Air 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 come come.. i hug you.. U are the best But don't tell me your hug need money! ! :~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 oh!! u giving helpful suggestions?? thot u purposely joke on dat wor :P Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 oh!! u giving helpful suggestions?? thot u purposely joke on dat wor :P Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 1 more hr to go! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 U are the best But don't tell me your hug need money! ! :~ I am not that money face ok.. yeah! next week is my last working week.. a short week somemore.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 I am not that money face ok.. yeah! next week is my last working week.. a short week somemore.. U good lor....on leave till when? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 she on leave for 1 week then RT till shiok shiok for dat 1 week! eh xinyi, can go for GSS leh... no need everyday stay at home to RT Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 U good lor....on leave till when? From 6th to 15th.. coming back to work on 16th.. she on leave for 1 week then RT till shiok shiok for dat 1 week! eh xinyi, can go for GSS leh... no need everyday stay at home to RT But frankly speaking.. i usually dont go GSS.. because they just anyhow throw things around.. i dont have patient to slowly look lor.. and they take out old things to sell.. i shop F21 better. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 From 6th to 15th.. coming back to work on 16th.. But frankly speaking.. i usually dont go GSS.. because they just anyhow throw things around.. i dont have patient to slowly look lor.. and they take out old things to sell.. i shop F21 better. Ya I also dun really go shopping during GSS...first, the crowd is da mn terrible...2nd, the clothes mostly also da mn terrible... Ehh u dun go sale, u can concentrate on RT-ing at home while shopping on F21 website lar.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 ask u to shop for items required at home not for clothes!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 Ya I also dun really go shopping during GSS...first, the crowd is da mn terrible...2nd, the clothes mostly also da mn terrible... Ehh u dun go sale, u can concentrate on RT-ing at home while shopping on F21 website lar.... -_- you think i that free.. got to do a little house cleaning before AD.. move my clothes over.. but i will try to RT as much as possible.. ask u to shop for items required at home not for clothes!! i think you need more ba.. more or less i have most of the stuffs.. unles NTUC/Sheng Shong got big sale.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 good morning, gals! blue sleepy monday kat, wanna ask u if u have any probs mopping the floor since u do not have skirting?? coz the contractor says without skirting might spoil the wall when mopping, be it cracking of paint when the mop hits the wall or coz of the water moisture in contact we're tinking if shd do away with the skirting showed hubby ur t-blog photos Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 good morning, gals! blue sleepy monday kat, wanna ask u if u have any probs mopping the floor since u do not have skirting?? coz the contractor says without skirting might spoil the wall when mopping, be it cracking of paint when the mop hits the wall or coz of the water moisture in contact we're tinking if shd do away with the skirting showed hubby ur t-blog photos Hi Fifi!! Morning!!! No problem.. We don't use mop for mopping.. Our wall looks perfect up till now, no visible cracks or anything... But we really see more pros than cons for not having skirtings.. The only con is when you look upclose, it doesn't look as perfect as having skirting as there will be uneven gapping.. But as long as yuor contractor do a good job, the gaps should not be very visible to the eyes... What did your hubby says after seeing the pics? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 Hi Fifi!! Morning!!! No problem.. We don't use mop for mopping.. Our wall looks perfect up till now, no visible cracks or anything... But we really see more pros than cons for not having skirtings.. The only con is when you look upclose, it doesn't look as perfect as having skirting as there will be uneven gapping.. But as long as yuor contractor do a good job, the gaps should not be very visible to the eyes... What did your hubby says after seeing the pics? u mean the gap between the tiles and the wall? dat is my fear too... not sure if the contractor we intend to engage has such experience anot and not sure if he can do a good job though his normal flooring looks good oh... most likely we will be using mop to mop the floor leh... hubby says looks ok. he even say wanna do the same colour floor tiles Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 u mean the gap between the tiles and the wall? dat is my fear too... not sure if the contractor we intend to engage has such experience anot and not sure if he can do a good job though his normal flooring looks good oh... most likely we will be using mop to mop the floor leh... hubby says looks ok. he even say wanna do the same colour floor tiles Ours are quite ok.. The contractor did according to our requests.. We also wanted them ensure that the gaps between the tiles are as small as permitted.. Too wide will look ugly.. Too near, might cause popping up of tiles.. Mop should be ok lar.. You just need to mop gently along the sides lor.. nothing much lar.. Unless, the paint you using for your walls are not aloowed to come in contact with water.. My paint of my whole whole are washable.. So, even after coming in contact with water, there should not be any issues.. Huh? Your hubby like my floor tiles? He got great taste!! We did that colour coz the tiles are laminate look-alike.. Took us some times before we manage to find something like that.. We both don't like glossy tiles coz we believe it will go out of fashion in time to come... Somemore, glossy tiles can get pretty uncomfortable if they are not squeaky clean.. Lastly, IMHO, I think matt tiles give our feet a more homey feel... If your hubby likes laminate or parquet looking flooring, he will like my tiles.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites