Phantom

Housewarming Invite

:jawdrop: :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

kat so early today!!!

2morow meeting another contractor... initially told him we most likely engage another contractor. then just 2 days later i call him say want him to give quote

hope he wont tink i'm trying to be funny... :(

Yup.. To make up for the past 2 days, I reached office at 8.15am.. :notti:

He won't think that way one lar.. You have your rights to choose your contractors leh.. You are paying $$ leh!!

hope so...

the more we tink abt the previous contractor, the more we think he is not very honest

hubby said by charging us per tiles, we wont know if he use lesser tiles and then still charge us the same... and the water heater, even if installation charge is $150, total cost adds up to max $500 and not $600!!

btw, wat material did u gals use for the flooring skirting? wooden or the same tiles?

hope so...

the more we tink abt the previous contractor, the more we think he is not very honest

hubby said by charging us per tiles, we wont know if he use lesser tiles and then still charge us the same... and the water heater, even if installation charge is $150, total cost adds up to max $500 and not $600!!

btw, wat material did u gals use for the flooring skirting? wooden or the same tiles?

Ya lor.. What you think make sense too..

I did not do any skirting.. I don't want skirting.. Looks neater and if you place cupboards or anything, there will not be any gap.. I hate lizards and cockroaches.. don't wanna give them any chance to hide.. 8|

morning ladies.. :sport-smiley-004: yesh finally friday!! today will be busy.. half of my team not around.. got to cover their work.. :bangwall:

Morning.. Then today will be quite quiet.. Air also busy.. :(

Ya lor.. What you think make sense too..

I did not do any skirting.. I don't want skirting.. Looks neater and if you place cupboards or anything, there will not be any gap.. I hate lizards and cockroaches.. don't wanna give them any chance to hide.. 8|

no skirting oso nice?? hmm... my fren says so too

the previous contractor wants us to do wooden skirting

this morning my sis told me she removed her skirting away coz the wood and the cement doesnt blend tog!! and there're holes for the ants etc... and the colour fade over time and if in contact with moisture (while mopping), will cause the wood to rot!!

i thot dat uncle is a practical contractor! still enforce such impractical idea on us! :curse:

the point abt cupboards etc sounds logical too...

got any photos to see? :P

Morning.. Then today will be quite quiet.. Air also busy.. :(

i try to RT more lah.. i also dont feel like working.. zz zz zz

this morning my sis told me she removed her skirting away coz the wood and the cement doesnt blend tog!! and there're holes for the ants etc... and the colour fade over time and if in contact with moisture (while mopping), will cause the wood to rot!!

i thot dat uncle is a practical contractor! still enforce such impractical idea on us! :curse:

not say practical or not lah.. skirting is like olden days thinking ba.. now ppl think more.. so slowly more and more ppl do away with skirting lor..

my case worse lor.. my MBR aircon truckings box is at near the skirtings area.. then if we try to place the bed against the wall.. headboard is unable lean against the wall, big lobang in between. :bangwall:

really?? i didnt know abt the skirtings!!

some of the uncle's idea i really find old fashion and didnt really like it...

glad dat we will be meeting the other contractor 2morow.

guess this contractor will have more designer blood in him...

not dat i want designer stuff but at least some practical with some designs and most impt of all, cosy...

really?? i didnt know abt the skirtings!!

some of the uncle's idea i really find old fashion and didnt really like it...

glad dat we will be meeting the other contractor 2morow.

guess this contractor will have more designer blood in him...

not dat i want designer stuff but at least some practical with some designs and most impt of all, cosy...

yaya.. my parents house and my house also got skirtings.. i nv change my tiles mah.

if look through the reno blogs.. there are still lot of ppl doing skirtings.. the 1st person i know of is Mace that nv did skirtings..

i still wont say is old fashion. is like cornies.. i feel is old fashion.. but want country style homes.. that is suitable..

No pics leh.. But got some renovation pics at my old incomplete T-blog..But I really find it better to do without skirting.. Better for placement of furniture.. No gaps or lobangs.. And I find skirtings very complicated.. My tiles are matt brown colour.. With skirting, will look very 'covered up'..

i try to RT more lah.. i also dont feel like working.. zz zz zz

not say practical or not lah.. skirting is like olden days thinking ba.. now ppl think more.. so slowly more and more ppl do away with skirting lor..

my case worse lor.. my MBR aircon truckings box is at near the skirtings area.. then if we try to place the bed against the wall.. headboard is unable lean against the wall, big lobang in between. :bangwall:

Ya lor.. As long as they can do a good job of lining the tiles.. Then can liao..Will look better..

You lazy leh.. 8|8|

in his famous save money reno blog.. go see yourself.. 8|8|

His blog too many pages.. Very hard to find..

Fifi, you can try looking for my blog.. Only a few pages..

since u dun feel like working today, send me the link leh :notti:

er kat, wat's the link to ur old incomplete blog? :P

wil take this into serious consideration and not do any skirting probably :P

since u dun feel like working today, send me the link leh :notti:

er kat, wat's the link to ur old incomplete blog? :P

wil take this into serious consideration and not do any skirting probably :P

You go to t-blog and find the thread I started.. I tihnk my last update is in Jan... I remembered taking the after pics of it too...