xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 Huh? Issit? Then I never air my house one leh.. Seldom lar.. Only once in a while.. But only for like 5 mins or so... That means I will have ants in time to come? Gers, I going Orchard shopping awhile.. Be back soon... ants is Air.. booklice is me.. dont mix up.. got some ppl say keep the room dry by using aircon.. wah liao.. how come you can suka suka go orchard shopping?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 Huh? Issit? Then I never air my house one leh.. Seldom lar.. Only once in a while.. But only for like 5 mins or so... That means I will have ants in time to come? Gers, I going Orchard shopping awhile.. Be back soon... But if you nvr open your windows i think chances of ants permeating your house isn't high....cos what i found is that they came from outside...then attempt to build nest everywhere.... but beware if your house got a lot of sawdust, they confirm will build nest there if they invade your house... my kitchen cabinet keeps having little specks of sawdust, initially i thought is termites..then i realised it's actually caused by ants trying to build nest..... no matter how much i clean still got sawdust! I wana give up liao.... Wah lau eh...bring me along leh! ! ! ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 finally found the blog my colleague still havent come in leh... i feel like sneaking out a while coz my sis ask me to go KK to take a vaccine... lazy to go 2morow leh... since nobody knows whether i'm here anot i feel like sneaking out then save a trip tomolo so sad... sis said today dun have schedule for the vaccine :~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 But if you nvr open your windows i think chances of ants permeating your house isn't high....cos what i found is that they came from outside...then attempt to build nest everywhere.... but beware if your house got a lot of sawdust, they confirm will build nest there if they invade your house... my kitchen cabinet keeps having little specks of sawdust, initially i thought is termites..then i realised it's actually caused by ants trying to build nest..... no matter how much i clean still got sawdust! I wana give up liao.... Wah lau eh...bring me along leh! ! ! ! sawdust?? if good ply wood should have no saw dust right?? unless is ikea stuffs.. argh! why we got to deal with such things?? those booklices.. so small.. 1 m away cannot see.. must really stay close to wall then can see lor.. breed very fast also.. i seriously dunno come from where... especially when the room has nothing.. no furnitures.. finally found the blog my colleague still havent come in leh... i feel like sneaking out a while coz my sis ask me to go KK to take a vaccine... lazy to go 2morow leh... since nobody knows whether i'm here anot i feel like sneaking out then save a trip tomolo so sad... sis said today dun have schedule for the vaccine :~ wah liao.. you just started work not long.. now you want to sneak out.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 maybe the previous owners already experienced the booklice already? meaning it's an ongoing issue not a brand new problem? wah liao.. you just started work not long.. now you want to sneak out.. very sianz mah... colleagues all not in... later gotta lunch alone again Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 sawdust?? if good ply wood should have no saw dust right?? unless is ikea stuffs.. argh! why we got to deal with such things?? those booklices.. so small.. 1 m away cannot see.. must really stay close to wall then can see lor.. breed very fast also.. i seriously dunno come from where... especially when the room has nothing.. no furnitures.. wah liao.. you just started work not long.. now you want to sneak out.. i duno leh....my kitchen cabinets are supposed to be plywood...but the part where they drill holes for the screws alot of sawdust...i think of the stupid ants i so sian . My house also got booklice leh....i found a few playing around my clock...like very fun....i didn't bother abt them...then few days later, all disappeared ...duno what happenede to them.... ehh y everyone can sneak out one?!?! Can u all bring me along?!?! I think kat go orchard buy tiffany keychains again si bo?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 maybe the previous owners already experienced the booklice already? meaning it's an ongoing issue not a brand new problem? very sianz mah... colleagues all not in... later gotta lunch alone again This one i dunno.. i 1st time owning my own house mah.. so dunno all these things.. i think should be brand new problem.. another solution is to repaint the walls.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 make sure this time she gets some for us oso sianz mah... nobody lunch with me might as well go get some things done rite?? haizz... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 i duno leh....my kitchen cabinets are supposed to be plywood...but the part where they drill holes for the screws alot of sawdust...i think of the stupid ants i so sian . My house also got booklice leh....i found a few playing around my clock...like very fun....i didn't bother abt them...then few days later, all disappeared ...duno what happenede to them.... ehh y everyone can sneak out one?!?! Can u all bring me along?!?! I think kat go orchard buy tiffany keychains again si bo?? playing around.. disappear leh.. why mine is still there! not 1 or 2.. is like 20 to 30 of them.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 playing around.. disappear leh.. why mine is still there! not 1 or 2.. is like 20 to 30 of them.. i think so lah...ever since then, i haven't been monitoring their activity or whether they are still around...i was too busy with the ants.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 tink i go eat lunch... da mn hungry liaoz.. else later the crowd comes in difficult to get a seat... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 tink i go eat lunch... da mn hungry liaoz.. else later the crowd comes in difficult to get a seat... kat can suka suka go orch shopping you can suka suka OTOT go lunch... Why the he ll am i still here?!?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 i think so lah...ever since then, i haven't been monitoring their activity or whether they are still around...i was too busy with the ants.... haiz.. then i busy fighting with booklices.. sometime back some stupid insect leave stains on my wall.. heng can clean off.. if not i sure kbkp.. tink i go eat lunch... da mn hungry liaoz.. else later the crowd comes in difficult to get a seat... so early eat lunch.. later afternoon hungry again.. kat can suka suka go orch shopping you can suka suka OTOT go lunch... Why the he ll am i still here?!?! i am also here lor.. we same boat lor.. covering colleagues' work so.... we long lost sister?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 haiz.. then i busy fighting with booklices.. sometime back some stupid insect leave stains on my wall.. heng can clean off.. if not i sure kbkp.. so early eat lunch.. later afternoon hungry again.. i am also here lor.. we same boat lor.. covering colleagues' work so.... we long lost sister?? ehh but i thought you high flr, chances of insects not very high?!?! Last sat my hubby was washing the toilet halfway, then suddenly one humongous kah jua crawled in from the toilet window, my hubby shouted for me to bring him sheildtox....wah i run man!! And heng my hubby is at home, or else i think i will probably seal up my toilet door and label "BIOHAZARD" .... :o 原来我们真的是失散多年的姐妹! ! ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 finished lunch liaoz aiyah... if go during lunch time wait i 1 person cannot find seats leh somemore hungry already though i had macdonald's breakie afternoon hungry just drink more water loh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites