xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 since u dun feel like working today, send me the link leh er kat, wat's the link to ur old incomplete blog? wil take this into serious consideration and not do any skirting probably damm lazy.. search yourself.. i believe you are very eng.. but i am not.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 You go to t-blog and find the thread I started.. I tihnk my last update is in Jan... I remembered taking the after pics of it too... kat! dont post the link here.. she very lazy.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 damm lazy.. search yourself.. i believe you are very eng.. but i am not.. I think Fifi is finding liao.. She never reply for the past 5 mins.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 xinyi bad bad!! very tired and frustrated over the reno thingy already come here xinyi still bully me :~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 Morning! I have skirtings for my house too..cos I didn't change the original tiles and the skirtings were already there...so..... I had wooden skirtings for all my bedrooms too cos i did laminate flooring....agree that ants will come and breed....they came to build nest at my living room platform a few times liao.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 xinyi bad bad!! very tired and frustrated over the reno thingy already come here xinyi still bully me :~ I not bad lah.. i helping you ok.. look more see more.. do more reading up.. i also does that what.. if not how i know? is a learning phase mah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 xinyi bad bad!! very tired and frustrated over the reno thingy already come here xinyi still bully me :~ So how? You found it already? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 Morning! I have skirtings for my house too..cos I didn't change the original tiles and the skirtings were already there...so..... I had wooden skirtings for all my bedrooms too cos i did laminate flooring....agree that ants will come and breed....they came to build nest at my living room platform a few times liao.... Wah.. sounds bad.. i got to take care of my platform at my cozy area liao... i actually having this problem in my house.. i posted at RT but no one have a good solution.. my house got booklices.. :~ only appear on the walls, where the windows are.. then only in the 2 smaller rooms.. i am very helpless on this problem.. i spray insecticide on the walls still no help... every weekend got to clear those tiny insects.. :( Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 cannot find the blogs leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 cannot find the blogs leh Are you sure? You never really look carefully issit? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 Wah.. sounds bad.. i got to take care of my platform at my cozy area liao... i actually having this problem in my house.. i posted at RT but no one have a good solution.. my house got booklices.. :~ only appear on the walls, where the windows are.. then only in the 2 smaller rooms.. i am very helpless on this problem.. i spray insecticide on the walls still no help... every weekend got to clear those tiny insects.. :( We had ants before and destroyed their nest...now they are back with a vengeance! I duno what to do....now they are just likek scattered all over the place...not moving in one straight line...very hard to detect where exactly they come from....my house now full of combat ants...i stick them everywhere..... I think insecticides no use one lah....maybe put pandan leaves?? Can dispel cockroaches but duno if can do the same for booklice or not cannot find the blogs leh Use your heart and find....mai peng dua Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 Are you sure? You never really look carefully issit? the reno t blog section rite? tink gui zhe yan... didnt see leh me go search again loh.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 the reno t blog section rite? tink gui zhe yan... didnt see leh me go search again loh.... ehh u looking for kat's blog ar? Aiyah just go in the section then ctrl F then type in kat's nick, u can find le lah.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 We had ants before and destroyed their nest...now they are back with a vengeance! I duno what to do....now they are just likek scattered all over the place...not moving in one straight line...very hard to detect where exactly they come from....my house now full of combat ants...i stick them everywhere..... I think insecticides no use one lah....maybe put pandan leaves?? Can dispel cockroaches but duno if can do the same for booklice or not Ants i only have that in kichen.. then my hubby place ants posion there. after that no more.. i very sian liao.. i dunno why suddenly got lor.. some say is humid.. some say no air ventilations.. 2 weeks back i was mentioning to my hubby.. maybe we should engage pest control company to come.. but then i read up.. some mention might not be 100% cure.. the cost is around $250 leh.. now i do vacuum every possible corners.. but still does not help.. i think if is the temp or the humidness.. because my MBR does not have.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 Ants i only have that in kichen.. then my hubby place ants posion there. after that no more.. i very sian liao.. i dunno why suddenly got lor.. some say is humid.. some say no air ventilations.. 2 weeks back i was mentioning to my hubby.. maybe we should engage pest control company to come.. but then i read up.. some mention might not be 100% cure.. the cost is around $250 leh.. now i do vacuum every possible corners.. but still does not help.. i think if is the temp or the humidness.. because my MBR does not have.. Huh? Issit? Then I never air my house one leh.. Seldom lar.. Only once in a while.. But only for like 5 mins or so... That means I will have ants in time to come? Gers, I going Orchard shopping awhile.. Be back soon... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites