xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2008 had talked over with hubby yesterday he ask me to call the contractors and ask for it as well as the revised price... tink i'll just do that.. at least both of us on same frequency... he doesnt know anything abt reno mah... so i told him yesterday and he took note. i even forward my fren's quotation for him to see. tink i'll give them a call now... okok.. keep a cool mind.. you dont really have time contraints.. so dont be too impluse ya... not clear just ask.. lui pai tan also dont care.. reno is a big cost anyway.. today so free again huh? Good morning!!! ZAO AN.. so early ah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2008 okok.. keep a cool mind.. you dont really have time contraints.. so dont be too impluse ya... not clear just ask.. lui pai tan also dont care.. reno is a big cost anyway.. today so free again huh? ZAO AN.. so early ah.. Wah lao.. I tried to be early liao leh.. At least I am earlier than yesterday.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2008 i got the quote liaoz.. anyone wanna help me take a look? i got the quote liaoz.. anyone wanna help me take a look? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2008 Wah lao.. I tried to be early liao leh.. At least I am earlier than yesterday.. yaya.. much better today.. even better than Air lor.. she is still not in.. i got the quote liaoz.. anyone wanna help me take a look? type out here lor.. or if is softcopy.. erase the company name.. and post here.. we all can see together.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2008 no soft copy i just typed it out in MSword er... post here can meh? wait other ppl saw then comment oso... 1. Alu window grilles (normal design) **** room, 2 bedrooms, kitchen, service yard - $1.4k 2. Alu sliding window 3 panel + 1 panel casement at service yard - $550 3. Plaster false ceiling at main entrance, dining area, bedroom, bedroom passageway - $600 4. Plaster L-box **** room - $550 5. Lay 2’ x 2’ floor tiles c/w wooden skirtings ****/dining, store, 3 bedrooms - $7k 6. Emulsion painting for whole house walls and ceiling - $1.2k 7. Supply install 1 set 6 gal heater tank at common toilet - $600 8. Supply install 1 set alu pvc shower screen (2 fixed 2 sliding panel) at common toilet - $500 9. Construct concrete base for washing machine & kitchen cabinet - $350 10. Supply install kitchen sink cabinet (B: 45”) c/w granite worktop - $850 Optional: if construct concrete support for kitchen sink c/w 2 panel wooden laminated doors and granite worktop - $950 11. Supply install 1 set double bowl s/s sink c/w tap - $450 12. Supply install 1 unit dish rack cabinet (24”x46”) above kitchen sink - $350 13. Supply install kitchen cabinet (T:82”, B:82”) c/w 1x joined tall unit, granite worktop - $2.3k 14. Supply install 1 set wooden laminated semi glass door (1 fixed & 2 sliding) at kitchen entrance - $800 15. Construct wooden laminated false wall c/w 1 x door frame, 1 x swing door to conceal existing apt shelter - $1350 16. Supply install 3 wooden laminated panel below 3 bedrooms windows - $500 17. Lay wall tiles up to window height at service yard - $1050 Total cost: $20,400 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2008 yaya.. much better today.. even better than Air lor.. she is still not in.. type out here lor.. or if is softcopy.. erase the company name.. and post here.. we all can see together.. Morning! Wah sian....early morning kena issue....my coll not here...these few days, bao ka liao....liek sh it.. Ehh fifi, dun be afraid....you are paying 10 over thousands for your reno...it pays to be more vigilant of the quotes.....not 10 over dollars leh....not happy, revise until happy then put down your big name......my reno was like that too...my quote was revised like 4 or 5 times then i signed....then after that, drawing revised 4 times until my ID emailed me to tell me cannot revise anymore cos take up too much of their time.... Ehh u post the quote here lah....i'm sure you will get a lot of responses one... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2008 quote posted but still no response leh i know some items such as the water heater and the sink is rather expensive... this we will ask the contractor again wat abt the other items? fyi, my kitchen cabinet very short only. this quote is not the revised version. coz we intend to increase the length of the kitchen cabinet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2008 no soft copy i just typed it out in MSword er... post here can meh? wait other ppl saw then comment oso... then that will be better! so many experience forumers here.. i am sure they wont sabo you for no reasons mah.. if the contractor is good... can even help them to have more business.. just by word of mouth.. Morning! Wah sian....early morning kena issue....my coll not here...these few days, bao ka liao....liek sh it.. Ehh fifi, dun be afraid....you are paying 10 over thousands for your reno...it pays to be more vigilant of the quotes.....not 10 over dollars leh....not happy, revise until happy then put down your big name......my reno was like that too...my quote was revised like 4 or 5 times then i signed....then after that, drawing revised 4 times until my ID emailed me to tell me cannot revise anymore cos take up too much of their time.... Ehh u post the quote here lah....i'm sure you will get a lot of responses one... see! your lui also pai tan.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2008 er... can give opinions?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2008 no soft copy i just typed it out in MSword er... post here can meh? wait other ppl saw then comment oso... 1. Alu window grilles (normal design) **** room, 2 bedrooms, kitchen, service yard - $1.4k 2. Alu sliding window 3 panel + 1 panel casement at service yard - $550 3. Plaster false ceiling at main entrance, dining area, bedroom, bedroom passageway - $600 4. Plaster L-box **** room - $550 5. Lay 2’ x 2’ floor tiles c/w wooden skirtings ****/dining, store, 3 bedrooms - $7k 6. Emulsion painting for whole house walls and ceiling - $1.2k 7. Supply install 1 set 6 gal heater tank at common toilet - $600 8. Supply install 1 set alu pvc shower screen (2 fixed 2 sliding panel) at common toilet - $500 9. Construct concrete base for washing machine & kitchen cabinet - $350 10. Supply install kitchen sink cabinet (B: 45”) c/w granite worktop - $850 Optional: if construct concrete support for kitchen sink c/w 2 panel wooden laminated doors and granite worktop - $950 11. Supply install 1 set double bowl s/s sink c/w tap - $450 12. Supply install 1 unit dish rack cabinet (24”x46”) above kitchen sink - $350 13. Supply install kitchen cabinet (T:82”, B:82”) c/w 1x joined tall unit, granite worktop - $2.3k 14. Supply install 1 set wooden laminated semi glass door (1 fixed & 2 sliding) at kitchen entrance - $800 15. Construct wooden laminated false wall c/w 1 x door frame, 1 x swing door to conceal existing apt shelter - $1350 16. Supply install 3 wooden laminated panel below 3 bedrooms windows - $500 17. Lay wall tiles up to window height at service yard - $1050 Total cost: $20,400 From the looks of it, the cost looks quite reasonable except for the supply and installation of water heater....$600 too much lah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2008 reasonable? i oso tink so... the water heater and sink i tink slightly over charged fyi, my kitchen cabinet very short. will do more but they have to go down and take somemore measurement er... no electrical and aircons included leh no partition and tv console as well no other carpentary we intend to get off the shelf... xinyi asked me to post here and she din gimme comments Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2008 reasonable? i oso tink so... the water heater and sink i tink slightly over charged fyi, my kitchen cabinet very short. will do more but they have to go down and take somemore measurement er... no electrical and aircons included leh no partition and tv console as well no other carpentary we intend to get off the shelf... xinyi asked me to post here and she din gimme comments ai yo.. i looking also mah.. your painting is how many colours? including sealer?? how abt other small small things like clearing the rubbish?? chemical wash?? eletrical points?? are you hacking anything? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2008 wat is sealer? they never say painting includes how many colours but we only decided on 2 colours... maybe we shd get the other 2 rooms with different colours too hor? i tink the clearing of rubbish everything shd be included just that he only put down those that needed cost. otherwise, all will be included in the costing... his quote not as detail as the other ID companies. we can verify this with him again on saturday not hacking anything. electrical not included aircon not included Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2008 wat is sealer? they never say painting includes how many colours but we only decided on 2 colours... maybe we shd get the other 2 rooms with different colours too hor? i tink the clearing of rubbish everything shd be included just that he only put down those that needed cost. otherwise, all will be included in the costing... his quote not as detail as the other ID companies. we can verify this with him again on saturday not hacking anything. electrical not included aircon not included I think everything shd be written down in black and white even if he said clearing rubbish is free....cos some firms so charge for clearing the debris...don't assume..Get him to write down items that are FOC also...better be safe than sorry... Oh electricals not included ar.....this is a major part of the costing also leh....some can go up to 2K.... And installation of lightings?? bathroom accessories (shd come free)?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2008 wat is sealer? they never say painting includes how many colours but we only decided on 2 colours... maybe we shd get the other 2 rooms with different colours too hor? i tink the clearing of rubbish everything shd be included just that he only put down those that needed cost. otherwise, all will be included in the costing... his quote not as detail as the other ID companies. we can verify this with him again on saturday not hacking anything. electrical not included aircon not included eh.. i also dunno how to explain to you.. usually they give around 4-6 colours. ask for more lor.. then can play around with the colours. these small small things can add up to be round 500 to 1k. some can be waived. do ask abt it. aircon truckings leh? if install aircon.. they got to do the truckings right?? must know if they are charging you any electrical points. unless lighting company help you to install for FOC if buy from them.. mine dont have lah.. because i only bought 3 sets of lightings. if need additional electrical point it will be additional charge. I think everything shd be written down in black and white even if he said clearing rubbish is free....cos some firms so charge for clearing the debris...don't assume..Get him to write down items that are FOC also...better be safe than sorry... Oh electricals not included ar.....this is a major part of the costing also leh....some can go up to 2K.... And installation of lightings?? bathroom accessories (shd come free)?? ya lor.. like mine.. although small reno.. 1 lighting point charge me for 30 bucks. come up to be pretty high cost leh.. clearing the debris can cost $100 to $300.. all these small small things added up cost far more than expected. nothing comes free unless you asked for it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites