TPY 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 wah lao.. i invisible mode mah.. lol.. Privellages of Mod ah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 Wah lao sai since Wed till now haven't finished lao sai-ing?? where is kat huh? still stuggling?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 (edited) Privellages of Mod ah? I think it's the privilege of being a phantom. He can make himself visible also can make himself invisible... Edited May 2, 2008 by Air Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 (edited) okok.. i need some answers for AD schedule this is my intended itinerary: bride's house -> new house -> groom's house -> bride's house -> hotel does it sounds ok? because i seen couples going to groom's house 1st the new house.. hmm.. is it true that need to remove veil on the bridal bed?? Edited May 2, 2008 by xinyi_reiko Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Assassin 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 (edited) Wah lao sai since Wed till now haven't finished lao sai-ing?? She is ****ting out all the **** that she get from the company previously mah. Thats why take a long time okok.. i need some answers for AD schedule this is my intended itinerary: bride's house -> new house -> groom's house -> bride's house -> hotel does it sounds ok? because i seen couples going to groom's house 1st the new house.. hmm.. is it true that need to remove veil on the bridal bed?? For our case our new house was not even purchase yet when we married. So no issue P.S. Yes I think so. Edited May 2, 2008 by Assassin Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 okok.. i need some answers for AD schedule this is my intended itinerary: bride's house -> new house -> groom's house -> bride's house -> hotel does it sounds ok? because i seen couples going to groom's house 1st the new house.. hmm.. is it true that need to remove veil on the bridal bed?? My schedule was Bride's house -> Groom's house -> New house -> bride's house Yours got specific timing on what time to step into groom's house? Cos mine have so cannot miss the timing... but ya you are right, most ppl go to groom's house immediately after groom fetches the bride....but i guess doesn't matter if u dun hv timings to adhere to.... I'm not sure abt the necessity to remove veil on bridal's bed...but my hubby did remove mine on the bridal bed lah.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 (edited) My schedule was Bride's house -> Groom's house -> New house -> bride's house Yours got specific timing on what time to step into groom's house? Cos mine have so cannot miss the timing... but ya you are right, most ppl go to groom's house immediately after groom fetches the bride....but i guess doesn't matter if u dun hv timings to adhere to.... I'm not sure abt the necessity to remove veil on bridal's bed...but my hubby did remove mine on the bridal bed lah.... i got 1 timing.. to reach groom's house which is by 11am.. is my MIL suggested to go to our new house 1st.. then my hubby also agree with her.. but hor, will it be weird if i remove the veil at my new house, then go groom's house without veil? somemore my hubby's side will have a lot of relatives at tea ceremony.. For our case our new house was not even purchase yet when we married. So no issue P.S. Yes I think so. shang nao jing leh.. i go SG forum read.. there got all kinds of different schedule.. some have tea ceremony on bride's house 1st before moving out lah.. bla bla bla.. i need to arrange kids to 'jump' on the bridal bed. hmm.. Edited May 2, 2008 by xinyi_reiko Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 i got 1 timing.. to reach groom's house which is by 11am.. is my MIL suggested to go to our new house 1st.. then my hubby also agree with her.. but hor, will it be weird if i remove the veil at my new house, then go groom's house without veil? somemore my hubby's side will have a lot of relatives at tea ceremony.. I duno if it's weird leh...and i duno if it's a custom to have the veil on while serving tea to your in-laws... I think best is dun remove first...cos wait old ppl pantang.....everything must be intact when u go into their house..... Reach BY 11 means you can reach earlier, as long as it's not after 11 can liao? Then you can go groom's house first mah... i got 1 timing.. to reach groom's house which is by 11am.. is my MIL suggested to go to our new house 1st.. then my hubby also agree with her.. but hor, will it be weird if i remove the veil at my new house, then go groom's house without veil? somemore my hubby's side will have a lot of relatives at tea ceremony.. shang nao jing leh.. i go SG forum read.. there got all kinds of different schedule.. some have tea ceremony on bride's house 1st before moving out lah.. bla bla bla.. i need to arrange kids to 'jump' on the bridal bed. hmm.. Jump ah? Roll can liao lah....new bed leh...wait jump until spoil....no need so adventurous We didn't get kid to roll on our bed leh...cos our FS master specifically said must be dragon kid, boy, less than 10yrs old....if not, dun anyhow let kids roll....we can't find so we skipped that... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Assassin 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 (edited) i got 1 timing.. to reach groom's house which is by 11am.. is my MIL suggested to go to our new house 1st.. then my hubby also agree with her.. but hor, will it be weird if i remove the veil at my new house, then go groom's house without veil? somemore my hubby's side will have a lot of relatives at tea ceremony.. shang nao jing leh.. i go SG forum read.. there got all kinds of different schedule.. some have tea ceremony on bride's house 1st before moving out lah.. bla bla bla.. I dont know how many are following you but if you want attention and cheering going on, go to your hubby's house 1st to remove veil. Once the tea ceremony finish, then go new house to symbolise officially husband and wife staying in your own house. Edit: after Hubby's house then back to your house, finish tea ceremony, then to new house. Edited May 2, 2008 by Assassin Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 I duno if it's weird leh...and i duno if it's a custom to have the veil on while serving tea to your in-laws... I think best is dun remove first...cos wait old ppl pantang.....everything must be intact when u go into their house..... Reach BY 11 means you can reach earlier, as long as it's not after 11 can liao? Then you can go groom's house first mah... Jump ah? Roll can liao lah....new bed leh...wait jump until spoil....no need so adventurous We didn't get kid to roll on our bed leh...cos our FS master specifically said must be dragon kid, boy, less than 10yrs old....if not, dun anyhow let kids roll....we can't find so we skipped that... true also hor.. need to think abt it liao.. Jump to test the spring.. spoilt asked for 1-to-1 exchange.. wah.. your FS master is strict. my mum say me 'lao tu', when i get strict on those trad stuffs.. I dont know how many are following you but if you want attention and cheering going on, go to your hubby's house 1st to remove veil. Once the tea ceremony finish, then go new house to symbolise officially husband and wife staying in your own house. Edit: after Hubby's house then back to your house, finish tea ceremony, then to new house. hmmm i see... need to discuss with my hubby liao.. i got a friend that goes to new house 1st, kids roll the bed.. then proceed to groom's house.. remove veil at groom's room, change to teadress then goes back to bride's house.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 I dont know how many are following you but if you want attention and cheering going on, go to your hubby's house 1st to remove veil. Once the tea ceremony finish, then go new house to symbolise officially husband and wife staying in your own house. Edit: after Hubby's house then back to your house, finish tea ceremony, then to new house. My case is also same as what you had said.. Pick me up from my mum's place, then go to groom's place.. then my own place, then finally, our own home.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 My case is also same as what you had said.. Pick me up from my mum's place, then go to groom's place.. then my own place, then finally, our own home.. you are still alive! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 true also hor.. need to think abt it liao.. Jump to test the spring.. spoilt asked for 1-to-1 exchange.. wah.. your FS master is strict. my mum say me 'lao tu', when i get strict on those trad stuffs.. hmmm i see... need to discuss with my hubby liao.. i got a friend that goes to new house 1st, kids roll the bed.. then proceed to groom's house.. remove veil at groom's room, change to teadress then goes back to bride's house.. Hey ya lor...nowadays our parents more modern than us...some things i wana follow strictly, my mum also said i very old-fashioned....but wedding itself is an old-fashioned thing mah...must follow tradition then fun...then got the mood...if chin chye chin chye then no mood liao...must gao qi fen u know u know Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 you are still alive! Just logged in after lunch.. Was busy doing my payroll in the morning.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 Hey ya lor...nowadays our parents more modern than us...some things i wana follow strictly, my mum also said i very old-fashioned....but wedding itself is an old-fashioned thing mah...must follow tradition then fun...then got the mood...if chin chye chin chye then no mood liao...must gao qi fen u know u know ya lor!! haha.. my friend say.. wedding once a whole life.. although dont really fancy wedding banquet, but she will still do it.. chin chye chin chye, have beach wedding liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites