Phantom

Housewarming Invite

i give up liao.. i already suggested everything that i can.. take plane ones.. take train ones.. take car ones.. far ones, near ones.. all suggested... :notti::~

8|

fifi, i think batam's a good choice for you lah....or go try club med packages....

how come for all those places u all suggested, i checked out the prices but all out of my budget!:furious::D

cannot be help mah... i still havent settle with my reno yet so cannot anyhow spend now :(

how come for all those places u all suggested, i checked out the prices but all out of my budget!:D:(

cannot be help mah... i still havent settle with my reno yet so cannot anyhow spend now :(

but we already suggested the nearest places..

dont go then.. :furious:

but we already suggested the nearest places..

dont go then.. :furious:

but the nearest places all "branded" ones :(:D:(

nvm...

how come for all those places u all suggested, i checked out the prices but all out of my budget!:D:(

I understand how you feel... I just completed my renovations, and dinner is just over.. Very soon in Oct, we will be going for our honeymoon soon.. All our cash are also tied up.. My boy wanted so much to go for a short trip, but it seems that we are running out of choices too.. That's why till date, we are still in Singapore..

But we had thought about it, Bintan actually seems like quite a nice place... Think you can call them up for prices.. The prices online are just references isn't it? I am not too sure.. But there is no harm calling agencies up to enquire..

If really got no choice, tell them your budget and ask them for alternatives.. :furious:

thanks kat... :D finally someone understands me :furious:

bintan we've just been to last dec. dat is why i've been thinking if there's any other places we've not been to and worth going (cheap and short). if really not, then probaby we'll just go there again...

What is your budget??

thanks kat... :( finally someone understands me :P

No need to thanks.. I am in about the same situation as you now.. But after buying the iphone for my boy, I think it's better that we stay in Singapore for the time being.. :P:P But boy insisted go going to Thailand.. :( But of course, got to wait till maybe June.. At least get my May's incentives and June bonus 1st.. Then got extra cash mah.. Somemore, August, he needs to pay his insurance of about 3.5k and road tax of about 800 bucks I think.. :furious::D

Really got to save up for the time being.. That's why, the most, we spent 48 bucks each on a weekend getaway at the casino ships.. But provided coz we love to gamble.. :(:D

http://www.awana.com.my/microsite/intro.htm

you can check out this webby... I am not sure of the prices.. Don't scold me if it's not within your budget k? :D

i am not any better leh.. my last trip was in jun 2006 lor.. who is worse than me?

my hubby keep saying wanted to go for short trip.. i need to talk to him nicely that we cant afford to spend additional money to go anywhere. i also want to go, no one console me, i have to console myself..

coming jun, will be 2 yrs nv go for holiday. so, who want to fight with me??

i am not any better leh.. my last trip was in jun 2006 lor.. who is worse than me?

my hubby keep saying wanted to go for short trip.. i need to talk to him nicely that we cant afford to spend additional money to go anywhere. i also want to go, no one console me, i have to console myself..

No need to fight.. I win all lar.. I had never been to any holiday with my boy.. And my last trip overseas is to Thailand.. And it was more than 4 years ago liao.. Unless you wanna count in the casino ships or JB to visit relatives during CNY...

But again, if you are happy with your hubby.. It doesn't really matter where you guys are.. You can be in Las *** but arguing every single min over the schedules, or would you rather be in Singapore, enjoying each other's company in cooking a simple dinner?

For me, I am used to staying here.. I don't really long for holiday trips and somehow, I no longer harbour after holidays.. If there is a chance for my boy and I to go overseas, I will just treat it as a bonus.. If not, just live my days to the fullest!!

So, Xinyi, don't feel upset k? :furious:

It's ok...I understand...when you're preparing to get married, all holiday plans come to a standstill. I hadn't been on holiday for a whole year plus too when we're planning for our wedding. The urge to go holiday was very strong but we keep reminding each other that we need to save up for both our house and wedding. Every penny counts. So just grit our teeth and bore with it lor. Now eveyrthing over, is like jie fang you know? Finally we are able to go somewhere liao..you will be jie fang very soon...mai upset :furious:

No need to fight.. I win all lar.. I had never been to any holiday with my boy.. And my last trip overseas is to Thailand.. And it was more than 4 years ago liao.. Unless you wanna count in the casino ships or JB to visit relatives during CNY...

But again, if you are happy with your hubby.. It doesn't really matter where you guys are.. You can be in Las *** but arguing every single min over the schedules, or would you rather be in Singapore, enjoying each other's company in cooking a simple dinner?

For me, I am used to staying here.. I don't really long for holiday trips and somehow, I no longer harbour after holidays.. If there is a chance for my boy and I to go overseas, I will just treat it as a bonus.. If not, just live my days to the fullest!!

So, Xinyi, don't feel upset k? :furious:

no lah.. i gotten over abt this :D every now and then friends around me will say go here and there.. i got a friend who is going to TW right after my AD (next day). Now can go honeymoon or not is still a question mark for me.

It's ok...I understand...when you're preparing to get married, all holiday plans come to a standstill. I hadn't been on holiday for a whole year plus too when we're planning for our wedding. The urge to go holiday was very strong but we keep reminding each other that we need to save up for both our house and wedding. Every penny counts. So just grit our teeth and bore with it lor. Now eveyrthing over, is like jie fang you know? Finally we are able to go somewhere liao..you will be jie fang very soon...mai upset :(

no lah.. i get used to all these.. :(

i just want to highlight that if with your means, just go.. else.. there is always next time..

sorry if i sounds harsh just now.

Edited by xinyi_reiko

no lah.. i gotten over abt this :D every now and then friends around me will say go here and there.. i got a friend who is going to TW right after my AD (next day). Now can go honeymoon or not is still a question mark for me.

no lah.. i get used to all these.. :(

i just want to highlight that if with your means, just go.. else.. there is always next time..

sorry if i sounds harsh just now.

It's ok lah....i used to ask my hubby if we can afford a honeymoon..I also had a lot of doubts cos the amt of money we were going to bleed wasn't small..it also doesn't help that we lugi so much for our dinner..slowly save up lor....honeymoon doesn't hv to be immediate mah...."honeymoon" is just a feel-good term....it's actually just a normal overseas holiday, anytime also can go one...:(

Everybody mai upset ok!! :furious:

It's ok lah....i used to ask my hubby if we can afford a honeymoon..I also had a lot of doubts cos the amt of money we were going to bleed wasn't small..it also doesn't help that we lugi so much for our dinner..slowly save up lor....honeymoon doesn't hv to be immediate mah...."honeymoon" is just a feel-good term....it's actually just a normal overseas holiday, anytime also can go one...:D

Everybody mai upset ok!! :furious:

Same same.. My boy will then answer me.. "I will do my best to give you whatever you want.. If I can get you your dream car, I don't see why I can't fulfill your holiday desire.."

But still, we did not go straight after our wedding... We got friends asking.. I will just reply them straight, coz we need to save up funds for the house.. Somemore, leave got to save up till end of year.. Thus, only going in Oct..