Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2008 Really ar? But his is really consider urgent leh.. I took half day before hand to go and do my hair.. Then we met up from lunch from company.. After that, we went to have high tea.. Then, it was too late to go back.. When his staff called him up, he just said he submit for urgent leave... Not becoz I am pretty lar.. He is friendly to everyone in his dept leh.. I mean, that is what I see.. Don't think it has anything to do with my looks or what... Some things you see? That I don't know liao.. I thought he is a nice leader.. Everyone seems to flock around him everyday... Guys and girls.. sorry to say this... in terms of frens, i would say he's nice to take half day urgent leave but in terms of boss, i'd say he is abit too... er... dunno how to say coz i see having tea with fren not an urgent thing and he could have better time management instead of last min taking URGENT leave just to go for high tea those guys and gals who flocked ard him are those who want to curry favour him to move up the corporate ladder in fact, many of the engineers under him do not like him. coz he is someone who has no substance and yet can talk his way up the rankings. and heard dat he is a bit hum sap oso sorry to critize so badly of him. but this is wat i see and i'm sure is the fact... so sure got something to do with ur looks lah u try ask Abigail (the 'actress') kind of lady to ask him do those for her. i bet he wont do it Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2008 want to add on to fifi's posts.. those gals who looks good really have better treatment.. but of coz at the same time.. will have worse treatment.. I had a chiobu friend, who does not lack of suitors, always guys flocking around her.. we are in the same company.. also the 1st company that we started off.. can see boss always sort of treated her much better.. thank god we are not in the same dept.. even until now.. her hubby also working in the same company.. the boss will sometime hint her to come back. but then at the same time, the jobs she landed always seems to be bullied by seniors, always OT until very late.. dunno if is really see her pretty.. then ppl bu shang her.. even though she nv do anything.. i nv had such problems before.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2008 hey gals.. what do you think of this bag? http://www.forever21.com/product.asp?catal...805&Page=1# looks ok... i only dun like the brief case lookalike lock in front this kind of leather will it crack easily?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2008 looks ok... i only dun like the brief case lookalike lock in front this kind of leather will it crack easily?? hmm.. dunno leh.. maybe after AD got time to popby f21 to see the real thing.. then decide.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2008 just a short advertisement i've requested a fren of mine to do a scrap book and a photo frame for my wedding photos... so far her scrapbooking designs are really quite good... not only for wedding photos lah. if u got any photos that u want to preserve and make it nice nice, can make it into a scrap book too some evidences of her products. http://memeco.wordpress.com/category/scrapzz/ any of u interested can let me know and i will help u get in touch with her PS: i dun earn any commission hor. just tink that her work is really good dat's why recommending her to frens Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2008 sorry to say this... in terms of frens, i would say he's nice to take half day urgent leave but in terms of boss, i'd say he is abit too... er... dunno how to say coz i see having tea with fren not an urgent thing and he could have better time management instead of last min taking URGENT leave just to go for high tea those guys and gals who flocked ard him are those who want to curry favour him to move up the corporate ladder in fact, many of the engineers under him do not like him. coz he is someone who has no substance and yet can talk his way up the rankings. and heard dat he is a bit hum sap oso sorry to critize so badly of him. but this is wat i see and i'm sure is the fact... so sure got something to do with ur looks lah u try ask Abigail (the 'actress') kind of lady to ask him do those for her. i bet he wont do it Well... Perhaps you are indeed right in your own way..No doubt that your words are true in some ways.. But I only see him as a friend.. Not colleague.. So, his ways of handling work is not my issue.. Substance? From the way he talks, I do not doubt that.. Of course, that is IMHO.. As for being hum sap.. Not really lar.. He never behave in any way that makes me uncomfortable.. Guess I am not pretty enough for him to be hum sap... want to add on to fifi's posts.. those gals who looks good really have better treatment.. but of coz at the same time.. will have worse treatment.. I had a chiobu friend, who does not lack of suitors, always guys flocking around her.. we are in the same company.. also the 1st company that we started off.. can see boss always sort of treated her much better.. thank god we are not in the same dept.. even until now.. her hubby also working in the same company.. the boss will sometime hint her to come back. but then at the same time, the jobs she landed always seems to be bullied by seniors, always OT until very late.. dunno if is really see her pretty.. then ppl bu shang her.. even though she nv do anything.. i nv had such problems before.. Hmmm.. I understand what you are trying to say.. I also had my own views similar as you.. In fact, I had been through it before.. Not trying to make myself sounds like I am chio or pretty or what.. But I used to have problems working with pretty gers.. It's like office politics.. But ppl pick on your looks rather than on your capabilities.. But I am well passed that stage.. Now, become auntie liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2008 keke... merely voicing out my opinions abt him u auntie then we worse!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2008 Hmmm.. I understand what you are trying to say.. I also had my own views similar as you.. In fact, I had been through it before.. Not trying to make myself sounds like I am chio or pretty or what.. But I used to have problems working with pretty gers.. It's like office politics.. But ppl pick on your looks rather than on your capabilities.. But I am well passed that stage.. Now, become auntie liao.. this is what i see as outsider.. nv really have been in such case.. and nv i want to be.. this society is really cruel... somemore gals conflicts are usually far more complicated as compared to guys.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2008 this is what i see as outsider.. nv really have been in such case.. and nv i want to be.. this society is really cruel... somemore gals conflicts are usually far more complicated as compared to guys.. this i agree!! i had so much probs with the young gals in my previous company it's like i never go provoke them they come and provoke me!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2008 keke... merely voicing out my opinions abt him u auntie then we worse!! I understand.. I am very gong ping one.. I listen here, then will just forget about it.. No worries.. Why worse? I everyday talk to my boy about what dishes to cook, what to buy in NTUC etc.. Can you be more auntie than me?? this is what i see as outsider.. nv really have been in such case.. and nv i want to be.. this society is really cruel... somemore gals conflicts are usually far more complicated as compared to guys.. Who wants? No one will want lor.. Thar's why I left that industry.. All girls working environment.. Fighting hard for attention and sales.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2008 keke... merely voicing out my opinions abt him u auntie then we worse!! need to go jump mrt liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2008 need to go jump mrt liao.. u wanna jump after ur AD bo? gals, rem to let me know if u all want any scrapbooking stuff to be done hor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2008 Err afternoon gals! Me on MC today wah all your topics so diverse until i duno how to chup in... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2008 any suggestions on place for dinner on fri nites? preferably not crowded (asking for the moon ) meeting my ex-ex-colleagues this fri and have not finalized the venue yet!! wanna meet somewhere central but too crowded... any suggestions? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2008 Err afternoon gals! Me on MC today wah all your topics so diverse until i duno how to chup in... Ohh easy lah.. we now saying we need to go jump MRT.. so... WHY ARE YOU ON MC?? any suggestions on place for dinner on fri nites? preferably not crowded (asking for the moon ) meeting my ex-ex-colleagues this fri and have not finalized the venue yet!! wanna meet somewhere central but too crowded... any suggestions? your requirements very difficult.. now GSS somemore friday.. sure mountain ppl mountain sea... must be convient type? maybe can consider places like roberson quey.. or CHIMES?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites