanna know if their employee are satisfied with their salaries.. It's ok to voice out your needs or hopes, but your company has the right to reject you.. But for me, I will think that, if I don't try, I won't get it.. Unless you really got a nice boss... for me, i oso wont dare to ask for more pay coz they'l ask u to justify n give alot of reasons. in the end, got say machiam no say like dat, no use de... Aiyo.. That's why you always complain that you are underpaid... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2008 for me, i oso wont dare to ask for more pay coz they'l ask u to justify n give alot of reasons. in the end, got say machiam no say like dat, no use de... ya lor.. i always thinking.. in what position i can as for more.. dont have enough confidence to stand up and say i am good or reason to deserve more.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2008 if we voiced out then rejected, is ok leh worse is if the news got leaked out... then ppl will be laughing behind backs Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2008 Why apologize ger? Aiyo.. I am not chiding you lar.. Makes me feel so bad.. I am just trying to say it's nothing wrong to fight for what you want.. Especially if you think you are underpaid.. For me, I will say when I feel my pay is not justified by my workload, efforts etc.. But most companies give appraisals after 6 months.. And they wanna know if their employee are satisfied with their salaries.. It's ok to voice out your needs or hopes, but your company has the right to reject you.. But for me, I will think that, if I don't try, I won't get it.. Unless you really got a nice boss... Aiyo.. That's why you always complain that you are underpaid... of coz i think i underpaid.. i pay cut leh.. i take it as a lesson ba.. just have to pray and hope have better increament.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2008 did u mention before how much was ur paycut? dunno leh... to me, appraisal has no meaning coz in my previous company, the boss had already discussed with my immediate sup wat grade to give me then during appraisal session, he didnt even appear and my immediate boss just tell me the grade that they had discussed, then asked me any objections anot i tink it was a crappy session Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2008 did u mention before how much was ur paycut? dunno leh... to me, appraisal has no meaning coz in my previous company, the boss had already discussed with my immediate sup wat grade to give me then during appraisal session, he didnt even appear and my immediate boss just tell me the grade that they had discussed, then asked me any objections anot i tink it was a crappy session i believe they know.. that time HR discuss infront of them.. but.. whether they rem or not is another thing.. and when i talking with them just now.. nv tot of that paycut thing.. already told myself to move on Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted June 4, 2008 seriously i dont dare to say leh.. somemore only working for 6 mths.. whether i am good or not they should know. then asked me to compare with my previous company.. i said i am in different position. not fair to compare.. quite true also.. too new .. scared say wrong thing.. later appriasal become exit interview. ha ha ha ha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2008 Uncle P's posts are always that encouraging!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2008 Uncle P's posts are always that encouraging!!! ya lor.. :~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted June 4, 2008 ha ha ha.. just trying to inject some humour mah.. mai ani uptight leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites