Phantom

Housewarming Invite

Aiyoh what happened?

Cheer up...dun let it affect your mood....keep cool :)

my BS did something bad..

they let others to wear my WG.. :~ :~

i really cannot keep cool liao.. :bangwall:

try on or cfm take?

i thot ur BS quite reputable how come they will risk to do such things?

trying on.. but not sure got take or not.. not stated..

they say will only let ppl try gowns after AD.. they are not doing that.. me and BTB are affected..

actually u're not the first to kena this

i oso kena from my BS

i already confirmed the WG then another coordinator gave my WG for another BTB who's date is just a week after mine and AD at same venue to try on

we were chatting on SGbrides and then she told me that

so angry!! but since my coordinator says she is not aware of this and is done by another coordinator, i din pursue... she gave me additional 2 pics for dat :P

the angry thing is that the BTB who tried on my WG told me she doesnt like it and the coordinator keeps forcing her to try on it. really got me super mad loh!! dun like then dun try rite anot? dun try already realised it's taken then give all sorts of excuses... WTF~

frankly speaking, maybe most if not all of the BS do this... just that they never get caught, that's all...

i oso kena from my BS

i already confirmed the WG then another coordinator gave my WG for another BTB who's date is just a week after mine and AD at same venue to try on

so angry!! but since my coordinator says she is not aware of this and is done by another coordinator, i din pursue... she gave me additional 2 pics for dat :P

the angry thing is that the BTB who tried on my WG told me she doesnt like it and the coordinator keeps forcing her to try on it. really got me super mad loh!! dun like then dun try rite anot? dun try already realised it's taken then give all sorts of excuses... WTF~

frankly speaking, maybe most if not all of the BS do this... just that they never get caught, that's all...

ya i agree...they were just nvr caught red-handed nia...xinyi, just too bad for your BS that you found out that they didn't keep their promise....so how u going to argue with your BS??

I think all BS are not ethical one lah...i belive mine was loaned to another bride too...just that I nvr see, i duno, i can't argue...

i oso kena from my BS

like you say you are also angry over it.. how can i not be angry? you also need something on it by calling them.. i shouldnt be sitting back and do nothing mah..

bad luck for them and me.. to let me see it..

luckily u nv MTM... sekali MTM liao they loan to others lagi worse...

make them compensate even if cannot make u forget the incident...

like you say you are also angry over it.. how can i not be angry? you also need something on it by calling them.. i shouldnt be sitting back and do nothing mah..

bad luck for them and me.. to let me see it..

i never say u shdnt be angry wor :unsure:

just letting u know that this is not uncommon

i'm more angry of the BTB. coz she insulted my taste :P

call the BS and ask them for a reason for doing this. show ur displeasure but not too hostile coz ur AD still not over yet leh

ya i agree...they were just nvr caught red-handed nia...xinyi, just too bad for your BS that you found out that they didn't keep their promise....so how u going to argue with your BS??

I think all BS are not ethical one lah...i belive mine was loaned to another bride too...just that I nvr see, i duno, i can't argue...

this gal.. posted in sgbrides... her multiply ID.. then one of the exbride went in to see.. and saw my WG being tried.. another BTB (wedding end june), EG also being tried, somemore happily taking pics.. and also her own EG also selected, but her wedding over.. so cannot say anything.

the gal asked the exbride, abt her EG colour..

she msn me and told me abt it..

i thinking of using the above case to tell my BS. say that gal came and asked me abt my WG.

luckily u nv MTM... sekali MTM liao they loan to others lagi worse...

make them compensate even if cannot make u forget the incident...

i never say u shdnt be angry wor :unsure:

just letting u know that this is not uncommon

i'm more angry of the BTB. coz she insulted my taste :P

call the BS and ask them for a reason for doing this. show ur displeasure but not too hostile coz ur AD still not over yet leh

haha.. i think is the BTB no taste lah... :lol:

ya i will call later.. :notti:

wat i did that time was that i called up my BS and said i saw someone trying on my WG and i was even showed the photos...

i tink this is one main reason why most BS forbids ppl to take photos during gown trying...

this gal.. posted in sgbrides... her multiply ID.. then one of the exbride went in to see.. and saw my WG being tried.. another BTB (wedding end june), EG also being tried, somemore happily taking pics.. and also her own EG also selected, but her wedding over.. so cannot say anything.

the gal asked the exbride, abt her EG colour..

she msn me and told me abt it..

i thinking of using the above case to tell my BS. say that gal came and asked me abt my WG.

Your BS also da mn suay to let you spot dio....i think their toto also not so zhun...:P

i oso tink so leh :notti:

coz i saw her MTM gowns, look like normal gown leh... dunno wat for she MTM :lol:

oh... coz mine is fully satin silk and is off white coz i'm dark cannot wear pure white

then the gal commented that the satin silk looks ugly when photographed. ask me to MTM one similar design using duchness silk

another bride whose AD over long time ago and is fren of that gal, oso kept urging me to do dat

i asked my BS and my BS told me the photographer will know wat to do to minimise the light reflected by the WG when taking photos. luckily i didnt listen to them :P

u call them then make sure u sound upset... keep asking them why they do this to u, see they got offer any compensation bo :notti:

wat i did that time was that i called up my BS and said i saw someone trying on my WG and i was even showed the photos...

i tink this is one main reason why most BS forbids ppl to take photos during gown trying...

so lets say if my BS ask me what i want.. what should i say?

Your BS also da mn suay to let you spot dio....i think their toto also not so zhun...:P

why nv say i suay..

this time must make sure their liu really pai tan liao.. :curse:

so lets say if my BS ask me what i want.. what should i say?

er... dat time my BS never ask me like dat leh

wat abt saying u wanna change WG? :P

sekali they agree!!! :jawdrop:

come to tink of it...

it might be possible that when we tried on the gown, someone else had already confirmed it for her AD :dunno:

for my BS, once the gown is confirmed, they will sew the flowers behind the gown liaoz. so quite easy to spot

er... dat time my BS never ask me like dat leh

wat abt saying u wanna change WG? :P

sekali they agree!!! :jawdrop:

come to tink of it...

it might be possible that when we tried on the gown, someone else had already confirmed it for her AD :dunno:

for my BS, once the gown is confirmed, they will sew the flowers behind the gown liaoz. so quite easy to spot

Now abit too late to change gown right?? Left 2 weeks nia leh....

Sigh..xinyi, if you really like your existing gown, then forget it lor...but make it known to your BS that you are already aware that they let someone else try your gown, make sure they really reserve it for you in the store, not on the racks till after your wedding....I bet they won't dare to do it again lah..

ya 2 weeks is tight and that is the purpose... :P

agree with Air. that is the least u can do

and make sure they check that the gown is in good condition before u wear it for ur AD. coz my sis's EG got loose buttons... luckily hers is the outside translucent piece so at least still can wear. we only discovered it on the nite when she changed to her EG