Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2008 shock mah.. i tot what happen sia.. eh ask you all ah.. you all had any rehearsal couple of days before AD, at hotel?? u thot staging a play need rehearsal?? dun have lah just blur blur passed the day Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2008 u thot staging a play need rehearsal?? dun have lah just blur blur passed the day ya lor...ehh xinyi, your wedding is very drama one izt?? No need rehearsal one lah...on that day, the coordinators will brief u how to march in, how the groom should hold your gown, how to hold hands etc.....impromptu one...no need rehearsal lah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2008 u thot staging a play need rehearsal?? dun have lah just blur blur passed the day i dunno mah.. i just now called my coordinator and asked.. he say not alot of couples do pre rehearsal. and say if i want this sunday can go down.. it happen to have a wedding with the same setup. test out the CDs, montages and etc.. then my emcees no experience de.. so dunno need rehearsal or not.. ya lor...ehh xinyi, your wedding is very drama one izt?? No need rehearsal one lah...on that day, the coordinators will brief u how to march in, how the groom should hold your gown, how to hold hands etc.....impromptu one...no need rehearsal lah.. my coordinator say he brief the groom.. i told him.. i dont trust my hubby.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2008 (edited) wah liew... u have to trust ur hubby mah... let him show u he can do it the coordinator oso brief my hubby and my hubby so confident leh i happy stay in the suite enjoying tv programs after my make up er.... xinyi, tink the coordinator dun dare to tell u NOBODY rehearse one emcees shd be ok lah. best is if both knew each other. i last min ask hubby's buddies to be emcee oso no prob. my galfren last min asked me need her anot but i lazy to change... ended up both my emcees are guys tis reminds me again how my the other couple fren fly me plane... say wanna be emcee lah, say her hubby ok one... in the end the hubby called me and tell me he not comfy talking on stage... WTF~ Edited May 28, 2008 by Fifi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2008 i dunno mah.. i just now called my coordinator and asked.. he say not alot of couples do pre rehearsal. and say if i want this sunday can go down.. it happen to have a wedding with the same setup. test out the CDs, montages and etc.. then my emcees no experience de.. so dunno need rehearsal or not.. my coordinator say he brief the groom.. i told him.. i dont trust my hubby.. if got chance and your emcees can make it for the rehearsal then why not?? I think it's a good opportunity cos most of the time, hotels will just tell you no need rehearsal... Anyway, if cannot also nvm, cos that day your emcees and hlpers sure arrive very early at the hotel, after the hotel manager briefed them, they can start to rehearse already....there's more than enough time to do so...if not, ask your banquet mgr to bring forward thr briefing session so that your emcess got more time to rehearse...that's what we did too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2008 wah liew... u have to trust ur hubby mah... let him show u he can do it the coordinator oso brief my hubby and my hubby so confident leh i happy stay in the suite enjoying tv programs after my make up er.... xinyi, tink the coordinator dun dare to tell u NOBODY rehearse one emcees shd be ok lah. best is if both knew each other. i last min ask hubby's buddies to be emcee oso no prob. my galfren last min asked me need her anot but i lazy to change... ended up both my emcees are guys tis reminds me again how my the other couple fren fly me plane... say wanna be emcee lah, say her hubby ok one... in the end the hubby called me and tell me he not comfy talking on stage... WTF~ got lah. .is my friend that suggested if possible go down and look at the full setup.. to get a feel there.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2008 if really have the time then go loh if not, it's ok oso relax a bit leh... cannot have this mentality that something will go wrong de... u must look on the positive side and take tings easy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2008 if got chance and your emcees can make it for the rehearsal then why not?? I think it's a good opportunity cos most of the time, hotels will just tell you no need rehearsal... Anyway, if cannot also nvm, cos that day your emcees and hlpers sure arrive very early at the hotel, after the hotel manager briefed them, they can start to rehearse already....there's more than enough time to do so...if not, ask your banquet mgr to bring forward thr briefing session so that your emcess got more time to rehearse...that's what we did too... ya.. but i feel paiseh to keep trouble my emcees.. somemore they very busy.. so i am considering maybe just me and my hubby to make a trip down.. my coordinator says, because my wedding is on a weekday... so they only can start the rehearsal at around 6pm. before that might have function. usually is weekend wedding that can start the rehearsal at anytime. then i told him, my idea is 4.30pm to have rehearsal.. then he checked and says on my wedding day tentively got a function. not confrim. will let me know again.. my emcees meet up yesterday... this is the 2nd meetup.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2008 ya.. but i feel paiseh to keep trouble my emcees.. somemore they very busy.. so i am considering maybe just me and my hubby to make a trip down.. my coordinator says, because my wedding is on a weekday... so they only can start the rehearsal at around 6pm. before that might have function. usually is weekend wedding that can start the rehearsal at anytime. then i told him, my idea is 4.30pm to have rehearsal.. then he checked and says on my wedding day tentively got a function. not confrim. will let me know again.. my emcees meet up yesterday... this is the 2nd meetup.. Wah 4.30 abit early leh ah nia... wait all wait around, by the time dinner starts, your emcess would be v tired liao... no need so much time for rehearsal one...if you are afraid that there's not enough time to start rehearsing, you can ask your emcees to rehearse the speech on their own first....not necessarily hv to go up stage to do so...be fleixble..... ya agree with fif.....xinyi, loosen up a bit...u are too uptight liao....on that day, i'm sure things will go as planned one....some more the hotel has hosted one too many banquet events, so if there's not enough time, i think they would let u know.....dun worry lah.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2008 tink our briefing only starts at 530 leh actually not much thing to brief one dun worry too much Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2008 tink our briefing only starts at 530 leh actually not much thing to brief one dun worry too much Mine was arount 5.45 - 6pm....ya not much things to brief on that day...the coordinator will just brief you on the sequence of events, then what time recep must be there to receive guests, when to take up all the stuff up to the hotel room....so actually hubby there or not doesn't matter cos he doesn't have to do anything....so no need worry whether your hubby will make things haywire Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2008 Mine was arount 5.45 - 6pm....ya not much things to brief on that day...the coordinator will just brief you on the sequence of events, then what time recep must be there to receive guests, when to take up all the stuff up to the hotel room....so actually hubby there or not doesn't matter cos he doesn't have to do anything....so no need worry whether your hubby will make things haywire hmm okok.. my coordinator also said the same thing.. say my concerns super common to him.. he say most march-in songs are choosen by brides.. ohhh i have something so wonderful.. japan famous chocolate! 'bai se lian ren' Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2008 hmm okok.. my coordinator also said the same thing.. say my concerns super common to him.. he say most march-in songs are choosen by brides.. ohhh i have something so wonderful.. japan famous chocolate! 'bai se lian ren' courier some to me...i will send u my office address Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2008 sorry gals.. dont feel like talking now.. receive some not-too-good news.. i am depressed abt it.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2008 sorry gals.. dont feel like talking now.. receive some not-too-good news.. i am depressed abt it.. Aiyoh what happened? Cheer up...dun let it affect your mood....keep cool Share this post Link to post Share on other sites