Phantom

Housewarming Invite

to have a baby must have at least about 5K on hand... still i can see families whose husband onli work as a taxi driver still can support the whole family. his wife not working wor... still got 2 kids studying..

dun tink 5k is enuff...

staying in hospital and the giving birth process will wipe out most of it already....

not to mention the regular check ups, the milk powder which has been increasing in price every now and then, and the basic necessity that the baby outgrowns easily.... :notti:

haha ya...nothing to do so maybe time to pop one out liao !!

We also not stable yet...I've got so many places I wana go and so many things i wana accomplish...i can't be tied down now...but the thought sometimes just creep in :P

same as me leh.. so many things that i want to learn and do..

no wonder birth rate is low lah.. :P

i tink i'm weird :notti:

i rather get a dog now than have a kid...

feel that my life is still unstable yet... dun wanna have a kid now to add in to my mental and financial stress. moreover, i dun have patience with kids :P

now got nephew to play with can liao :bleah:

no financial burden, no mental stress, still can have entertainment! :notti:

having a dog is equally having a kid mah.. also need to spend time to take care.. train the dog..

5K enough meh?? I thought at least must have 10k leh...cos nowadays the milk powder very expensive...cos nowadays milk powder inside got duno what vitamins lah, blah blah...claims to make the kid smarter...

Actually, money is not a major factor, the major factor is time....i duno who to ask to look after my kid next time if i go to work....!!

having a dog is equally having a kid mah.. also need to spend time to take care.. train the dog..

not really equal.

at least u still have the freedom to go out mah :notti:

and once the dog is trained, it is independent... u dun have to force it to study, force it to do this or dat !!

and lifespan of the dog is generally shorter... more impt ting is, u wont be worried that it will be led astray by the frens :bleah:

not really equal.

at least u still have the freedom to go out mah :notti:

and once the dog is trained, it is independent... u dun have to force it to study, force it to do this or dat !!

and lifespan of the dog is generally shorter... more impt ting is, u wont be worried that it will be led astray by the frens :bleah:

ehh but if you leave the dog at home, it wil be v sad one leh...my ah ma's dog will drop tears everytime she goes to my parent's hosue to stay a few days....very ke lian one...see already also heartache...

can put the dog at my parents' place mah...

for the case of fifi, i tink she will be happier !!

no lah... i wont get a new dog... coz nobody at home whole day. not fair to the dog either

why are we looking at lower income range or our parents time? shouldnt we looking at higher income range and work hard from there?? :bleah:

5K enough meh?? I thought at least must have 10k leh...cos nowadays the milk powder very expensive...cos nowadays milk powder inside got duno what vitamins lah, blah blah...claims to make the kid smarter...

Actually, money is not a major factor, the major factor is time....i duno who to ask to look after my kid next time if i go to work....!!

what i believe is if you only have 2k income.. you will be leading 2k income life.. which alot of us wont want to have that life.. thats why we keep working hard to earn more.. to provide better needs for our kids..

not really equal.

at least u still have the freedom to go out mah :P

and once the dog is trained, it is independent... u dun have to force it to study, force it to do this or dat :notti:

and lifespan of the dog is generally shorter... more impt ting is, u wont be worried that it will be led astray by the frens :notti:

anyway ppl cant force you to have kids ah.. have to compromised between you and your hubby lor.. both ok not to have kids.. then no problem liao.. :P

anyway ppl cant force you to have kids ah.. have to compromised between you and your hubby lor.. both ok not to have kids.. then no problem liao.. !!

ya...

current things i want to do is:

1) reno flat

2) settled down in new home

3) settled down in new job

4) financial re-planning

seems like a lot of things to do...

ya...

current things i want to do is:

1) reno flat

2) settled down in new home

3) settled down in new job

4) financial re-planning

seems like a lot of things to do...

its never ending... !!

i want to attend some enrichment courses leh.. hahaha.. :bleah:

its never ending... !!

i want to attend some enrichment courses leh.. hahaha.. :bleah:

I want to learn French and Jap leh...I also wana learn driving leh...

I wana go Austria, NZ and Japan one leh....:notti:

I want to learn French and Jap leh...I also wana learn driving leh...

I wana go Austria, NZ and Japan one leh....!!

i want to learn baking and dancing.. :bleah:

i every country also want to go.. :notti:

Hi gals,

my fren is coming back from US and bringing her bf here for the first time. she's tinking of going to Phuket/BKK/Koh Samui and asking for sources to book the trip. any recommendations? :sport-smiley-004:

Hi gals,

my fren is coming back from US and bringing her bf here for the first time. she's tinking of going to Phuket/BKK/Koh Samui and asking for sources to book the trip. any recommendations? :sport-smiley-004:

Try booking for accomodation at asiahotel website?

hmm... not sure if she wants hassle free anot...

coz i'm tinking any agencies that provide the accomodation and air tix booking instead of her having to do it by herself.

will ask her wat she wants. but meanwhile, if there's a mixture of suggestions, it is even better :sport-smiley-004: