Assassin 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2008 I also want to rant abit too Yesterday lunch time I went down to my house to check out my reno update so far and I managed to meet my neighbour a few units away from mine at same level and he was surprised that I came down to do spot check on my reno. He claimed he didnt, not even during the aircon trunking installation and leave it to his ID. So I ask him if his ID was there to oversee the trunking installation and he said dont know For my case maybe different because me and my wife is co-ordinating all the work but when you think about it, doing renovation is not cheap. The amount spent is like investing in a business. When you invest or start a business even if you are sleeping partner, would you just bochap and trust your money in others' hand just like that? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2008 haha.. sorry sorry.. i remove it.. i just want to write down.. then feel better liao remove it lor.. okok i repeat again.. i find it tedious to go round confriming attendence.. becoz i want to send out invites mah.. then some of my friends like not enthu abt it. maybe is i think too much or what.. then seems like not so close friends or even colleagues are more sporting on such events.. mai pa wah ahhh.. i reply to Assassin liao.. WTF.. suddenly got blk nose.. si bei xing ku.. Wah lau...si mi dai ji? y got blocked nose? Dun cry lah...i got reply you....see my posting?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2008 if i got the time i will oso go down to check mah... wat's the problem? my table suddenly very empty leh... everything thrown away liaoz... later going to the hawker center next door to have tea break with my colleague... WTF~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Assassin 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2008 haha.. sorry sorry.. i remove it.. i just want to write down.. then feel better liao remove it lor.. okok i repeat again.. i find it tedious to go round confriming attendence.. becoz i want to send out invites mah.. then some of my friends like not enthu abt it. maybe is i think too much or what.. then seems like not so close friends or even colleagues are more sporting on such events.. mai pa wah ahhh.. i reply to Assassin liao.. WTF.. suddenly got blk nose.. si bei xing ku.. I think you feel disappointed especially those who you think they are supposed to be closer to you but didnt give you the reply you want to hear. I am sure they will want to attend but maybe circumstances does not allow them to give an immediate reply? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2008 I also want to rant abit too Yesterday lunch time I went down to my house to check out my reno update so far and I managed to meet my neighbour a few units away from mine at same level and he was surprised that I came down to do spot check on my reno. He claimed he didnt, not even during the aircon trunking installation and leave it to his ID. So I ask him if his ID was there to oversee the trunking installation and he said dont know For my case maybe different because me and my wife is co-ordinating all the work but when you think about it, doing renovation is not cheap. The amount spent is like investing in a business. When you invest or start a business even if you are sleeping partner, would you just bochap and trust your money in others' hand just like that? Actually when I did my reno, I didn't go down to check at all....except on weekends where we just popped by and see evreything ok, then we go off liao...i trust that my ID will coordinate everything for us.... for your case, since you are coordinating yourself, then i think it's only natural that you supervise the work regularly.....we did go down to oversee for major "event" like aircon installation....cos you won't them to anyhow do the trunking... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2008 ahh tank kew.....now we can start to post our comments Aiyah it's like that one lah....how enthu you want your friends to be?? They receiving red bomb leh...money gong to bleed soon, how to be happy?? Some more not their wedding leh....they enthu for what leh? put it this way, when your friend calls you to invite you to her wedding, you will enthu mah?? U will just say ok will attend nia right?? As long as they reply very good liao... Ya very tedious process, I also hate it...sometimes I feel as if i'm like begging ppl to come to my wedding....some ppl like to give comments like....oh can i confirm nearer to the date?? I also LL, what can I do? Say no, I need a confirmed answer now meh?? Of course, I said sure lah...but inside my heart, I am stabbing them repeatedly with parang... Some ppl won't know how difficult it is to plan wedding until they experience their own...I've got friends last time also told me, ehh y u so busy? Wedding need to do so many things one meh?? Then now getting married le come and tell me, "sigh, now i know why you so frustrated last time liao...really got a lot of things to do"....duh.... Wah seh.. your post si beh pai kia leh.. got parang somemore.. no leh i go to their wedding happily one.. need any help i sure ok de.. that is what happen to my old sch friend lor.. suddenly give excuses that 'my parents and in laws dont allow me to go', i think they can even bring out excuses like father mother died cannot come lor.. why we must beg ppl come ah.. kns.. sometime i really got this thought 'ai lai mai sua lah'.. but cannot leh.. got minimum table to meet.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2008 just now my lunch khakis asked me "eh... the dept head got treat u farewell bo?" i asked them "he treat? treat wat? ikan bilis har?" (coz we nicknamed the dept head ikan bilis ) heard dat he called my 2 colleagues who are always flying around coz their work scope is knowledge transfer to his office yesterday this dept used to have grudges with my ex-boss the 1st ting he said to them is "i dun care watever grudges we had last time..." my 2 colleagues had question marks in their heads!! coz they have no grudges with him! and this dept head used a pen to point at my colleague when he talk... WTF~ my colleague da mn TL... told him "pls dun use pen to point at me when talking to me" after a while, this dept head apologise to my colleague and my colleague said "ok. apology accepted" i more and more kan bu qi this dept head... glad i'm leaving his dept!!! i go tea break liaoz! dun talk too fast else later i have no stamina to catch up! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2008 I also want to rant abit too Yesterday lunch time I went down to my house to check out my reno update so far and I managed to meet my neighbour a few units away from mine at same level and he was surprised that I came down to do spot check on my reno. He claimed he didnt, not even during the aircon trunking installation and leave it to his ID. So I ask him if his ID was there to oversee the trunking installation and he said dont know For my case maybe different because me and my wife is co-ordinating all the work but when you think about it, doing renovation is not cheap. The amount spent is like investing in a business. When you invest or start a business even if you are sleeping partner, would you just bochap and trust your money in others' hand just like that? i think your neighbour steady leh.. no need to spot check his 'investments' i think RT forumers quite gan cheong abt reno progress leh.. from the blog can see they often goes spot checking.. you are normal dont worry.. I think you feel disappointed especially those who you think they are supposed to be closer to you but didnt give you the reply you want to hear. I am sure they will want to attend but maybe circumstances does not allow them to give an immediate reply? Yaya.. you are right.. maybe they really have something on lor.. but then see their reply is like 'erm, ok' or 'i let you know again' Wah lau...si mi dai ji? y got blocked nose? Dun cry lah...i got reply you....see my posting?? no cry lah.. no energy to do so also.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2008 Wah seh.. your post si beh pai kia leh.. got parang somemore.. no leh i go to their wedding happily one.. need any help i sure ok de.. that is what happen to my old sch friend lor.. suddenly give excuses that 'my parents and in laws dont allow me to go', i think they can even bring out excuses like father mother died cannot come lor.. why we must beg ppl come ah.. kns.. sometime i really got this thought 'ai lai mai sua lah'.. but cannot leh.. got minimum table to meet.. ya lor...because i need to meet the min table requirements, i also di sheng xia qi ask them...i dun like the feeling....but the moment i thought abt lugi-ing all the money if i did not do so, i become very proactive in calling them.... but not everybody thinks like you mah...i also got friends last min on the banquet day, 5pm suddenly sms me they got fever lah...suddenly got "very impt thing to attend to" lah....blah blah blah...but deep down you know that they giving excuses not to come lah...i got one colleague is even best....i sms her last min her table number cos got changes and i scared she sitting alone, she sms me back and said she not coming....u know see liao the heart totally sank that kind? Can still tell me, sorry, was still deciding whehter to come or not.....WTF?!?! Then duno how to tell me earlier meh?? I asked her a few times in office liao, everytime she said ok will come....if dun want to come, dun waste my time and dun waste my table seat right?? Na bey....si bey DL with her.... sorry, i got carried away....back to xinyi.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Assassin 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2008 Actually when I did my reno, I didn't go down to check at all....except on weekends where we just popped by and see evreything ok, then we go off liao...i trust that my ID will coordinate everything for us.... for your case, since you are coordinating yourself, then i think it's only natural that you supervise the work regularly.....we did go down to oversee for major "event" like aircon installation....cos you won't them to anyhow do the trunking... Ya exactly. I told him aircon trunking very important must be there to oversee it. Alot of **** he said to me but nevermind I let him win Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2008 i go tea break liaoz! dun talk too fast else later i have no stamina to catch up! then take your time to catch up lor.. can help you shed off some weight also.. then you wont complain abt weigh like tons.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Assassin 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2008 (edited) Wah seh.. your post si beh pai kia leh.. got parang somemore.. no leh i go to their wedding happily one.. need any help i sure ok de.. that is what happen to my old sch friend lor.. suddenly give excuses that 'my parents and in laws dont allow me to go', i think they can even bring out excuses like father mother died cannot come lor.. why we must beg ppl come ah.. kns.. sometime i really got this thought 'ai lai mai sua lah'.. but cannot leh.. got minimum table to meet.. Like that difficult to solve liao if you have already confirmed your minimum table requirement. Only way is to invite more relatives if friends cannot make it even though you might lugi. But dont be surprise coz you never know they might give you more $$ Colleagues shouldnt be a problem. I remembered I have 1 table only 5 person sitting. And quite a few 8 person tables. But we dont care coz they last minute dont come is their lost and it will not affect our mood for the night. But its true during the process of calling them up to check if they are coming is tedious and frustrating. My wife did most of the calling, simply because she has more close friends than me I just called a few and thats it The rest of the casual friends I dont even bother to invite. Dont wanna waste my time. Moreover if I do try my luck and invite them they have to sit on the floor So conclusion is not to have too high minimum number of tables. Easy to cut who you can dont want to invite than to add Edited April 30, 2008 by Assassin Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2008 Like that difficult to solve liao if you have minimum table requirement. Only way is to invite more relatives if friends cannot make it even though you might lugi. But dont be surprise coz you never know they might give you more $$ Colleagues shouldnt be a problem. I remembered I have 1 table only 5 person sitting. And quite a few 8 person tables. But we dont care coz they last minute dont come is their lost and it will not affect our mood for the night. But its true during the process of calling them up to check if they are coming is tedious and frustrating. My wife did most of the calling, simply because she has more close friends than me I just called a few and thats it The rest of the casual friends I dont even bother to invite. Dont wanna waste my time. Moreover if I do try my luck and invite them they have to sit on the floor So conclusion is not to have too high minimum number of tables. Easy to cut who you can dont want to invite than to add Me same with you...i think many ppl faced the same problem...i got a table of only 6...and many tables of 8 or 9....ya cannot let it affect your mood....no point....not worth it... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2008 ya lor...because i need to meet the min table requirements, i also di sheng xia qi ask them...i dun like the feeling....but the moment i thought abt lugi-ing all the money if i did not do so, i become very proactive in calling them.... but not everybody thinks like you mah...i also got friends last min on the banquet day, 5pm suddenly sms me they got fever lah...suddenly got "very impt thing to attend to" lah....blah blah blah...but deep down you know that they giving excuses not to come lah...i got one colleague is even best....i sms her last min her table number cos got changes and i scared she sitting alone, she sms me back and said she not coming....u know see liao the heart totally sank that kind? Can still tell me, sorry, was still deciding whehter to come or not.....WTF?!?! Then duno how to tell me earlier meh?? I asked her a few times in office liao, everytime she said ok will come....if dun want to come, dun waste my time and dun waste my table seat right?? Na bey....si bey DL with her.... sorry, i got carried away....back to xinyi.... Ya! not only ask them.. still need to ask their partners.. then suggested to meet up so that i can pass them the invites, at the same time gather to update one another.. then say not free.. kns.. no wonder ppl say can see true colours when comes to your banquet.. no matter how much you help them in their wedding.. be their jie mei or whatsoever, it becomes different when comes to your wedding. somemore have to take notice each grp of friends, who is coming who is not. make sure no one is lonely.. btw, your that friend very guo fen.. what so difficult to say 'cannot come'.. in like many day in advance.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2008 Ya! not only ask them.. still need to ask their partners.. then suggested to meet up so that i can pass them the invites, at the same time gather to update one another.. then say not free.. kns.. no wonder ppl say can see true colours when comes to your banquet.. no matter how much you help them in their wedding.. be their jie mei or whatsoever, it becomes different when comes to your wedding. somemore have to take notice each grp of friends, who is coming who is not. make sure no one is lonely.. btw, your that friend very guo fen.. what so difficult to say 'cannot come'.. in like many day in advance.. ya lor...i also realised that you can notice ppl's true colours when it comes to your own wedding....good friends will not give you such shi tty excuses....want to make excuse also don't bother to give a good one...give such lames ones and expect we'll buy that.... Ya i very du lan also....imagine last min I was in my wedding gown liao, then everything nice nice liao, i'm still re-arranging the seatings?? Then when you're done and are sure that that person won't be lonely, you hao xin sms them, the last thing u want to hear is oh they decided not to come... The most du lan thing is, if I nvr sms her, she has no intention of sms-ing me that she's not coming at all... The r/s between me and her changed a bit le....cos i know what kind of person she is le....i also dun wana talk much to her nowadays.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites