Phantom

Housewarming Invite

ya... tink will ask him clearer tis sat..

er.. aircon trunkings not done by the shop dat we got the aircon from?

electrical pt we will be engaging another person to do it

we had asked him if he can help to install some accessories that we bought. tink no problem for dat. have to confirm again

ya.. we know have to factor in cost for electrical and aircon so probably another 6k on dat.

seems like not exactly cheap

the other contractor says 28k everything in, including aircon, electrical and lots of carpentary

but dunno his materials good or not lah

we had asked him if he can help to install some accessories that we bought. tink no problem for dat. have to confirm again

ya.. we know have to factor in cost for electrical and aircon so probably another 6k on dat.

the other contractor says 28k everything in, including aircon, electrical and lots of carpentary

Trunking is usually done by the aircon contractor....so no worries on that....get from reputable companies of course....dun go to dodgy ones...

Ya agree with xinyi that electrical points are a killer also...mine all in all abt 1K+....if you have alot of downlights then chum....

we intending to get aircon from gain city

downlights we have but dunno how many... had already allocated ard 2k for electrical liaoz...

now is for the above mentioned items, is it reasonable in terms of pricing anot...

we oso intend to get the wardrobe done.

the pricing for the wardrobe s $200 per foot. i tink still within the average price range

another thing is the permits.. be it renovation permit or windows installation permit. please check which party should bare the cost. by right is the contractor.

laminates, take note that there are pricey ones.. check with him base on what range they quote. some very nice.. price higher of cost.

u mean kitchen cabinet laminates?

wat do u mean base on wat range they quote?

er... tink they had gone ahead to apply for the permit liaoz... they didnt mention any cost to us so they shd be the one paying

coz if need us to pay, they will put it in the quote

anyway, will ask them abt it oso

can someone summarize wat i shd ask them on sat? seems like too many things... :unsure:

downlights we have but dunno how many... had already allocated ard 2k for electrical liaoz...

now is for the above mentioned items, is it reasonable in terms of pricing anot...

the pricing for the wardrobe s $200 per foot. i tink still within the average price range

other pricing looks ok ah.. other than heater lahh.. $600.. can install 2..

wat abt the kitchen sink? $450 leh

hubby says since his water heater so ex, we dun get from him. get from other ppl...

kitchen cabinet ok? coz mine really short leh. less than 20 ft for both top and bottom

Then aircon installation and trunkings will be done by gain city so no worries...i got mine from them too....i find that they did quite a neat job for my aircon trunkings...

wow....prices have really gone up...i remembered that time my wardrobe was duno $120 or $160 per ft

Actually for practicality, no need to have too many downlights lah..cos some u will find u hardly turn them on anyway....alot of downlights are nice lah..cos it casts shadows everywhere but long run, not practical to on each of them everyday......do only the essential lightings....

btw, granite top is black galaxy from china. he said india and china is same de.

read in this forum dat some got the granite from india and processed it in china dat's why become china black instead of indian black

the quote for the granite top is actually for another granite, not for black galaxy. black galaxy is more expensive. he said he wont charge us extra for that

mayb he din earn much for some items dat's why he quoted more ex for water heater? but a bit too ridiculously high loh

wat abt the kitchen sink? $450 leh

hubby says since his water heater so ex, we dun get from him. get from other ppl...

kitchen cabinet ok? coz mine really short leh. less than 20 ft for both top and bottom

But his is supply and install leh....if you get from outside, nice ones also cost around 300 range...then if he cahrges you installation, then i think would amount to abt 450 too...unless you get those not so ex ones...then u ask him how much he charges you for installation of the sink....

your kitchen is exactly how many ft?? The measurements you posted i duno how to see leh...

Actually for practicality, no need to have too many downlights lah..cos some u will find u hardly turn them on anyway....alot of downlights are nice lah..cos it casts shadows everywhere but long run, not practical to on each of them everyday......do only the essential lightings....

this one i agree leh... like my passageway lights i seldom turn on lor.. MBR lights also.. cozy area worse.. less than 10 times so far..

Then aircon installation and trunkings will be done by gain city so no worries...i got mine from them too....i find that they did quite a neat job for my aircon trunkings...

wow....prices have really gone up...i remembered that time my wardrobe was duno $120 or $160 per ft

heard abt the rave of gain city

will the workmanship or skills vary from branch to branch?

when to do aircon trunking?

my fren got system 3 inverter from them cost $2.9k

i tink mine will have to allocate 4k coz i'm getting system 3+1

er... dun tink we will get many downlights. we're practical ppl :notti:

u mean kitchen cabinet laminates?

wat do u mean base on wat range they quote?

er... tink they had gone ahead to apply for the permit liaoz... they didnt mention any cost to us so they shd be the one paying

coz if need us to pay, they will put it in the quote

anyway, will ask them abt it oso

can someone summarize wat i shd ask them on sat? seems like too many things... :unsure:

laminates in general.. usually they will give you a booklet for you to choose from.. many kind of laminates in market.. expensive ones are usually those with fancy designs..

But his is supply and install leh....if you get from outside, nice ones also cost around 300 range...then if he cahrges you installation, then i think would amount to abt 450 too...unless you get those not so ex ones...then u ask him how much he charges you for installation of the sink....

your kitchen is exactly how many ft?? The measurements you posted i duno how to see leh...

my fren says get from outside a sink cost $200 got liao?

i saw the sink. to me, is normal kind leh :unsure:

tap oso i chose already...

er... i oso dunno how many ft. i oso dunno how to see the measurements coz dat is written by the contractor

from my floor plan, is abt 2350 but wat is the unit??

u take 2350 times 2 coz top and bottom cabinets.

laminates in general.. usually they will give you a booklet for you to choose from.. many kind of laminates in market.. expensive ones are usually those with fancy designs..

oh.. we chose the laminates alreadyi dun like fancy designs leh

we chose a plain coloured one leh :unsure:

btw, wat does electrical means? does it mean the electrical wiring only and doesnt mean the lights??

oh.. we chose the laminates alreadyi dun like fancy designs leh

we chose a plain coloured one leh :unsure:

btw, wat does electrical means? does it mean the electrical wiring only and doesnt mean the lights??

ohh okok.. i also choose plain ones.. :P

if i rem correctly.. electrical wiring is 1 thing.. installing the lights is another thing.

meaning if you want to create a new lighting point.. is called electrical wiring. like usually living room have 2 lighting points done by hdb.. if want additional.. need electrical wiring.

lighting point is where you want to install your lights.. lets say you have 20 downlights.. meaning 20 lighting points..