Phantom

Housewarming Invite

i believe is more the occupation of the guy... my sis 23 liao... her bf is police regular. so my parents is kinda shock.. thinking where she know a police regular. then i said, clubbing lor.. :lol: my dad dont really sign on regulars.. ;)

but i anything also can.. as long not criminals.. :lol:

Huh? Police officer ar? Ok mah.. At least they can rest assured that she is with a good man.. I mean, most parents can rest their hearts know that their daughters are involved with ppl like policeman, fireman etc.. Civil servants...

Good morning gals! Sian man....feel like keng-ing mc today again but my coll on leave, hv to cover...da mn bz today..might not reply much....

Dunno what my parents thinking also.. :dunno: my hubby was not a ideal person also.. so i dont have the right to comment anything.. ;)

i just pray that my mum will stop disturbing me.. let me have some peace.. and will try to ask if can invite sis bf but seated at different table..

Dunno what my parents thinking also.. :dunno: my hubby was not a ideal person also.. so i dont have the right to comment anything.. ;)

i just pray that my mum will stop disturbing me.. let me have some peace.. and will try to ask if can invite sis bf but seated at different table..

Hmm.. Don't say that.. At least we all know your hubby makes a great partner.. Even if you really think your hubby is not exactly ideal person, you can still gives your comments mah.. I mean, she is your younger sister..

My boy is also not perfect, but I still comment about my brothers' gfs.. Nothing wrong.. I believed that I had seen more than them, thus making comments whenever needed.. It might not sound nice to them at times, but I guess it helps whenever problems surface..

Hmm.. Don't say that.. At least we all know your hubby makes a great partner.. Even if you really think your hubby is not exactly ideal person, you can still gives your comments mah.. I mean, she is your younger sister..

My boy is also not perfect, but I still comment about my brothers' gfs.. Nothing wrong.. I believed that I had seen more than them, thus making comments whenever needed.. It might not sound nice to them at times, but I guess it helps whenever problems surface..

Yaya.. i agree with you.. see how it goes ba.. change topic.. :P

yesterday my mum goes for gold shopping.. wah liao! gold so ex leh.. :bangwall:

Yaya.. i agree with you.. see how it goes ba.. change topic.. :P

yesterday my mum goes for gold shopping.. wah liao! gold so ex leh.. :bangwall:

Gold shopping?? I can never afford it... :bangwall:

HAHA.. you think too much.. is my parents want to get gold chain for me.. to be given during tea ceremony. i feel heart pain for them.. because is expensive.. :bangwall:

now gold price is $43 per gm? i had a peep at the price just a few days ago... really high now..

er... why ur sis soo insistent on inviting the new bf and having him sitting at the VIP table? it's not confirm that they will be tog... sorry hor, i tink i'm as conservative in thinking as ur mum :P

i had a busy weekend too...

confirmed my contractor over the weekends... but his quotations abit funny de. the materials not counted by per square feet... so i cant really compare. only the wardrobe is based on psf cost and that is within the normal range.

for all the basic stuff he did for us, we were quoted 20.8k

before dat i told hubby all those shd be less than 20k. hubby still say from wat he see, shd be less than 15k

both our eyes popped out when we saw that!!! but we're quite comfortable with him and recommended by fren so hubby says engage him. i oso chin chye lah :P

after meeting contractor went to BBQ with hubby's colleagues...

then sunday nite meet my fren from US for dinner and after dat went to One Rochester. nice place! i only drank the cocktail and i almost knocked out liaoz... :P

yesterday morning go to new flat then to ikea then went to temple and joo chiat to buy household items with my parents... da mn tired leh!!

today on course at science park... fell asleep most of the time!! luckily the course ended at 415pm and i went straight home after dat :P:dancingqueen:

now gold price is $43 per gm? i had a peep at the price just a few days ago... really high now..

er... why ur sis soo insistent on inviting the new bf and having him sitting at the VIP table? it's not confirm that they will be tog... sorry hor, i tink i'm as conservative in thinking as ur mum :P

i had a busy weekend too...

confirmed my contractor over the weekends... but his quotations abit funny de. the materials not counted by per square feet... so i cant really compare. only the wardrobe is based on psf cost and that is within the normal range.

for all the basic stuff he did for us, we were quoted 20.8k

before dat i told hubby all those shd be less than 20k. hubby still say from wat he see, shd be less than 15k

both our eyes popped out when we saw that!!! but we're quite comfortable with him and recommended by fren so hubby says engage him. i oso chin chye lah :P

after meeting contractor went to BBQ with hubby's colleagues...

then sunday nite meet my fren from US for dinner and after dat went to One Rochester. nice place! i only drank the cocktail and i almost knocked out liaoz... :P

yesterday morning go to new flat then to ikea then went to temple and joo chiat to buy household items with my parents... da mn tired leh!!

today on course at science park... fell asleep most of the time!! luckily the course ended at 415pm and i went straight home after dat :P:dancingqueen:

yaya.. the price around there ah.. but my dad said 2 mths back was even higher.. :jawdrop:

its ok lah.. my hubby also same thinking as you.. :lol: but my sis took 1 step back.. that is she can sit with her bf at normal guest table. meaning she will move out of VIP table. i have not make my decision yet. need more time think think abt it..

important thing is you are comfortable with the contractor and can click with him. but i think you should ask why calcuations is different.. like mine, i asked my contractor to quote for bi-fold door. his quotation is 2 times more expensive.. so i further asked him why lor.. but end up i didnt do the doors also.. because my contractor inspect my house and say if change door = change whole bathroom..

ikea nice to shop?? :notti: i feel like going there again :lol:

you si bei chao geng leh.. chin chye chin chye can go home early.. 8|

Edited by xinyi_reiko

good morning!

yesterday the other contractor who brought us to view his workmanship called me

he thot we would get back to him and we thot he would get back to us first. so ended up now then he called :lol:

i supposed this contractor's pricing is cheaper... but he doesnt has a website nor namecard and we havent been to his shop plus his shop is not listed in RADAC...

the other contractor looks more honest (but looks can be deceiving) and certainly more traditional in thinking... but he tinks of some small details that we didnt think of too...

hubby says go for the second contractor coz seems more safe... but i'm worried abt the way he calculates... i've asked him already. he said he calculate on the whole. e.g. the floor tiles he calculate by per tile instead of psf. and it turned out per tile cost more than $10. my dad says the price is reasonable.

for granite top black galaxy, his is from china. i thot all black galaxy are from india? he said the black galaxy is ok de though from china... and he gave us the same price for the black galaxy as other granite though black galaxy is more expensive.

will see how this sat coz asked him to change a bit of things and he said he will review the prices again and try to lower it...

tink hubby will sign... i scare wait same thing happen as for the wardrobe then i :bangwall:

er... if i go back to office oso no use mah... nothing much to do might as well go back and rest :notti:

if can everyday like that, how nice :rofl:

good morning!

yesterday the other contractor who brought us to view his workmanship called me

he thot we would get back to him and we thot he would get back to us first. so ended up now then he called :lol:

i supposed this contractor's pricing is cheaper... but he doesnt has a website nor namecard and we havent been to his shop plus his shop is not listed in RADAC...

the other contractor looks more honest (but looks can be deceiving) and certainly more traditional in thinking... but he tinks of some small details that we didnt think of too...

hubby says go for the second contractor coz seems more safe... but i'm worried abt the way he calculates... i've asked him already. he said he calculate on the whole. e.g. the floor tiles he calculate by per tile instead of psf. and it turned out per tile cost more than $10. my dad says the price is reasonable.

for granite top black galaxy, his is from china. i thot all black galaxy are from india? he said the black galaxy is ok de though from china... and he gave us the same price for the black galaxy as other granite though black galaxy is more expensive.

will see how this sat coz asked him to change a bit of things and he said he will review the prices again and try to lower it...

tink hubby will sign... i scare wait same thing happen as for the wardrobe then i :bangwall:

er... if i go back to office oso no use mah... nothing much to do might as well go back and rest :notti:

if can everyday like that, how nice :rofl:

Wah seh.. sounds chim.. sorry that i cant advise on anything.. ask other experts here.. :P

both of you better think many many times then sign ok..

company pay you to rot meh.. 8|8|

:lol: rare meh?

quite lah.. once a bluemoon you appear.. :lol: