Phantom

Housewarming Invite

sharing this to fifi.. that time you say consider to have wooden door.. something like this?? http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/.../409/569194.jpg

not so nice

C1's suggestion is bottom ard 1/4 all wooden as well

and the glass panels are not that big coz the entrance way is divided into 3 panels instead of this whole thing

Skirtings should be charged together with tiles/laminate/parquet laying...they shouldn't be charged as an indiavidual item. I don't think they cost much, just that the contractor want to earn much.

i dunno how much wooden skirtings cost

C2 charged me normal tile skirtings for whole house is $420

i dunno if shd charge into the tiles or not. but if flooring count by psf then cannot rite? coz skirtings usually counted by per foot

i tink lah :P

not so nice

and the glass panels are not that big coz the entrance way is divided into 3 panels instead of this whole thing

not so nice meaning what? the pic not nice? not my fault wor.. i trying to give example.. :P

i mean the suggestion given by C1 wont be as nice as the pic

the pic is nicer

not so nice

i dunno how much wooden skirtings cost

C2 charged me normal tile skirtings for whole house is $420

i dunno if shd charge into the tiles or not. but if flooring count by psf then cannot rite? coz skirtings usually counted by per foot

i tink lah :P

Hmm...cos normall quotations are quoted as "laying of tiles with skirtings" as one item...if you are having tiles and tiles skirting, the quote should be like that....unless you want wooden skirtings with tiles then should charge seprately...

hmm... isit??

nvm, shall ask C2 if we intend to have skirtings

if not, we will just take it out from the item list. no need to be bothered with it :P

xinyi, i agree. it looks bulky...

I am here.. Just now went to do 'business'... Tummyache.. Think my relative coming soon.. :(

Ehh your timing changed liao ar? Not 4.30 one ar?? :notti:

I also having tummy ache...think ate somehting wrong on sat...been lao-saiing till now...:(

Ehh your timing changed liao ar? Not 4.30 one ar?? :notti:

I also having tummy ache...think ate somehting wrong on sat...been lao-saiing till now...:(

Yup.. Sometimes, it gets real early.. :P

I had been having the runs last week.. Took medicine and ok liao.. Go see a doc and take MC to rest at home...

Now, I am having a bloody headache.. :bangwall: The pain is killing me liao.. Buay tahan.. I think coz I woke up too early over the weekend.. :bangwall:

Yup.. Sometimes, it gets real early.. :P

I had been having the runs last week.. Took medicine and ok liao.. Go see a doc and take MC to rest at home...

Now, I am having a bloody headache.. :bangwall: The pain is killing me liao.. Buay tahan.. I think coz I woke up too early over the weekend.. :bangwall:

Aiyoh better take care....ya sometimes when my da yi ma is coming, i will also have the runs one...

ehh everytime hear u fall sick one leh....be strong! :P

U woke up early over the weekend to do what??

Aiyoh better take care....ya sometimes when my da yi ma is coming, i will also have the runs one...

ehh everytime hear u fall sick one leh....be strong! :P

U woke up early over the weekend to do what??

Ya lor.. It normally happens to me leh..Din know others will experience the same thing.. I am weak lar.. :(

I also don't know why.. slept early on Friday night.. About 10 plus.. Slept peacefully till 5am.. No dreams no tossing or anything.. Then I woke up at 5.07am to prepare breakfast.. Then start washing clothes at 6am.. Then nua and watch 2 vcds before leaving for town at 10.30am.. Really power..

Even Sunday also woke up pretty early.. About 10am.. So much earlier than my usual sleeping hours.. :bangwall:

Ya lor.. It normally happens to me leh..Din know others will experience the same thing.. I am weak lar.. :(

I also don't know why.. slept early on Friday night.. About 10 plus.. Slept peacefully till 5am.. No dreams no tossing or anything.. Then I woke up at 5.07am to prepare breakfast.. Then start washing clothes at 6am.. Then nua and watch 2 vcds before leaving for town at 10.30am.. Really power..

Even Sunday also woke up pretty early.. About 10am.. So much earlier than my usual sleeping hours.. :bangwall:

Ehh i will sometimes experience the same thing when my da yi ma is about to come, can't get to slp or i slp very short hours then unable to get back to slp already....da yi ma does very strange things to ppl :notti:

u really power...wash clothes at 6am...:bow:

If it's me, i probably will get back to slp at 10+ one....:P

Ehh i will sometimes experience the same thing when my da yi ma is about to come, can't get to slp or i slp very short hours then unable to get back to slp already....da yi ma does very strange things to ppl :notti:

u really power...wash clothes at 6am...:bow:

If it's me, i probably will get back to slp at 10+ one....:P

Cannot lar.. Go back to sleep, I will probably wake up at dinner time liao.. I still need to cook dinner leh.. Somemore, my boy 'dates' me out on Saturday.. We are supposed to go for a movie.. How can go back to sleep? 8|

Have lunch and movie outside, then must come back home to cook dinner.. Thus, don't have extra time to sleep... :bleah:

I will sleep in later this weekend...

Cannot lar.. Go back to sleep, I will probably wake up at dinner time liao.. I still need to cook dinner leh.. Somemore, my boy 'dates' me out on Saturday.. We are supposed to go for a movie.. How can go back to sleep? 8|

Have lunch and movie outside, then must come back home to cook dinner.. Thus, don't have extra time to sleep... :bleah:

I will sleep in later this weekend...

wah u all still allocate one day of park tor day every week....good sia!

Me and my hubby evey weekend spent on cleaning the house....very bored....life has become so routine until i can't take it anymore :bangwall:

nowadays sat, we only managed to go out at 4 or 5pm..byu the time we reached the place, can eat liao then talk a while go home le...:bangwall: