Phantom

Housewarming Invite

:notti: si mi pong pong kind....u sound like i'm wearing pom pom girl's outfit leh...:)

Yup mine is pink too....but mine is more like ballgown...not really an evening gown leh i feel...

dat's wat i mean lah... ballgown is pong pong one mah :rofl:

:bangwall::P:P

eh.. ask you all ah.. your reception team will stay outside the ballroom until what time?? :bangwall:

until the guests more or less arrived loh... probably ard 90%. and when the dinner is abt to start.

:bangwall::P:P

eh.. ask you all ah.. your reception team will stay outside the ballroom until what time?? :bangwall:

My recep stayed till abt 8...then when they moved everything to the hotel room, one of them is still on standby with the list in case any one turns up last minute...

dat means ur dinner started quite early!:bangwall:!

mine, at 8pm plus, still got 1 table only half-filled!! coz the rest all come tog!!

then i called my fren to ask if she's coming. yet she can still tell me after the dinner dat she got the 1st experience of the bride calling her to see if she's turning up :P

well... i tink she's rude!:bangwall: she shouldnt be soo late in the first place!! unless these 2 couples wanna march in with me :P

Mine stayed till my solemization ceremony is completed..

Ohh okok.. which is around 8pm?

dat means ur dinner started quite early!:bangwall:!

mine, at 8pm plus, still got 1 table only half-filled!! coz the rest all come tog!!

then i called my fren to ask if she's coming. yet she can still tell me after the dinner dat she got the 1st experience of the bride calling her to see if she's turning up :P

well... i tink she's rude!:bangwall: she shouldnt be soo late in the first place!! unless these 2 couples wanna march in with me :P

your dinner alot of saga leh.. :notti:

hmm okok.. thanks gals for the input.. need to tell my team also.. :bangwall:

have any of u went to dine at this restaurant Grains at Central Mall before??

i tried once... not bad... but service abit slow... wondering if shd go there this sat for my mum's bday anot

original plan is to go to Grand Mercure Roxy's new chinese restaurant for dim sum. but it closes at 230pm. quite rush for my mum coz i expect dim sum's last order is 2pm. earliest my parents can reach is 1pm. not much time to order and eat rite? :bangwall:

any other suggestions?? preferably not too expensive and got cc discounts :bangwall:

hmm okok.. thanks gals for the input.. need to tell my team also.. :bangwall:

wah your prep started really early...:bangwall:

have any of u went to dine at this restaurant Grains at Central Mall before??

i tried once... not bad... but service abit slow... wondering if shd go there this sat for my mum's bday anot

original plan is to go to Grand Mercure Roxy's new chinese restaurant for dim sum. but it closes at 230pm. quite rush for my mum coz i expect dim sum's last order is 2pm. earliest my parents can reach is 1pm. not much time to order and eat rite? :P

any other suggestions?? preferably not too expensive and got cc discounts :notti:

dim sum, i always love cystal jade dim sum.. yummy.. :bangwall::bangwall:

wah your prep started really early...:P

ok lah.. want to let them to have mentally prepared mah.. :)

Ohh okok.. which is around 8pm?

your dinner alot of saga leh.. :bangwall:

Mine is consider very very lucky.. My solemization is scheduled to start at 8pm.. By 7.50pm, the guests under my guests lists were 99.9% present liao.. Left 3 persons on the list not present yet.. So, my jie-meis stayed till 8.15pm.. Coz my solemization started zun zun at 8pm.. And took around 15 mins..

dim sum, i always love cystal jade dim sum.. yummy.. :bangwall::bangwall:

ok lah.. want to let them to have mentally prepared mah.. :notti:

Me love dim sum too!! :P

I recommend Yan ge at Hong Lim complex and hong xing restuarant at chinatown! :P

i tink hong xing need to queue up rite??

and most of the restaurant closed at 230pm??

*sigh* wanted to try the one at grand mercure coz heard it's not bad...

but timing is a problem...

not necessarily must be dim sum lah... chinese food can liaoz :bangwall:

i tink hong xing need to queue up rite??

and most of the restaurant closed at 230pm??

*sigh* wanted to try the one at grand mercure coz heard it's not bad...

but timing is a problem...

not necessarily must be dim sum lah... chinese food can liaoz :bangwall:

ya hong xing very long queue everytime but can call to make reservation....

chinese food ah....how abt Ming Xiang restaurant at chinatown? Authentic teochew food...very good :bangwall:

Me love dim sum too!! :dribble:

I recommend Yan ge at Hong Lim complex and hong xing restuarant at chinatown! :dribble:

you make me more hungry.. :P

i very fussy on dimsum one.. so far cystal jade is one of the best.. i feel.. :P there is another one at china sq. under tong lok one.. but forgot the name,..