katvolution 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 Anyone back already? Me very bored now... Nothing much to do but wait for the day to pass... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 (edited) My wedding date also 1 day before V day.. Mine on the 13th Feb, but 2008... Yup, agree with you that's a nice date.. Yeah when my coordinator ask me what i want. I told her that its not what I want. I don't want to change in the first place. I told her that they want me to change and by that they should be the one trying to offer me a very attractive proposition that I cannot say no and want to change. A saturday wedding and sunday wedding to me is really no difference. so that isn't very special actually. Which hotel is yours? Actually for my case, the hotel also called me up, hoping for me to take another ballroom instead of the one we chose. The reason was, they wanted to carry out renovation of that ballroom 2 weeks earlier.. The last event to be hold in that ballroom is the last day of Feb.. Renovation starts on 1st March.. Mine is Grand Copthorne Waterfront, Grand Ballrom. But even so, they actually offered us $30 bucks off each table if we agreed to changing ballroom.. But same date.. We refused and stick to our original choice of ballroom.. And till date, we did not regret.. 30 dollars off a table is nothing. I would also stick to our orignial choice. I guess, you really gonna be firm, especially if you really like that ballroom and date.. If they die die wanna cancel on you, then ask for compensation.. If rejected, propose sending and email to them and said you WILL cc the media like The Newpaper and Today etc.. I rather not go to that extent but this is really headache. They won't want bad publicity.. Public's confidence will drop.. They will know the outcome.. They proposed to you instead to the other party on changing date coz you represent yourself, whereas the other party represent a whole.. Don't give in.. lol.. its like David vs. Goliath morning ppl.. kat, uncle P's hotel is the one beside zouk.. sorry dunno how to spell ahh.. i agree with what you said.. a wedding banquet can make alot of revenue. last time, when i was working as waitress for 6 mths during sch days.. the manage there said.. they will rather do a banquet.. because involves alot of revenues.. if they dont want loose face.. go ahead and cancel yours lor.. see who wins.. some things really cannot chin chye.. after meeting up with my coordinator, i feel excited and nervous liao.. left 1 mth.. counting down.. hehehe.. gals you have any ideas how to display photos at recep areas.. i want to display hardcopies of my PS photos, unselected ones.. lol.. best wishes to your wedding! Edited May 14, 2008 by Phantom Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 Anyone back already? Me very bored now... Nothing much to do but wait for the day to pass... I'm back from lunch!! Very sleepy....got many things to do zz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 Yeah when my coordinator ask me what i want. I told her that its not what I want. I don't want to change in the first place. I told her that they want me to change and by that they should be the one trying to offer me a very attractive proposition that I cannot say no and want to change. A saturday wedding and sunday wedding to me is really no difference. so that isn't very special actually. Mine is Grand Copthorne Waterfront, Grand Ballrom. 30 dollars off a table is nothing. I would also stick to our orignial choice. I rather not go to that extent but this is really headache. lol.. its like David vs. Goliath lol.. best wishes to your wedding! No worries P... I am sure things will work out for you eventually.. Of course, no one will want to resort to attracting any unpleasant attention for their wedding.. But you can just say say nia and scare scare them..Just make sure you let them know that you are not a pushover.. I'm back from lunch!! Very sleepy....got many things to do zz How come? 1st time heard you saying you got many things to do.. Normally, it's Xinyi... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 No worries P... I am sure things will work out for you eventually.. Of course, no one will want to resort to attracting any unpleasant attention for their wedding.. But you can just say say nia and scare scare them..Just make sure you let them know that you are not a pushover.. How come? 1st time heard you saying you got many things to do.. Normally, it's Xinyi... ya lor uncle p, dun let them think u are those soft-hearted type who will give in easily...it's their fault. It's ridiculous Got lah....sometimes i also very bz...just that i nvr say nia...today feel like saying i'm bz mah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 Ya lor..i think it's so ridiculous that the hotel will actually ask the soon-to-be-wed couple to change their date...they tao nao pai ar.....uncle p, geh geh ar with them..... Besides mentioning the media, can mention that you go into forums also...forums is a da mn powerful tool.... ha ha ha.. the contract all in their advantage one. yo Phantom, if you had already placed the deposit with them and received confirmation in black and white that the date is for your wedding, then they should not have the cheek to ask you to change your date although probably in the fine print, they reserve the right to. It's plain service courtesy. Corporate functions are held annually. Weddings are once in a lifetime for probably all if not most of us. But I think they have gone through so many wedding events that such events become impersonal or they have become impersonal to wedding events. Hotels is all about service service service. If they can even have the cheek to ask me to change date, goes to show something is very wrong in their corporate DNA already. Thank god I did not get such nonsense from mine, what you are facing is unacceptable. Well you know that its like that one what.. the contracts are never in our favour. Oh well.. i'll just have to see how it develops.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 ya lor uncle p, dun let them think u are those soft-hearted type who will give in easily...it's their fault. It's ridiculous Got lah....sometimes i also very bz...just that i nvr say nia...today feel like saying i'm bz mah... Ya lor.. got to be firm...Aiya, you acting busy issit? ha ha ha.. the contract all in their advantage one. Well you know that its like that one what.. the contracts are never in our favour. Oh well.. i'll just have to see how it develops.. Good luck!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 ha ha ha.. the contract all in their advantage one. Well you know that its like that one what.. the contracts are never in our favour. Oh well.. i'll just have to see how it develops.. normally contracts only state in the event of force majeure, then they will cancel your booking and refund your deposit....Tourism board does not constitute force majeure Uncle p, update us on your development... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 How come? 1st time heard you saying you got many things to do.. Normally, it's Xinyi... nan de Air is busy.. lets celebrate!! just now my junior made the same error again.. i really pissed off and raised my voice.. i really dunno how to be patient to guide her liaoz.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 nan de Air is busy.. lets celebrate!! just now my junior made the same error again.. i really pissed off and raised my voice.. i really dunno how to be patient to guide her liaoz.. Relax relax... It's coming to weekend soon... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 ha ha ha.. the contract all in their advantage one. Well you know that its like that one what.. the contracts are never in our favour. Oh well.. i'll just have to see how it develops.. Hey, i tot sales line ppl are not pushovers ones?? you sounds like being defeated. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 nan de Air is busy.. lets celebrate!! just now my junior made the same error again.. i really pissed off and raised my voice.. i really dunno how to be patient to guide her liaoz.. I bz but can still chat RT ...cos doing some v bo liao things... Dun celebrate too early.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 Relax relax... It's coming to weekend soon... i am trying to.. i very stress up checking their work.. i am not stress up of own work.. but theirs.. yesterday one of them went to accept 15 cans in 12 boxes.. i asked the guy.. 'how you put 15 cans in 12 boxes??' alamark.. where is the common sense?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 No worries P... I am sure things will work out for you eventually.. Of course, no one will want to resort to attracting any unpleasant attention for their wedding.. But you can just say say nia and scare scare them..Just make sure you let them know that you are not a pushover.. How come? 1st time heard you saying you got many things to do.. Normally, it's Xinyi... ha ha ha... like so bad leh.. everytime kenna f by customer.. i also rather not f them.. but then.. they better not do some funny thing.. like cancel my deposit.. that one i'll be **** angry. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2008 ha ha ha... like so bad leh.. everytime kenna f by customer.. i also rather not f them.. but then.. they better not do some funny thing.. like cancel my deposit.. that one i'll be **** angry. You are just too nice.. If they ganna customers like my boy, they are in deep s h i t... Small things ok leh.. But marriage leh.. Cannot play play... But come to think about it, do you have other hotels in mind? I mean, just in case, really cannot cham siong.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites