Phantom

Housewarming Invite

oh... then dun tink i have electrical wiring to do... probably only to relocate one electrical point

will the electrician suggest to us how many downlights to do?

so when do i do the electrical thingy? before or after the false ceiling is up?

false ceiling is considered as wet work or dry work?

oh... then dun tink i have electrical wiring to do... probably only to relocate one electrical point

will the electrician suggest to us how many downlights to do?

so when do i do the electrical thingy? before or after the false ceiling is up?

false ceiling is considered as wet work or dry work?

okok.. electrician will suggest ah.. you guage yourself if the lighting is enough.. like me.. i mis judge.. then end up i did an additional cove lights.. that cost me $400. if not my house will be a ghost house liao.. :lol:

electrical point/wiring to be done 1st before false ceiling.

i also not sure is wet or dry.. :unsure:

ok. thanks for all the points! so we need to get the electrician in too!!

electrician is oso recommended by hubby's fren :bangwall:

we're postphoning the appt with the contractor on sat...

meeting with another one instead

really dun feel safe to let him do it liaoz...

but the contractor said last sat that he will go ahead with the permit and ordering of the floor tiles already leh... so how?

if is me i wont care.. i have not sign anything.. so meaning no payment needed..

he is trying make you to feel bo bian to sign with them izzit?

ok. thanks for all the points! so we need to get the electrician in too!!

electrician is oso recommended by hubby's fren :bangwall:

your hubby got alot of lobangs leh.. :notti:

dunno if he or the assistant is trying to do dat...

but one question has been at the back of my mind for quite some time

they seem to have quite few clients hor... else why the hurry??

the other contractor took 3 weeks then call us ask us if we still need his service anot leh

hubby's fren not hubby lah :bangwall:

Tell him u haven't signed, what he want to order and what permit he want to apply??

You haven't signed anything so you are not in the wrong, you don't hv to compensate him anything.

Don't let him pressure you into committing with him. If you aren't comfortable with him, change another one.

Not worth the headache and trouble later on.

dunno if he or the assistant is trying to do dat...

but one question has been at the back of my mind for quite some time

they seem to have quite few clients hor... else why the hurry??

the other contractor took 3 weeks then call us ask us if we still need his service anot leh

hubby's fren not hubby lah :bangwall:

i feel he is bluffing you lor.. tell you all these to make you feel that you are being tied down. i am sure those IDs or contractors is not so dumb that order materials before customer agree to engage them.. i am also sure that got ppl last min decided to back out.

is not that we are blacklisting them or what.. just that we want to protect our rights also..

Edited by xinyi_reiko

ya...

exactly wat hubby said

hubby said the quote is not right how to sign? he said he will call them and tell them to stop doing watever first :P

ya...

exactly wat hubby said

hubby said the quote is not right how to sign? he said he will call them and tell them to stop doing watever first :P

i feel ah.. after we discuss so much.. i think if is me, i wont engage them. is like so many information untold. then in the 1st place already not comfortable. i see no point to continue. and there is no problem free renovations. sure got something goes wrong.. this is the point to see how responsible the ID/contractor is.

probably...

but this contractor knows the fren's father so not too nice to reject rightaway. we oso dunno if the other contractor is ok anot...

talked to hubby's fren just now. seems like got slightly different treatment...

i feel ah.. after we discuss so much.. i think if is me, i wont engage them. is like so many information untold. then in the 1st place already not comfortable. i see no point to continue. and there is no problem free renovations. sure got something goes wrong.. this is the point to see how responsible the ID/contractor is.

Ya lor agree...

sigh.. just drop the fren contractor.. sometimes. kam cheng.. difficult to do thing.. charge u more u also paiseh to reject..

ask him to do better.. he say nevermind. its like that one.. how..

draw a clean line..

how are u gals.. **** sian.. stupid banquet thing even worse now.

sigh.. just drop the fren contractor.. sometimes. kam cheng.. difficult to do thing.. charge u more u also paiseh to reject..

ask him to do better.. he say nevermind. its like that one.. how..

draw a clean line..

how are u gals.. **** sian.. stupid banquet thing even worse now.

Hello!! How's your banquet issue now??

**** terok lah. i don't wanna talk abt it here.. maybe later i go home msn.. i'm leaving office soon. very tired.