xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2008 JIA BA BUEY?!?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2008 JIA BA BUEY?!?! Jia ba liao....ai koon ar.... zz zz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2008 wah jin luan.....stick to one genre of music lah...y classical then suddenly pop chinese songs?? For me, the whole package goes....the songs you chose must suit the theme of your wedding...let's say you are selecting oriental theme, then go with chinese songs...but if you are choosing dreamy theme, i think womantic jazz would be a safer bet....fairy theme, you can play classical.....my own opinion lah....dun play too many songs lah....si bey luan leh.. chinese songs is for montages... i am not english songs listener.. i always listen to 93.3 fm de.. then when doing montage i already used chinese song.. morning express i also intend to give my VG chinese songs also.. all fast pace one.. i dont like slow slow romantic songs in my montage or videos.. i think i will take out the bossa novas songs then.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2008 chinese songs is for montages... i am not english songs listener.. i always listen to 93.3 fm de.. then when doing montage i already used chinese song.. morning express i also intend to give my VG chinese songs also.. all fast pace one.. i dont like slow slow romantic songs in my montage or videos.. i think i will take out the bossa novas songs then.. ya just stick top one genre of music....dun chum chum so many.....i hear you say only i think it's very luan liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2008 Jia ba liao....ai koon ar.... zz zz wo ye shi.. zz ok! i cleared most of the work.. can RT faster.. ya just stick top one genre of music....dun chum chum so many.....i hear you say only i think it's very luan liao okok.. i myself say out.. also very luan.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2008 wo ye shi.. zz ok! i cleared most of the work.. can RT faster.. okok.. i myself say out.. also very luan.. Wait your AV technician go mad cos need to change so many CDs..skali he du lan then play hokkien gua you chum ar.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2008 Wait your AV technician go mad cos need to change so many CDs..skali he du lan then play hokkien gua you chum ar.... Mai siao siao ok.. my hubby got a few hokkien gua CDs lor.. he still can say, he wants to buy more.. so uncle.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2008 Mai siao siao ok.. my hubby got a few hokkien gua CDs lor.. he still can say, he wants to buy more.. so uncle.. serious bo??? Then u might as well play hokkien guas lah...dun waste his collection....then during the dinner, u can invite those uncles and aunties for sing along session.....hmm...then your wedding will ma chiam like those RC events.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2008 serious bo??? Then u might as well play hokkien guas lah...dun waste his collection....then during the dinner, u can invite those uncles and aunties for sing along session.....hmm...then your wedding will ma chiam like those RC events.... serious! but he only listens while he is working.. bo bian.. he works with uncles.. all hokkien fans.. ai pia jiak eh ya.. like that may as well hold my wedding at void deck or in open field tentage.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2008 serious! but he only listens while he is working.. bo bian.. he works with uncles.. all hokkien fans.. ai pia jiak eh ya.. like that may as well hold my wedding at void deck or in open field tentage.. Actually you shd have considered that option long ago before signing with hotel mah..now a bit too late le right? Nvm lah...jiang jiu yi dian....hotel also can play hokkien songs one...i'm pretty sure their contract nvr state "cannot play hokkien songs" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2008 so luan... wait the AV not happy all the songs dun wanna play!! i only have 2 sets. one is march in and the other to be played throughout the whole dinner. bossa nova kind of songs coz i feel that one makes the whole dinner more romantic and relaxed... dun really like chinese songs to be played during dinner i prefer songs without singing coz i ever attended wedding dinners where they played english or chinese songs with singers and quite loudly. end up the guests all spoke loudly too! competing with the songs!! every fri is 8hr work day... monday to thurs is 8.5 hrs workday. standard for govt jobs Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2008 Actually you shd have considered that option long ago before signing with hotel mah..now a bit too late le right? Nvm lah...jiang jiu yi dian....hotel also can play hokkien songs one...i'm pretty sure their contract nvr state "cannot play hokkien songs" mai lah.. later i scare all the hotel guests away.. they tot i having ge tai leh.. then i no need WG or EG liao.. wear those ge tai sexy sexy dresses or those shiny shiny dresses.. then sings "ji lang ji bua, gam qing buey sua" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2008 so luan... wait the AV not happy all the songs dun wanna play!! i only have 2 sets. one is march in and the other to be played throughout the whole dinner. bossa nova kind of songs coz i feel that one makes the whole dinner more romantic and relaxed... dun really like chinese songs to be played during dinner i prefer songs without singing coz i ever attended wedding dinners where they played english or chinese songs with singers and quite loudly. end up the guests all spoke loudly too! competing with the songs!! every fri is 8hr work day... monday to thurs is 8.5 hrs workday. standard for govt jobs Same here.. i dont like to play songs got singers one.. thats y i choose all classical songs.. i find it very noisy.. chatting and loud singing music at the back. only montage, thank you clip and morning express i put chinese songs by singers.. i find more funky in that way.. then morning express can get my VG to do special effects.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2008 so luan... wait the AV not happy all the songs dun wanna play!! i only have 2 sets. one is march in and the other to be played throughout the whole dinner. bossa nova kind of songs coz i feel that one makes the whole dinner more romantic and relaxed... dun really like chinese songs to be played during dinner i prefer songs without singing coz i ever attended wedding dinners where they played english or chinese songs with singers and quite loudly. end up the guests all spoke loudly too! competing with the songs!! every fri is 8hr work day... monday to thurs is 8.5 hrs workday. standard for govt jobs I got same thinking as you...i prefer songs without ppl singing...cos ballroom itself will be filled with ppl talking already very noisy.....i also dun like chinese songs during weddings....my opinion only lah.... :P Agree with the bossa nova part....i like relaxed atmosphere..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2008 I got same thinking as you...i prefer songs without ppl singing...cos ballroom itself will be filled with ppl talking already very noisy.....i also dun like chinese songs during weddings....my opinion only lah.... :P Agree with the bossa nova part....i like relaxed atmosphere..... I cheena person ba.. i no 93.3fm can die one.. anyway i already shortlisted the songs.. fast pace songs.. from mayday, cao ge.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites