Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 Okok.. Since you both like, ask Air to learn this dish.. She is learning to cook new dishes lately.. After that, we can all go to her place and sample her food.. er.. kat, i stay close to u hor can i go eat ur cereal prawn?? i post both quotations here u all help me take a look it's a rough quotation. not detailed yet C1's quotation 1. Alu window grilles (normal design) **** room, 2 bedrooms, kitchen, service yard - $1.4k 2. Alu sliding window 3 panel + 1 panel casement at service yard - $550 3. Plaster false ceiling at main entrance, dining area, bedroom, bedroom passageway - $600 4. Plaster L-box **** room - $550 5. Lay 2’ x 2’ floor tiles c/w wooden skirtings ****/dining, store, 3 bedrooms - $7k 6. Emulsion painting for whole house walls and ceiling - $1.2k 7. Supply install 1 set 6 gal heater tank at common toilet - $600 8. Supply install 1 set alu pvc shower screen (2 fixed 2 sliding panel) at common toilet - $500 9. Construct concrete base for washing machine & kitchen cabinet - $350 10. Supply install kitchen sink cabinet (B: 45”) c/w granite worktop - $850 Optional: if construct concrete support for kitchen sink c/w 2 panel wooden laminated doors and granite worktop - $950 11. Supply install 1 set double bowl s/s sink c/w tap - $450 12. Supply install 1 unit dish rack cabinet (24”x46”) above kitchen sink - $350 13. Supply install kitchen cabinet (T:82”, B:82”) c/w 1x joined tall unit, granite worktop - $2.3k 14. Supply install 1 set wooden laminated semi glass door (1 fixed & 2 sliding) at kitchen entrance - $800 15. Construct wooden laminated false wall c/w 1 x door frame, 1 x swing door to conceal existing apt shelter - $1350 16. Supply install 3 wooden laminated panel below 3 bedrooms windows - $500 17. Lay wall tiles up to window height at service yard - $1050 Total cost: $20,400 C2's quotation 1 Laying ( 600mm x 600mm ) homogenous tiles **** And 3 bedroom including store flooring (materials: tiles price up to $3.00 per feet ) $4200 2 Laying floor skirting at whole unit flooring $420 3 Install sliding window at balcony $580 4 Laying one side wall tiles at balcony $520 5 Construct kitchen cabinet, fridge and washing machine base $280 6 Construct sink cement support $380 7 Install top and bottom kitchen cabinet ( using solid plywood with laminated finish ) $1800 8 Install 2 doors below the sink and box–up piping $160 9 Install aluminium p.v.c sliding door at kitchen entrance ( 3 panel ) $480 10 Laying false ceiling at dinning hall $950 11 Install lighting point at dinning hall and labour to install light $750 12 Install wooden door cover store room entrance $480 13 Install shoe cabinet (H)43 interest (L) 3feet $450 14 Install 2 toilet flooring shower sets $60 15 Install common toilet aluminium p.v.c L shape shower sreen $480 16 Master haulage and chemical cleaning $1200 17 Install black colour granite kitchen table top $1850 Total Amount: $15040 Master haulage pricing is the same as my new neighbour's already. will ask him 2morow wat are the items he can reduce the pricing Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 Okok.. Since you both like, ask Air to learn this dish.. She is learning to cook new dishes lately.. After that, we can all go to her place and sample her food.. sounds good.. food tasting session?? ya... coz charge by per tile and psf different mah even my papa's time oso nobody charge by per tile how many tiles he used how the h ell will i know?!! my MIL cooks nice zhu jiao chu i usually dun eat... only eat she cook one ya lor.. what happen if tile spoilt? like got cracks? si bei lugi.. my hubby say next time i preggy have to eat.. no excuses.. :~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 if tile spoilt / crack then charge by per tile loh.... else? i oso dunno i only know the normal ways ppl do it is by psf Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 Master haulage pricing is the same as my new neighbour's already. will ask him 2morow wat are the items he can reduce the pricing wah liew.. 5k different leh.. abit too big right? i tot you decided not to have skirting? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 wah liew.. 5k different leh.. abit too big right? i tot you decided not to have skirting? Yup.. 5k is quite a big difference.. Ya lor.. I was also wondering about her skirting too.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 ya... but some items not included, eg painting etc. i know C2's painting cost 1k or 1.1k and C1's painting is 1.2k both using same type of paint oh the skirting he just put it in. i havent tell him i dun want it yet. anyway can see the cost like dat mah the sliding door at kitchen entrance oso diff material C2 says wooden door will look quite clumsy coz the area is small. this i agree coz in the first place, i didnt really want wooden door and with wooden door edge, the glass panel will have to be very small coz there will be 3 panels (1 fixed, 2 sliding) so that i do not need to relocated the switch location Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 sounds good.. food tasting session?? ya lor.. what happen if tile spoilt? like got cracks? si bei lugi.. my hubby say next time i preggy have to eat.. no excuses.. :~ Ya u all can come...but maybe bring some keropok or what....cos my dishes might spoil your appetite U all come lah....i cook lek dao tng for you all....oh! .....xinyi and kat you all dun like lek dao tng one right?!?! And some more fifi so far....aiyah cannot invite you all liao lar.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 i love lek dao tng leh!! air, far nvm... kat can drive mah i can tombang kat's car!! no excuses hor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 Ya u all can come...but maybe bring some keropok or what....cos my dishes might spoil your appetite U all come lah....i cook lek dao tng for you all....oh! .....xinyi and kat you all dun like lek dao tng one right?!?! And some more fifi so far....aiyah cannot invite you all liao lar.... i love lek dao tng leh!! air, far nvm... kat can drive mah i can tombang kat's car!! no excuses hor Ya.. Air, don't give lame excuses.. I can try your green bean soup also.. No problem.. I am quite open to different tastes.. Like what Fifi said, I can drive and she can tombang my car.. No issue!! So, when are we going to your place ar? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 ya... but some items not included, eg painting etc. i know C2's painting cost 1k or 1.1k and C1's painting is 1.2k both using same type of paint oh the skirting he just put it in. i havent tell him i dun want it yet. anyway can see the cost like dat mah the sliding door at kitchen entrance oso diff material C2 says wooden door will look quite clumsy coz the area is small. this i agree coz in the first place, i didnt really want wooden door and with wooden door edge, the glass panel will have to be very small coz there will be 3 panels (1 fixed, 2 sliding) so that i do not need to relocated the switch location I feel wooden sliding door is very clumsy and heavy.. my previous owner wardrobe silding door is wooden.. damm heavy and difficult to push.. Ya.. Air, don't give lame excuses.. I can try your green bean soup also.. No problem.. I am quite open to different tastes.. Like what Fifi said, I can drive and she can tombang my car.. No issue!! So, when are we going to your place ar? must bring your cleaning tools also leh.. after the gathering need to do area cleaning.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 i oso tink so abt the wooden doors like wat i told my fren, i feel the 1st contractor just enforced his ideas on me loh... something that i'm not comfy with but if use Al pvc door will look like toilet door? told C2 yesterday that i dun want ppl to mistaken that thot is a toilet he said wont... believe he will show me how it looks like Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 Ya.. Air, don't give lame excuses.. I can try your green bean soup also.. No problem.. I am quite open to different tastes.. Like what Fifi said, I can drive and she can tombang my car.. No issue!! So, when are we going to your place ar? 勉强是没有幸福的 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 i oso tink so abt the wooden doors like wat i told my fren, i feel the 1st contractor just enforced his ideas on me loh... something that i'm not comfy with but if use Al pvc door will look like toilet door? told C2 yesterday that i dun want ppl to mistaken that thot is a toilet he said wont... believe he will show me how it looks like see their catalog 1st then decide ba.. why dont want glass door? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 勉强是没有幸福的 Whether we are 幸福 or not, we can determine ourselves.. You will just prepare the food and we will just go and makan... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 actually we want tempered glass door!! C1 says dangerous to kids wor... but then again, if we just do a panel of sliding door, then will need to relocate the switch if we do 1 fixed panel and 2 sliding doors, then dun have to relocate the switch and that i tink cannot use glass doors... if overall is fine, tink will engage his services coz all these details can be ironed out later on correct? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites