Phantom

Housewarming Invite

Aiyo.. nothing to pei fu about.. I guess, my love for my boy overcomes all my urges to go shopping after work.. :bangwall: I really don't want him to eat outside food everyday.. Had been controlling his diet.. He likes too much fried food.. Especially KFC!! :bangwall:

You still ok leh.. Your hubby knows how to cook.. :thumbs up:

You won't be sian after you see your hubby gulping down your dishes..

I don't like maids.. Can't trust others when comes to cleaning my house or cooknig my meals..

Ya agree with you. I didn't used to like to cook also...but after moving in, we have our own house so very experimental with a lot of things...we also didn't want to eat out everyday so I decided to try my hand at cooking....last time, i didn't even know how much to put to cook rice ok....actually now i also still duno...i just fill the water up to the indicator..:P

But it's satisfying to hear my hubby say that the food's good...he said my cooking has improved....last time when i first tried to cook porridge, it will turn out to be rice, when i cook rice, it will turn out to be porridge...i used to tell my hubby what we having for dinner will depend on what my rice cooker churned out :D

I also can't trust maids....i prefer cleaning the house myself cos i know i won't cut corners and i wont' spoil my own stuff.....

That's very sweet of you leh :wub:

If I'm your hubby, I will be very touched...:)

I also quite enjoy cooking now leh...got a sense of satisfaction...slowly learning more dishes and borrowing more cookbooks...i hope to start baking cakes and cookies....:P

same here.. :)

eh.. i tot you suppose to wait for me.. 8|

That's very sweet of you leh :wub:

If I'm your hubby, I will be very touched...:)

I also quite enjoy cooking now leh...got a sense of satisfaction...slowly learning more dishes and borrowing more cookbooks...i hope to start baking cakes and cookies....:P

You are also getting sweeter liao mah.. The fact that you are learning to cook, it shows that you are getting to be more and more like me liao, a housewife!! :D:D

But you got to make sure you can go home on the dot.. Otherwise, very hard to cook leh.. Have you ever ry to cook a full meal for your hubby before?

maybe still honeymoon period?? because sometime i feel ah.. see each other lesser can appricate each other more..

i dont go shopping after work.. but i like to go cafes and meet up with friends.. chatting.. :P

maids be it part time or full time.. seems to be unavoidable especially when kids come.. unless be full time housewife..

It's different when u move in...i used to think like you too....but i was so in love with my house that I really make extra effort to clean, mop, wipe blah blah...my hubby has a very sensitive nose so i must make sure my house is dust-free....that explains why i'm so obssessed with cleaning the house....i told my colleagues, they all said i'm a clean freak...but they don't understand leh...sigh...

I also worry abt the day we have kids....if i quit my job, no money to buy milk powder...but i really dislike maids....:dunno:

You are also getting sweeter liao mah.. The fact that you are learning to cook, it shows that you are getting to be more and more like me liao, a housewife!! :D:D

But you got to make sure you can go home on the dot.. Otherwise, very hard to cook leh.. Have you ever ry to cook a full meal for your hubby before?

No lah you are super woman leh :notti:

I only cook on weekends but not every weekend....only once in a blue moon cos i find the cleaning after that very tiring....

Full meal ar....hmm...ya lah...but a few simples dishes nia...i don't deep fry at home cos my kitchen got no door...the most is only light stirfry...i like to eat healthy at home cos everyday eat outside food, everything laden with oil and MSG....so when i'm home, i try to cook something healthier..

same here.. :)

eh.. i tot you suppose to wait for me.. 8|

Wait for you to do what??? Bake cake ar?!? We can start baking in the toilet first :notti:

When U wana go toilet bake cake, u sms me, i see if i got urge or not....if got, we can bake in the toilet at the same time...:notti:

It's different when u move in...i used to think like you too....but i was so in love with my house that I really make extra effort to clean, mop, wipe blah blah...my hubby has a very sensitive nose so i must make sure my house is dust-free....that explains why i'm so obssessed with cleaning the house....i told my colleagues, they all said i'm a clean freak...but they don't understand leh...sigh...

I also worry abt the day we have kids....if i quit my job, no money to buy milk powder...but i really dislike maids....:dunno:

I only cook on weekends but not every weekend....only once in a blue moon cos i find the cleaning after that very tiring....

Full meal ar....hmm...ya lah...but a few simples dishes nia...i don't deep fry at home cos my kitchen got no door...the most is only light stirfry...i like to eat healthy at home cos everyday eat outside food, everything laden with oil and MSG....so when i'm home, i try to cook something healthier..

Agree with you 100%...

I try not to deep fry too.. But if my boy suddenly got the mood for something he wants, I just got to go along with it...

Yup yup.. Home cook food are less oily and of course, MSG free.. Mine too..

But I am kind of running out of ideas of what to cook liao.. :bangwall::bangwall: Vegetables still ok leh.. But hor, meat dishes are quite of hard.. I am currently dealing with mashed potato with minced chicken, sweet and sour chicken or pork, chicken casserole or just plain chicken dices.. Really don't know what else to cook liao.. :bangwall: I even look online for ideas.. :bleah:

hmm okok.. still dunno how it feel for to stay full time in my own house..

i foresee i might need part time maid next time.. when have kids.. not possible for me to quit jobs.. if really does.. really no money to buy milk powder.. would rather not have kids if that is the case..

next time might be quite free at home.. so can try to cook some dishes.. hehe.. :notti:

Agree with you 100%...

I try not to deep fry too.. But if my boy suddenly got the mood for something he wants, I just got to go along with it...

Yup yup.. Home cook food are less oily and of course, MSG free.. Mine too..

But I am kind of running out of ideas of what to cook liao.. :bangwall::bangwall: Vegetables still ok leh.. But hor, meat dishes are quite of hard.. I am currently dealing with mashed potato with minced chicken, sweet and sour chicken or pork, chicken casserole or just plain chicken dices.. Really don't know what else to cook liao.. :bangwall: I even look online for ideas.. :bleah:

wah lau your dishes all sound so chim leh...si mi si chicken casserole??

Erm...mine was like boiled broccoli with carrots, fu yong egg ( my na shou hao cai! :P) stir fried pork with ginger....stir fried tofu with minced pork....ermm...basically that's abt it....hahaha....i wana try to steam fish but not easy to handle the fish leh....

Wait for you to do what??? Bake cake ar?!? We can start baking in the toilet first :notti:

When U wana go toilet bake cake, u sms me, i see if i got urge or not....if got, we can bake in the toilet at the same time...:notti:

learn cooking lah.. 8|8|

Erm...mine was like boiled broccoli with carrots, fu yong egg ( my na shou hao cai! :P) stir fried pork with ginger....stir fried tofu with minced pork....ermm...basically that's abt it....hahaha....i wana try to steam fish but not easy to handle the fish leh....

wah liao.. i cannot chat further liao! total no idea on cooking.. :bangwall::bangwall:

kat, i like cereal prawns and i hate to shell the prawns oso leh :notti:

hello! i'm back!!

just received the quote from the other contractor yesterday

not all items are the same... some i asked him to include he forgot, some he included but the 1st contractor didnt

all in all, his flooring is cheaper by 1k! coz he charge by psf...

kitchen wise cost i believe is almost the same but some suggestions he gave is more practical. eg. the sink, he did not include in. when i talked to him abt it yesterday, he said he can just get it and install for me coz it is not an expensive item

the first contractor charged me 450 for sink! :jawdrop:

i wonder if he includes in the sink base or wat... else why so expensive?!!

1st contractor (C1) vs 2nd contractor (C2)

Item1: cabinet + washing machine base cost $350 for C1

cabinet + washing machine base + fridge base cost $280 for C2

Note: 2 ft more for cabinet base for C2

Item2: Flooring cost $7k for C1 and $4.2k+$420 (skirting) for C2

C2 says if there's any items i find it expensive can still negotiate with him...

personally prefer C2 oso

hubby says leave the decision to me

but scare sekali C2 after signing got prob then i die... :lol:

btw, C1 didnt quote for master haulage and chemical cleaning leh... C2 quoted me $1.2k. is that reasonable? probably C1 will tell me the cost for it after i sign or wat? :dunno:

Er, Kat, i wanna eat ma you ji (sesame chicken) :P

Chim meh? :unsure: Ok lar.. You still can cook quite some dishes there.. I also do minced pork with dofu before.. :D I love broccoli too..

I can cook quite some vegetables.. Except sambal kang kong.. Me learning to cook it now.. :sport-smiley-004:

Steam fish? You buy from NTUC, they will clean it for you mah.. Go back, eyou just need to season it and set to steam.. Very easy lar..

learn cooking lah.. 8|8|

wah liao.. i cannot chat further liao! total no idea on cooking.. :bangwall::bangwall:

Aiyo.. You better go and learn cooking from yuor hubby.. Then can share share recipe.. :sport-smiley-004:

hello! i'm back!!

not all items are the same... some i asked him to include he forgot, some he included but the 1st contractor didnt

kitchen wise cost i believe is almost the same but some suggestions he gave is more practical. eg. the sink, he did not include in. when i talked to him abt it yesterday, he said he can just get it and install for me coz it is not an expensive item

C2 says if there's any items i find it expensive can still negotiate with him...

personally prefer C2 oso

btw, C1 didnt quote for master haulage and chemical cleaning leh... C2 quoted me $1.2k. is that reasonable? probably C1 will tell me the cost for it after i sign or wat? :dunno:

Er, Kat, i wanna eat ma you ji (sesame chicken) :P

Seems like C2 is better in pricing than C1.. But don't forget to look at his workmanship too.. And rely on your gut feelings bah.. I believed woman's instincts are quite accurate..

Btw, I thought ma you ji are for pregnant women or somethinG? :unsure::unsure:

hmm... C2's workmanship i can guarantee

but C1's workmanship i only saw the kitchen's and he says none to show me when i asked to see his workmanship

only those at his shop, which are done 20 to 30 yrs ago or something like dat...

isit? my mum always cook leh. i love it!! yummy!

Aiyo.. You better go and learn cooking from yuor hubby.. Then can share share recipe.. :sport-smiley-004:

Seems like C2 is better in pricing than C1.. But don't forget to look at his workmanship too.. And rely on your gut feelings bah.. I believed woman's instincts are quite accurate..

Btw, I thought ma you ji are for pregnant women or somethinG? :unsure::unsure:

okok.. give me some time ya.. :notti:

i also feel C2 is more honest.. 1k is alot leh.. can do many lightings..

i like to eat ma you ji leh.. but i hate zhu jiao chu..

hmm... C2's workmanship i can guarantee

but C1's workmanship i only saw the kitchen's and he says none to show me when i asked to see his workmanship

only those at his shop, which are done 20 to 30 yrs ago or something like dat...

isit? my mum always cook leh. i love it!! yummy!

okok.. give me some time ya.. :notti:

i also feel C2 is more honest.. 1k is alot leh.. can do many lightings..

i like to eat ma you ji leh.. but i hate zhu jiao chu..

Okok.. Since you both like, ask Air to learn this dish.. She is learning to cook new dishes lately.. After that, we can all go to her place and sample her food.. :notti:

ya... coz charge by per tile and psf different mah

even my papa's time oso nobody charge by per tile

how many tiles he used how the h ell will i know?!!

my MIL cooks nice zhu jiao chu

i usually dun eat... only eat she cook one :P

hello! i'm back!!

personally prefer C2 oso

i feel you ask for another round of quoting? since you said he missed out some stuffs.. master haulage and chemical cleaning part.. maybe can reduce further?? :unsure:

you have prove that C2 is cheaper than C1, so you can make the decision.. :notti: