Fifi 0 Report post Posted March 19, 2008 never close windows only leh.... dun get so worked up...hubby and i had a severe urguement sometime back... it is soo severe that he blurted out a sentence which hurts me very deeplyno matter wat, separation or divorce should not be thought on easily ok?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted March 19, 2008 ai yo.. relax relax.. just windows. sometimes i also forgot to close windows or off the lights.. ya it's just windows this time, all the other times were about lights and electricity....Just last week, after he finished ironing clothes, he just left the iron on the board without switching it off! Lucky I went in to check!! So sian leh....i pick up his rubbish until I boey tahan liao....I need my own space to breathe and relax...with him around, i can't seem to put my mind at ease at home...how come go home is so stressful one?? I'm starting to hate my stupid hubby.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted March 19, 2008 never close windows only leh.... dun get so worked up...hubby and i had a severe urguement sometime back... it is soo severe that he blurted out a sentence which hurts me very deeplyno matter wat, separation or divorce should not be thought on easily ok??everyone of us will have major arguements in our lifes.. then will blurt out ugly words.. even me argue with my parents, will also say ugly words.. relax relax.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted March 19, 2008 Good morning....Super bad mood today...had a quarrel with my stupid hubby today...he forgot to close the window when we went to bed last night, that was despite me asking him the second time yesterday night if he had closed all the windows...he just blankly replied yes....arrgghhhh.....i've had enough!! It's not the first time he's so absent-minded! I always hv to pick up his sh it! I'm so tired le....It's like doing things 2 times u know...today my mind has been revolving around signing the deed of separation...ya it's just windows this time, all the other times were about lights and electricity....Just last week, after he finished ironing clothes, he just left the iron on the board without switching it off! Lucky I went in to check!! So sian leh....i pick up his rubbish until I boey tahan liao....I need my own space to breathe and relax...with him around, i can't seem to put my mind at ease at home...how come go home is so stressful one?? I'm starting to hate my stupid hubby....Don't be like that ger.. Cool yourself.. Everyone will be angry over different things.. Just take it easy and think about his good points.. Maybe you will feel better? My boy sometimes also very forgetful.. I even shouted at him... He even asked me, 'why must u always shout ar?" " Cannot talk nicely one ar?" Then I will scold him and say, talk nicely, you cannot hear one.. Must shout then you get my point..Guys are born like that.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted March 19, 2008 everyone of us will have major arguements in our lifes.. then will blurt out ugly words.. even me argue with my parents, will also say ugly words.. relax relax.. But I really ren wu ke ren le.I've become very stressed after marriage, and all he did was to give excuses for his mistakes....so sick of them. The excuses have become so frequent until I could already expect what he was going to say everytime I nag at him.I see other married couples like so xin fu like that....why i felt so xin ku??My hubby still lives like he's living with his mum....I scolded him many times that I'm his wife, not his mum.He cannot live like last time when his mum can pick up his rubbish. So angry now Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted March 19, 2008 ya it's just windows this time, all the other times were about lights and electricity....Just last week, after he finished ironing clothes, he just left the iron on the board without switching it off! Lucky I went in to check!! So sian leh....i pick up his rubbish until I boey tahan liao....I need my own space to breathe and relax...with him around, i can't seem to put my mind at ease at home...how come go home is so stressful one?? I'm starting to hate my stupid hubby....ok.. iron is dangerous.. sounds like my brother.. also like that last week my parents went holidaying.. then my mum bring out the iron board from the room and place it in the living room.. she said if my brother forgot at least anyone of us pass by will take notice. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted March 19, 2008 But I really ren wu ke ren le.I've become very stressed after marriage, and all he did was to give excuses for his mistakes....so sick of them. The excuses have become so frequent until I could already expect what he was going to say everytime I nag at him.I see other married couples like so xin fu like that....why i felt so xin ku??My hubby still lives like he's living with his mum....I scolded him many times that I'm his wife, not his mum.He cannot live like last time when his mum can pick up his rubbish. So angry nowI guess, we can't really change their old living habits.. It's hard.. For example, he also cannot get used to you being so uptight about almost everything.. And you, cannot get used to the fact that he is so bo chup about everything.. It's just standing on different points of view..There isn't a real solution to your problem but just talk it out nicely.. Guys can NEVER understand women.. It's a cold hard fact that we gonna learn and live with.. ok.. iron is dangerous.. sounds like my brother.. also like that last week my parents went holidaying.. then my mum bring out the iron board from the room and place it in the living room.. she said if my brother forgot at least anyone of us pass by will take notice.Hmm.. Maybe this problem can be solved if Air does the ironing instead? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted March 19, 2008 everyone of us will have major arguements in our lifes.. then will blurt out ugly words.. even me argue with my parents, will also say ugly words.. relax relax.. at least i wont blurt out such ugly words to hubby or my parents...i tink household chores all that are still minor...the arguement we had, is still in my mind. it has became a scar... but i cant coz of dat then i divorce him rite? i mean, dat was not my intention when we first got married. and worse, our huge argument is coz his colleagues bad-mouthed me and he actually believed in them and accused me. so, considering my experience and those that is related to household chores, how serious can the latter be?as i told hubby before, it is hard for different types of ppl to stay tog. siblings and parents will have conflict, not to mention staying with a "stranger" with no blood relations.so communication is very impt. i've learnt alot thru the 2 yrs... in the past, hubby even just walked away from home when i shouted at him coz he came back soo late (went out with his frens in pubs and i simply hate that). he thot that "changed" my way of handling him and dat those actions are correct. but after a communication session, he realised dat such actions are actually a no-no in a marriage.Air, some things takes time to get used to it. i also always tell hubby i'm not his mum but his wife. i guess for guys who seldom lift a finger to do household chores, they might take a longer time to get used to life without their mums Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted March 19, 2008 Don't be like that ger.. Cool yourself.. Everyone will be angry over different things.. Just take it easy and think about his good points.. Maybe you will feel better? My boy sometimes also very forgetful.. I even shouted at him... He even asked me, 'why must u always shout ar?" " Cannot talk nicely one ar?" Then I will scold him and say, talk nicely, you cannot hear one.. Must shout then you get my point..Guys are born like that..YA LOR.. haiz.. guys.. these guys go army still cannot get train properly.. i think have to throw them into longer BMT.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted March 19, 2008 YA LOR.. haiz.. guys.. these guys go army still cannot get train properly.. i think have to throw them into longer BMT.. give them home econs classes better Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted March 19, 2008 at least i wont blurt out such ugly words to hubby or my parents...i tink household chores all that are still minor...the arguement we had, is still in my mind. it has became a scar... but i cant coz of dat then i divorce him rite? i mean, dat was not my intention when we first got married. and worse, our huge argument is coz his colleagues bad-mouthed me and he actually believed in them and accused me. so, considering my experience and those that is related to household chores, how serious can the latter be?as i told hubby before, it is hard for different types of ppl to stay tog. siblings and parents will have conflict, not to mention staying with a "stranger" with no blood relations.so communication is very impt. i've learnt alot thru the 2 yrs... in the past, hubby even just walked away from home when i shouted at him coz he came back soo late (went out with his frens in pubs and i simply hate that). he thot that "changed" my way of handling him and dat those actions are correct. but after a communication session, he realised dat such actions are actually a no-no in a marriage.Air, some things takes time to get used to it. i also always tell hubby i'm not his mum but his wife. i guess for guys who seldom lift a finger to do household chores, they might take a longer time to get used to life without their mums Yup.. I agreed with you totally.. Communication is the key.. That's why, I told Air, there is no proper solution to her problem.. Only talking it out helps.. YA LOR.. haiz.. guys.. these guys go army still cannot get train properly.. i think have to throw them into longer BMT.. They go BMT, also try all sorts of rubbish to get out of their chores one leh.. Heard too many stories liao..give them home econs classes better They will fail really badly.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted March 19, 2008 (edited) They will fail really badly.. if they perform worse than me, then i tink they confirm beyond cure i got 16/100 for a test in home econs before... Edited March 19, 2008 by Fifi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted March 19, 2008 Yup.. I agreed with you totally.. Communication is the key.. That's why, I told Air, there is no proper solution to her problem.. Only talking it out helps.. They go BMT, also try all sorts of rubbish to get out of their chores one leh.. Heard too many stories liao..They will fail really badly.. I feel when guys reach home, heavily depends on wifes.. they thought wifes are superwomen.. everything need to help them manage.. even bills also.. haiz.. every little things we have to do.. is not like they earning big bucks outside wor.. if yes, I dont mind helping.. no wonder nowadays women are getting stronger and stronger.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted March 19, 2008 if they perform worse than me, then i tink they confirm beyond cure i got 16/100 for a test in home econs before... Serious bo??? That's very extreme leh... I used to major in Econs, History and Geography.. My Econs got A for the practical.. Even the teachers gave me thumbs up for my cooking.. My Maths and Science sucks.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted March 19, 2008 I feel when guys reach home, heavily depends on wifes.. they thought wifes are superwomen.. everything need to help them manage.. even bills also.. haiz.. every little things we have to do.. is not like they earning big bucks outside wor.. if yes, I dont mind helping.. no wonder nowadays women are getting stronger and stronger.. ya!! exactly!!my hubby expects me to pay his HP bills (using his credit card) every mth!! and all those family appointments etc, i have to take care. then i have to do household chores and work!! he even want me to give tuition lessons at nite!! i just told him, i'm not a super woman. and i told my MIL about that and let my MIL nagged on him Serious bo??? That's very extreme leh... I used to major in Econs, History and Geography.. My Econs got A for the practical.. Even the teachers gave me thumbs up for my cooking.. My Maths and Science sucks.. i'm serious....got once we're supposed to sew a pocket on the housecoat.i sewed it upside down. the teacher was there beside me before i even started sewing. she said she's very sure i will make mistakes in dat... my maths and science are ok. but i dun really study in sec sch... i prefer doing sports Share this post Link to post Share on other sites