Air 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 Same same.. My boy will then answer me.. "I will do my best to give you whatever you want.. If I can get you your dream car, I don't see why I can't fulfill your holiday desire.."But still, we did not go straight after our wedding... We got friends asking.. I will just reply them straight, coz we need to save up funds for the house.. Somemore, leave got to save up till end of year.. Thus, only going in Oct..ya lor...actually very difficult to go straight after wedding cos by then, the bank accout would have already self-combust from the depleting cash...go for a short trip first then save up go long long one....unless of course, you are born with a silver spoon and papa and mama can give you all the money in the world to let you sit aeroplane to far far away land...for us, just save and save.... ehh how come i sense this thread suddenly become moody ah? Mai ah neh leh...cheer up.... Hmm...i realised i haven't used this emoticon before....hehe :D Captain planet can save the world from korea, but cannot cure moodiness one leh...captain planet is captain, not doctor leh.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 ya lor...actually very difficult to go straight after wedding cos by then, the bank accout would have already self-combust from the depleting cash...go for a short trip first then save up go long long one....unless of course, you are born with a silver spoon and papa and mama can give you all the money in the world to let you sit aeroplane to far far away land...for us, just save and save.... ehh how come i sense this thread suddenly become moody ah? Mai ah neh leh...cheer up.... Hmm...i realised i haven't used this emoticon before....hehe :P Captain planet can save the world from korea, but cannot cure moodiness one leh...captain planet is captain, not doctor leh....Ya lor.. Very hard unless parents filthy rich.. But I'm glad we are brought up the rigt way.. At least we are not spoilt.. And we cherish all the things we earn with our bare hands.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 ya lor...actually very difficult to go straight after wedding cos by then, the bank accout would have already self-combust from the depleting cash...go for a short trip first then save up go long long one....unless of course, you are born with a silver spoon and papa and mama can give you all the money in the world to let you sit aeroplane to far far away land...for us, just save and save.... ehh how come i sense this thread suddenly become moody ah? Mai ah neh leh...cheer up.... Hmm...i realised i haven't used this emoticon before....hehe :D Captain planet can save the world from korea, but cannot cure moodiness one leh...captain planet is captain, not doctor leh....i think fifi pretty upset ah.. Fifi sorry abt it. but frankly speaking even to JB or places in malaysia will still have to spend around $300-$400.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 But I'm glad we are brought up the rigt way.. At least we are not spoilt.. And we cherish all the things we earn with our bare hands.. Which ultimately goes back to........captain planet's enemy......korea......in fact, number one public enemy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 i think fifi pretty upset ah.. Fifi sorry abt it. but frankly speaking even to JB or places in malaysia will still have to spend around $300-$400..Hmm.. No worries lar.. Maybe she is just busy? Don't read too much into it k? *sayang* Anyway, Fifi is not so small gas one lar.. Or maybe she is busy looking at the webby I sent her? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 OPS... have i incur any wrath? for my hubby, if i dun "force" him to put down things in singapore to go for a getaway, he will be bz working. even weekends we only spend a day tog. and not full day ok! he's soo bz with his work and always wanna stay over at his mama's place... dat is why a getaway is impt to me... to spend time tog and to signify a new beginning for me loh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 OPS... have i incur any wrath? for my hubby, if i dun "force" him to put down things in singapore to go for a getaway, he will be bz working. even weekends we only spend a day tog. and not full day ok! he's soo bz with his work and always wanna stay over at his mama's place... dat is why a getaway is impt to me... to spend time tog and to signify a new beginning for me loh...Hmmm.. Understand.. Then you better drag him away to have one made-in-other-country-... But if you really wanna enjoy yourself throughly, why not save for another 1-2 months? Then can go for a better holiday ar..Unless you really wanna go soon.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 i think fifi pretty upset ah.. Fifi sorry abt it. but frankly speaking even to JB or places in malaysia will still have to spend around $300-$400..not angry lahmy colleague going to germany mahasked me if i need her to get me anything anot...bz searching for the chocolate pic for her to see it's not dat i dun wanna spend. it's more of hubby dun wanna spend. i'm willing to spend so as to go to the places i've never been before, as a life experience. but unfortunately hubby doesnt see eye to eye with me. and dat is why i'm so budget constraint...sorry to "show" myself as a "meow" hubby is too paranoid abt our future... dat's why he is not willing to spend too much on holidayand watever places i suggested, must be sure dat not kena "carrot" coz his stupid colleagues always say they can get much cheaper packages for the same destination Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 not angry lahmy colleague going to germany mahasked me if i need her to get me anything anot...bz searching for the chocolate pic for her to see it's not dat i dun wanna spend. it's more of hubby dun wanna spend. i'm willing to spend so as to go to the places i've never been before, as a life experience. but unfortunately hubby doesnt see eye to eye with me. and dat is why i'm so budget constraint...sorry to "show" myself as a "meow" hubby is too paranoid abt our future... dat's why he is not willing to spend too much on holidayand watever places i suggested, must be sure dat not kena "carrot" coz his stupid colleagues always say they can get much cheaper packages for the same destination Orh.. Glad that you are not angry.. Heard you mentioned about his colleagues before.. Seemed to me that they can caused some tension between the both of you guys.. Since his colleagues are so smart, ask them to provide you with exact details lar.. Don't say song song and cause quarrels between a couple like that.. I cannot stand insensitive people! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 Hmmm.. Understand.. Then you better drag him away to have one made-in-other-country-... But if you really wanna enjoy yourself throughly, why not save for another 1-2 months? Then can go for a better holiday ar..Unless you really wanna go soon.. i'm already feeling suffocated... dun wanna start on new job like dati will have to be on probation for the next 3 months after my new job. and it's not good to take leave rightaway after starting work. so i can forsee for the next half a yr, i wont be able to go for a break (even a short one) unless i go for biz trip... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 i'm already feeling suffocated... dun wanna start on new job like dati will have to be on probation for the next 3 months after my new job. and it's not good to take leave rightaway after starting work. so i can forsee for the next half a yr, i wont be able to go for a break (even a short one) unless i go for biz trip...i think if is me.. i will offer to pay for his share inorder to make him to go.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 Orh.. Glad that you are not angry.. Heard you mentioned about his colleagues before.. Seemed to me that they can caused some tension between the both of you guys.. Since his colleagues are so smart, ask them to provide you with exact details lar.. Don't say song song and cause quarrels between a couple like that.. I cannot stand insensitive people!exactly!! i can stand his colleagues. like the turi resort, i told hubby dat someone is letting go of the resort for 3D2N (accomodation only) for $300 and willing to give discount. i dunno he told his colleague or wat. dat guy said he can get a lower price. i asked hubby how? since the website i check (direct booking from the hotel) cost $158++ per nite!i dunno why his colleagues are like dat... i never tread on their toes. but they always cause us to quarrel. dat is stupid! i told hubby before. they're just jealous. dat's the only thing i can tink of coz i really never offend them in any ways. if i'm really dat unpopular, why is it that i'm on good terms with my working colleagues as well as colleagues in malacca and germany?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 i'm already feeling suffocated... dun wanna start on new job like dati will have to be on probation for the next 3 months after my new job. and it's not good to take leave rightaway after starting work. so i can forsee for the next half a yr, i wont be able to go for a break (even a short one) unless i go for biz trip...hm...understand...taking a short break before starting a new job is very impt to me too...if not, like no point keep on working and working...but no time to rest and enjoy...ehh so u wana try holiday inn batam ma? I strongly recommend leh Or go Malacca? But nothing much to do there...Bintan's the next best that I can think of other than batam..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 i think if is me.. i will offer to pay for his share inorder to make him to go..prob is he doesnt like it dat way and i dun have dat much spare cash... can only pay for my ownwell... he wants to go too just dat for planning side, i have to make sure the place is worth going and try to budget it so dat we wont spend too much... i guess the thot of having to spend tens of thousands on the new house is making him stress... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 exactly!! i can stand his colleagues. like the turi resort, i told hubby dat someone is letting go of the resort for 3D2N (accomodation only) for $300 and willing to give discount. i dunno he told his colleague or wat. dat guy said he can get a lower price. i asked hubby how? since the website i check (direct booking from the hotel) cost $158++ per nite!i dunno why his colleagues are like dat... i never tread on their toes. but they always cause us to quarrel. dat is stupid! i told hubby before. they're just jealous. dat's the only thing i can tink of coz i really never offend them in any ways. if i'm really dat unpopular, why is it that i'm on good terms with my working colleagues as well as colleagues in malacca and germany?!Tell your hubby that the next time they say that, ask them to give contacts. Where to book also....dun just say say...all talk no action.....same like NPNT.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites