xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2008 No lar.. From what I know, anything below 22k is not taxable.. Aiyo.. Never mind lar.. This kind of things cannot avoid or save one.. Earn more, pay more.. Lucky I can still claim under the parent-relief.. At least 2k off...ya lor... nan dao becoz of tax you dont want to increase pay meh??? eh.. so good.. i cant claim anything.. I'm back! I just had dim sum for lunch!! Craving after speaking of it...!!wah liao.. so good! nv jio me eat.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2008 ya lor... nan dao becoz of tax you dont want to increase pay meh??? eh.. so good.. i cant claim anything.. increase pay until the tax amt is insignificant !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2008 parents relieft 2k off only??ya... these few yrs i've been claiming for parents' relief... 10k off leh!! it's a big sum!!the yr after next onwards i cannot claim already just calculated... without parents' relief, tink i go !! liaoz with parents' relief already quite substantial amt... this shows that you earning alot leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2008 this shows that you earning alot leh.. !!not alot... so-so niabut expenses alot Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2008 Tell you guys something.. I just got an iphone.. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2008 not alot... so-so niabut expenses alot !!Parent's relief can only be claimed if you are living with parents right? And both parents not working?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2008 wow!! thot u just got a new phone for v day or wat? !!which model??soo envy... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2008 Tell you guys something.. I just got an iphone.. !! wah lau eh! Iphone i also want! But very ex leh!! Kat, you rich sia!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2008 Parent's relief can only be claimed if you are living with parents right? And both parents not working??yup...ya hor... forgotten abt the not working part...ya.. both my parents retired already....i tink working still can claim but must be below a certain annual income amt Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2008 yup...ya hor... forgotten abt the not working part...ya.. both my parents retired already....i tink working still can claim but must be below a certain annual income amtHaiz....then i dun qualify liao cos not living with parents.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2008 Haiz....then i dun qualify liao cos not living with parents....not living oso can claim. but i tink is 2.5k each instead of 5k eachbut the parent must be NOT working and only 1 child in the household can claim Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2008 wow!! thot u just got a new phone for v day or wat? which model??soo envy... No lar.. The wedding present is another phone.. The LG KU990.. I just got another phone for my boy.. Apple iPhone.. I know he loves that phone but is not willing to waste $$ on it.. Bought me a phone instead.. So, I had got him the iPhone as our 2-month anniversary gift.. wah lau eh! Iphone i also want! But very ex leh!! Kat, you rich sia!!Aiyo.. Not for myself lar.. It's for my boy.. I am not rich.. Got to starve for the next 3 months... yup...ya hor... forgotten abt the not working part...ya.. both my parents retired already....i tink working still can claim but must be below a certain annual income amtWorking must be less than 2k per annum if I am not wrong..Haiz....then i dun qualify liao cos not living with parents....Can... Not living together, the relief is lower... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2008 No lar.. The wedding present is another phone.. The LG KU990.. I just got another phone for my boy.. Apple iPhone.. I know he loves that phone but is not willing to waste $$ on it.. Bought me a phone instead.. So, I had got him the iPhone as our 2-month anniversary gift.. Aiyo.. Not for myself lar.. It's for my boy.. I am not rich.. Got to starve for the next 3 months... Working must be less than 2k per annum if I am not wrong..Can... Not living together, the relief is lower...ahh then cannot liao...cos my dad is working leh...only my mum not working....haiz...nvm lah...wah youy boy must be over-the-moon when he sees this....so sweet...hehe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2008 kat soo sweet air, u can claim for ur mum since she's not working Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2008 ahh then cannot liao...cos my dad is working leh...only my mum not working....haiz...nvm lah...wah youy boy must be over-the-moon when he sees this....so sweet...hehe...Then claim under your mum right? My dad also working.. But my mum is not.. Still can claim under her mah.. Both my younger brothers still in school.. So, I can claim.. I think you can go and read the handbook.. Whatever can claim, just claim lar.. Dont loogi...Yup.. Hopefully lor.. He loves chocolate.. I will be buying a big box of chocolates, then I will hide the phone inside.. So, when he eat them, he will find it as a double surprise.. Can't wait to see his face... But hor.. Really got to save liao.. Me totally broke lioa.. kat soo sweet air, u can claim for ur mum since she's not workingXiexie ni Fifi... Hopefully, my boy will be happy.. But I bet he will confirm nag at me for wasting $$... Btw, when are we arranging for a meet up?? Remember the glass frame coasters? Still sitting in my house.. Wanna pass to you guys.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites