Phantom

Housewarming Invite

stress me leh.. last week my mum suddenly said no need so many tables for her side.. initially she wanted 6 tables.. then now no invite malaysia relatives, so i thought will cut down by 1-2 tables.. then my dad counted that they only need 3 tables.. :curse: i scolded them ah.. last time say 6 tables.. now say 3 tables.. where to find ppl to fill.. my min requirement is 30 tables.. 8|

then my hubby said its ok.. his sides needs more tables. i told him dont anyhow invite, tom dick and harry.. then we argued abt this.. haiz.. :(

way before booking banquet.. my idea was around 20-25 tables. then my hubby insists 30 tables.. argh! :good:

if my friends and colleagues side, not able to come got to cut off 1-2 tables again.. 8| 8|

at most dun open the tables loh... keep the tables then after ur AD for the 1st, 2nd, 3rd anniversary, invite both sides parents go there makan :~

my hubby dat time never tell me he actually not enuff tables :(

he got quite a number of frens he never invite... i only gotta know recently...

anyway, he's the one who said he dun wan too big dinner mah... but i still feel quite bad loh...

ok steady! later reincarnate to animals how?? :~

i dun mind being a maltese :~

:~

can let me first anot?? i want to be mei mei :~

Ehh...pls take queue number hor....i number 1 , xinyi number 2, you number 3....dun worry, we are all within the top 3...:good:

at most dun open the tables loh... keep the tables then after ur AD for the 1st, 2nd, 3rd anniversary, invite both sides parents go there makan :notti:

my hubby dat time never tell me he actually not enuff tables :(

anyway, he's the one who said he dun wan too big dinner mah... but i still feel quite bad loh...

i dun mind being a maltese :rofl:

Maltese is good...but skali become kah jua how???

er... i did leh... i choose locations first :P

but before that, we've made a rough estimation with parents how many tables they need...

but hor, i never invite my neighbours hor! :P

i din even invite my relatives. if i did, the ballroom is definitely not enuff... i will need at least 45 tables then...

she not go malaysia take photos... she signed up with BS in malaysia dat's why go malaysia take photos.

can let me first anot?? i want to be mei mei :rofl:

No lar.. Not consider lar.. You know the number of tables you need, then you narrow down to the locations you are interested in.. At least, you no need to fill in tables with ppl you see once every 6 years mah..

CHEY!:notti:!! Is she trying to save $$ this way? I had got an ex-colleague who took in Malaysia too.. She said, like that can save about 2-3k leh..

But 1 thing for sure, the gowns of BS bridal shops were actually older gowns of the BS in Singapore.. Sold to them at lower prices.. That was what I was told.. :rofl:

at most dun open the tables loh... keep the tables then after ur AD for the 1st, 2nd, 3rd anniversary, invite both sides parents go there makan :rofl:

my hubby dat time never tell me he actually not enuff tables :rofl:

i dun mind being a maltese :(

can keep the tables meh?? :notti:

at most dun open the tables loh... keep the tables then after ur AD for the 1st, 2nd, 3rd anniversary, invite both sides parents go there makan :notti:

my hubby dat time never tell me he actually not enuff tables :P

i dun mind being a maltese :(

Can hold anniversary dinners mah.. Invite all the guests again lar.. But must wait till 10 years or 20 years later... 're-new' the vows..

Ehh...pls take queue number hor....i number 1 , xinyi number 2, you number 3....dun worry, we are all within the top 3...:rofl:

Wah lao.. Me how???? :rofl::P

stress me leh.. last week my mum suddenly said no need so many tables for her side.. initially she wanted 6 tables.. then now no invite malaysia relatives, so i thought will cut down by 1-2 tables.. then my dad counted that they only need 3 tables.. :rofl: i scolded them ah.. last time say 6 tables.. now say 3 tables.. where to find ppl to fill.. my min requirement is 30 tables.. :(

then my hubby said its ok.. his sides needs more tables. i told him dont anyhow invite, tom dick and harry.. then we argued abt this.. haiz.. :P

way before booking banquet.. my idea was around 20-25 tables. then my hubby insists 30 tables.. argh! :notti:

if my friends and colleagues side, not able to come got to cut off 1-2 tables again.. :rofl::P

Ehh you same situation as me last time....my mum that time said wanted 9 tables...so we go book intercon with min 32 tables....so we gum gum ho 32 tables....then last min, tell me, they only need 6 tables cos decided not to invite so and so....wah we very stresed that time....how to find ppl to fill up the extra 3 tables?? In the end, we bo bian...dun wana invite tom dick harry, so ngeh ngeh fill up the 32 tables.....so that's y i got so many tables of 8 or 9.....

Maltese is good...but skali become kah jua how???

i dun wanna be xiaoqiang :P:~ :~

No lar.. Not consider lar.. You know the number of tables you need, then you narrow down to the locations you are interested in.. At least, you no need to fill in tables with ppl you see once every 6 years mah..

CHEY!:notti:!! Is she trying to save $$ this way? I had got an ex-colleague who took in Malaysia too.. She said, like that can save about 2-3k leh..

But 1 thing for sure, the gowns of BS bridal shops were actually older gowns of the BS in Singapore.. Sold to them at lower prices.. That was what I was told.. :rofl:

dun tink will save much loh... count in the time, effort and transportation costs... i tink time is priceless...

er... my fren said my photos nicer than hers :(

i got a few in my office email... i gek gek asked from her when i told her i cannot attend her wedding mah :rofl:

u wanna take a look? :P

can keep the tables meh?? :notti:

i tink can... u can ask ur hotel abt it. most are willing to let u "eat back" after few mths

Can hold anniversary dinners mah.. Invite all the guests again lar.. But must wait till 10 years or 20 years later... 're-new' the vows..

Wah lao.. Me how???? :rofl::(

u still need meh? dun fight with us! :rofl::P:P

Wah lao.. Me how???? :rofl::(

U no need liao...u go take welcome banner, stand one side and wait for us...:notti:

Ehh you same situation as me last time....my mum that time said wanted 9 tables...so we go book intercon with min 32 tables....so we gum gum ho 32 tables....then last min, tell me, they only need 6 tables cos decided not to invite so and so....wah we very stresed that time....how to find ppl to fill up the extra 3 tables?? In the end, we bo bian...dun wana invite tom dick harry, so ngeh ngeh fill up the 32 tables.....so that's y i got so many tables of 8 or 9.....

haiz.. i dont care liao.. i throw this task to my hubby.. since he got so many relatives that he need to invite..

my hubby even said need to have a 40 ppl buffet during tea ceremony.. :rofl: he said get more relatives for tea ceremony to earn angbaos.. i disagree with him lor.. then i said.. later they bring kids we need to give them leh.. :notti:

one thing i dun understand is, in our course of work, if we need to handle with machines etc, isit better not to wear the DIAMOND proposal ring to work??

last time when i was a process engineer in the productor line, i only put on a silver ring (just grad mah dunno so much) then kena suan by the equipment engineer. coz quite dangerous loh

now dat i'm working with computers then i wear rings. but i dun wear my proposal ring loh...

dunno if Miss G will be using the equipments anot... she put on the DIAMOND ring then not ma fan meh?? :rofl:

i tink her main purpose is to boast to her lunch kakis... :X

U no need liao...u go take welcome banner, stand one side and wait for us...:rofl:

ya loh...

but Air, will she recognise us? :P

haiz.. i dont care liao.. i throw this task to my hubby.. since he got so many relatives that he need to invite..

my hubby even said need to have a 40 ppl buffet during tea ceremony.. :~ he said get more relatives for tea ceremony to earn angbaos.. i disagree with him lor.. then i said.. later they bring kids we need to give them leh.. :notti:

tea ceremony need soo many ppl?? but tea ceremony can invite neighbours if ur parents on good terms with them

coz dat's wat my MIL did. we do not have enuff tables to invite her neighbours so she just invite them over for the tea ceremony buffet loh... cheaper oso :P:~

er... if the children jing cha to u then need to give ang bao mah... if not no need rite? :(

dat time i da mn blur leh... nobody tell me must prepare ang bao for the kids for jing cha. coz i never jing cha to my elder sis during her wedding!! my mum oso dunno!! luckily hubby got prepare... but only 1 share per person loh.. so malu :(

i dun wanna be xiaoqiang :~ :~ :~

dun tink will save much loh... count in the time, effort and transportation costs... i tink time is priceless...

er... my fren said my photos nicer than hers :~

i got a few in my office email... i gek gek asked from her when i told her i cannot attend her wedding mah :(

u wanna take a look? :notti:

I wanna see!:notti: Send to my email lar.. You got my office email right?

you ah.. queue no. 100

........ WHY?!?!?!?:rofl::~:~

i tink can... u can ask ur hotel abt it. most are willing to let u "eat back" after few mths

u still need meh? dun fight with us! 8|8|8|

Why I don't need?? I also need k!:(:P:~

U no need liao...u go take welcome banner, stand one side and wait for us...:notti:

*faint* I also need to do some retifications leh... :(

my hubby even said need to have a 40 ppl buffet during tea ceremony.. :~ he said get more relatives for tea ceremony to earn angbaos.. i disagree with him lor.. then i said.. later they bring kids we need to give them leh.. :rofl:

Aiyo.. Not all kids need to give.. Unless they are your cousins... Same for uncles and aunties..

one thing i dun understand is, in our course of work, if we need to handle with machines etc, isit better not to wear the DIAMOND proposal ring to work??

last time when i was a process engineer in the productor line, i only put on a silver ring (just grad mah dunno so much) then kena suan by the equipment engineer. coz quite dangerous loh

now dat i'm working with computers then i wear rings. but i dun wear my proposal ring loh...

dunno if Miss G will be using the equipments anot... she put on the DIAMOND ring then not ma fan meh?? :P

i tink her main purpose is to boast to her lunch kakis... :X

Hmm... She really abit hiao ar? Her ring big anot?? As big as what K had claimed??