Air 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 the senior manager of HR asked me to see him just now just finished talking to him... regarding my resignation what did he say? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 what did he say? something like exit interview loh... i did say a few tings i'm not pleased with... wanted to complain abt my dept head but decided not Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 something like exit interview loh... i did say a few tings i'm not pleased with... wanted to complain abt my dept head but decided not Haha....I complained abt the manager to HR during the exit interview in my ex ex company too....I know it's not very nice to do that since I am still gonna be in this industry...but I think he was really incorrigible...HR also told me that they have received many complaints abt him...so I'm not the first....he was basically a pervert and an arrogant freak....the last I heard, he was fired because of his involvement to another female colleague (who rose to the ranks thanks to him )....I had the last laugh..... It's a risk to complain but the feeling was quite shiok... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 if this kind of thing i will complain oso but mine is work related so not too good to complain but i did complain abt the stupid ECA that the boss includes for appraisal grading Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 wat shd i get for my general colleagues on my last day?? tinking of buying someting for my boss and my working colleague... any suggestions? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 if this kind of thing i will complain oso but mine is work related so not too good to complain but i did complain abt the stupid ECA that the boss includes for appraisal grading Si mi ECA?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 Si mi ECA?? ECA = do stupid and bo liao things i kena arrowed to set up "library" in the dept. meaning to put together all hard copies of training materials, conference proceedings etc at one corner and when any colleagues want to read, will get the key from me or wat stupid rite? i even ask my boss directly "do i get additional pay for being a librarian?" heard dat when the dept head arrowed his engineers to do such bo liao stuff, means want to promote them during next round my take is, Promote me based on my CAPABILITY and not assign me these bo liao stuff coz my time can be better spent elsewhere! not value added to me coz it will only makes me look stupid if i put it in my CV Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 ECA = do stupid and bo liao things i kena arrowed to set up "library" in the dept. meaning to put together all hard copies of training materials, conference proceedings etc at one corner and when any colleagues want to read, will get the key from me or wat stupid rite? i even ask my boss directly "do i get additional pay for being a librarian?" heard dat when the dept head arrowed his engineers to do such bo liao stuff, means want to promote them during next round my take is, Promote me based on my CAPABILITY and not assign me these bo liao stuff coz my time can be better spent elsewhere! not value added to me coz it will only makes me look stupid if i put it in my CV Abit stupid leh...so your ECA is librarian ah?? Like primary school like that Very bo liao leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 one of my colleague who worked here for 13 years or more, just transferred to be under this dept head adminstratively. she kena arrowed to do the web design for the dept. she oso LL... Abit stupid leh...so your ECA is librarian ah?? Like primary school like that Very bo liao leh... havent started doing i throw letter liaoz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 one of my colleague who worked here for 13 years or more, just transferred to be under this dept head adminstratively. she kena arrowed to do the web design for the dept. she oso LL... havent started doing i throw letter liaoz Sian hor...on top of the daily workload still have to do such sai kang.....and some more, the sai kang is very bo liao..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 ya... but if it comes from a boss with substantial influence and someone whom u tink really commit himself to improving the group, at least the sai kung do already more worth it last fri my colleague and i bombarded my immediate supervisor she oso quite poor ting the dept head pushed everything to her she gotta do wat both my colleague is doing, and oso her own duties stupid dept head shd already take away her technical duties and let her focus on her management duties liaoz but he still take her as ONE headcount to do the technical stuff if the dept head did all her management duties still nvm prob is, i dunno wat the h ell he is doing... everyday only sit down, shake leg and got $10k++ into his pocket jiak liao bee.... i wont slog my guts out for this kind of good for nothing boss if my group managed to achieve anything, he will be the one who will be credited why shd he get the credits since he's not doing anything bloo dy as sho le Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 ya... but if it comes from a boss with substantial influence and someone whom u tink really commit himself to improving the group, at least the sai kung do already more worth it last fri my colleague and i bombarded my immediate supervisor she oso quite poor ting the dept head pushed everything to her she gotta do wat both my colleague is doing, and oso her own duties stupid dept head shd already take away her technical duties and let her focus on her management duties liaoz but he still take her as ONE headcount to do the technical stuff if the dept head did all her management duties still nvm prob is, i dunno wat the h ell he is doing... everyday only sit down, shake leg and got $10k++ into his pocket jiak liao bee.... i wont slog my guts out for this kind of good for nothing boss if my group managed to achieve anything, he will be the one who will be credited why shd he get the credits since he's not doing anything bloo dy as sho le hmm....your company really political...I think if it's me, I can't tahan more than 1 month in your company.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 actually can... if u close one eye loh just want to get paid every end of the month and dun care if ur job got prospect or not then u can survive here forever... where's kat har?? xinyi is on leave today Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 actually can... if u close one eye loh just want to get paid every end of the month and dun care if ur job got prospect or not then u can survive here forever... where's kat har?? xinyi is on leave today Duno where's kat leh...ya xinyi go rebond hair today.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 hello gals.. i am back.. feeling 'flat' now.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites