Phantom

Housewarming Invite

wah u all still allocate one day of park tor day every week....good sia!

Me and my hubby evey weekend spent on cleaning the house....very bored....life has become so routine until i can't take it anymore :bangwall:

nowadays sat, we only managed to go out at 4 or 5pm..byu the time we reached the place, can eat liao then talk a while go home le...:bangwall:

We don't normally clean the house on Sat... Only Sunday.. Saturdays are for either pak tor-ing or mahjong-ing..

How come cleaning take so long meh? Even if we play mj on Sunday, we still got ample time to clean the house.. Somemore, I cook leh.. Even more time consuming.. What do you clean every week?

We don't normally clean the house on Sat... Only Sunday.. Saturdays are for either pak tor-ing or mahjong-ing..

How come cleaning take so long meh? Even if we play mj on Sunday, we still got ample time to clean the house.. Somemore, I cook leh.. Even more time consuming.. What do you clean every week?

I wiped everything that needs to be wiped lor...i even wiped my sofa, my coffee table....wash 2 toilets....vacuum and mop.....each sat spent abt 4-5 hours doing all these chores...haven't included ironing clothes yet....we try to do everything on sat cos sun i just want to nua at home..if not, next day come to work sure very tired....my bones abt to give way liao :bangwall:

Okok.. Coz your sofa is leather.. Mine is fabric.. So, no need wipe.. The most can only wash.. But on top of our sofa, we spread a blanket like material on it, so as not to dirty the sofa.. Coz my sofa is milky white..

We just need to wash that blanket..

My boy will wash the toilets while he bathe.. He will also vaccum and mop the entire house TWICE... He is a clean freak too..

At the same time, I will do dinner, after that, iron clothes while watching tv.. But also not as tiring as you leh... :dunno:

Okok.. Coz your sofa is leather.. Mine is fabric.. So, no need wipe.. The most can only wash.. But on top of our sofa, we spread a blanket like material on it, so as not to dirty the sofa.. Coz my sofa is milky white..

We just need to wash that blanket..

My boy will wash the toilets while he bathe.. He will also vaccum and mop the entire house TWICE... He is a clean freak too..

At the same time, I will do dinner, after that, iron clothes while watching tv.. But also not as tiring as you leh... :dunno:

How many hours u spent cleaning the whole house? I'm abit sick of it alreayd....every weekend burnt...but i didn't want to engage domestic help though my hubby keeps pestering me to....i just dun like the idea leh..

Hmm.. not really very long leh.. My boy can even take time to wash and WAX his car leh.. Normally, we wake up about 11 plus on Sunday.. Then I will do breakfast while my boy rots in bed or watch tv..

After that, if I am tired, I will go and sleep again.. He will be either sleeping with me or using his computer.. Otherwise, we will go for mahjong or watch tv for the entire noon.. Only when it comes to evening time, we will start doing chores..

About 5plus, he will start to vaccum and mop while I do the dinner.. When he is done with the vaccuming and mopping, he will go and bathe and clean the toilets at the same time.. By the time he finishes, I am also zun zun done with my dinner..

Then about 7plus 8, we will makan and rot the night away watching tv, while I do my ironing.. Not alot of time if you are asking me..

Hmm.. not really very long leh.. My boy can even take time to wash and WAX his car leh.. Normally, we wake up about 11 plus on Sunday.. Then I will do breakfast while my boy rots in bed or watch tv..

After that, if I am tired, I will go and sleep again.. He will be either sleeping with me or using his computer.. Otherwise, we will go for mahjong or watch tv for the entire noon.. Only when it comes to evening time, we will start doing chores..

About 5plus, he will start to vaccum and mop while I do the dinner.. When he is done with the vaccuming and mopping, he will go and bathe and clean the toilets at the same time.. By the time he finishes, I am also zun zun done with my dinner..

Then about 7plus 8, we will makan and rot the night away watching tv, while I do my ironing.. Not alot of time if you are asking me..

Hmm..maybe becuaes i really wiped my entire house that's y take a long time....:bangwall:

very dusty leh...esp my coffee table...i can clean on sunday then coming tuesday, it will be covered with a layer of dust already....cos behind my block is expressway.....**** dusty...

Hmm..maybe becuaes i really wiped my entire house that's y take a long time....:bangwall:

very dusty leh...esp my coffee table...i can clean on sunday then coming tuesday, it will be covered with a layer of dust already....cos behind my block is expressway.....**** dusty...

Hmm.. We also clean quite abit here and there.. Especially our WIW and dining area.. We don't have coffee table.. We do without it but place a carpet there instead.. Coffee table takes up space and is not needed in our case.. Coz we eat in dining room, can rotate our tv over when we are there.. Our living room is quite bare..

The dusty thing in my house is my study table.. Also dunno why.. I clean today, tomolo, I sit at the same place, ma chiam got dust again.. :bangwall::bangwall:

Side track abit.. Let's talk about bags.. Sat, I went to Raoul and saw a bag that caught my instant attention.. But hor, I heard from a friend that the brand is made in Singapore.. Is it true? Sounds a bit expensive for its country-make leh.. That's why I am thinking whether to buy anot..

Hmm.. We also clean quite abit here and there.. Especially our WIW and dining area.. We don't have coffee table.. We do without it but place a carpet there instead.. Coffee table takes up space and is not needed in our case.. Coz we eat in dining room, can rotate our tv over when we are there.. Our living room is quite bare..

The dusty thing in my house is my study table.. Also dunno why.. I clean today, tomolo, I sit at the same place, ma chiam got dust again.. :bangwall::bangwall:

Side track abit.. Let's talk about bags.. Sat, I went to Raoul and saw a bag that caught my instant attention.. But hor, I heard from a friend that the brand is made in Singapore.. Is it true? Sounds a bit expensive for its country-make leh.. That's why I am thinking whether to buy anot..

I duno leh...i think could be possible leh...cos Raoul is local brand ma....u go see the inside label? Made in where? how much does it cost??

Aldo even worse....some of their bags quite nice but u see inside "Made in China"...makes u think many many times if it's worth it to pay close to 100 for their bags...i think most likely their shoes are made in China also :bangwall:

:jawdrop:

i didnt know Raoul is a local brand!

i only know Raoul is a character from phantom of the opera :P

where have you gone?? now then come in! 8|

I duno leh...i think could be possible leh...cos Raoul is local brand ma....u go see the inside label? Made in where? how much does it cost??

Aldo even worse....some of their bags quite nice but u see inside "Made in China"...makes u think many many times if it's worth it to pay close to 100 for their bags...i think most likely their shoes are made in China also :bangwall:

Really local brand ar?? Wah lao... I din know.. :bangwall::bangwall: I never see the label leh.. It cost 1.7k.. After 10% discount, it's about 1.6k lor.. somemore, it's not entirely leather.. That's why I don't know whether worth it or not.. But I really like the design leh.. :(:(

Even my boy said it looks really good... Different look from those LVs and Guccis.. But I also know with 1.6k, I can easily get a full leather LV bag.. Haiz.. Really dunno how leh.. Advise me leh...

i'm everywhere ard u :notti:

lazy to post mah :P

Really local brand ar?? Wah lao... I din know.. :bangwall::bangwall: I never see the label leh.. It cost 1.7k.. After 10% discount, it's about 1.6k lor.. somemore, it's not entirely leather.. That's why I don't know whether worth it or not.. But I really like the design leh.. :(:(

Even my boy said it looks really good... Different look from those LVs and Guccis.. But I also know with 1.6k, I can easily get a full leather LV bag.. Haiz.. Really dunno how leh.. Advise me leh...

my advice is....

give me the $1.6k instead and i return back to u in 2 yrs time :rofl:

dun tink i will spend so much on a bag loh...

:jawdrop: Wah I thought you were talking abt 100 over dollar bag leh....:bangwall:

Frankly, at 1.7K, I'd rather buy something more branded than Raoul...if it's made locally, it's definitely not worth the price tag.....put your money somewhere else lar....raoul isn't really that a high class brand leh...

my advice is....

Wah lao.. I am serious leh.. Last night, I dreamt that I bought the bag and even woke up smiling.. My boy also said the bag is pretty nice leh.. Even thou the material is not worth the price.. But..... I really like it alot.. He even wants to get it for me supposingly he jump to another ship...

But I want to get it for myself.. :(

my advice is....

:rofl: U S-11 face! 8|

Hmm.....kat, actually fifi is quite right.....:rofl: