Phantom

Housewarming Invite

Sigh.. Our car can't take the petrol at mid-range.. Not good for the engine.. Loss of power too... We using 8000 from Esso Mobile.. V Power no good.. In fact, none of my friends use Shell.. But of course, it's based on individuals..

Ya lor.. We every 4-5 days pump 1 time.. 1 month, minimum is 500-600 bucks for petrol.. Very siong.. I am starting to hate the car liao.. :sport-smiley-003:

take it as a 'training' to bring up a 'child' :(

so dat next time when u have real child, u wont be so heart pain the $$ :~

i use Shell petrol... my dad's preference..

last time use V power. then when price increase, downgrade to 98... now increase further, downgrade further to 95 :(

really can feel the difference in the car's performance (though the car is a normal car and not much performance to speak of :()

v power definitely makes the drive feel more powerful...

Sigh.. Our car can't take the petrol at mid-range.. Not good for the engine.. Loss of power too... We using 8000 from Esso Mobile.. V Power no good.. In fact, none of my friends use Shell.. But of course, it's based on individuals..

Ya lor.. We every 4-5 days pump 1 time.. 1 month, minimum is 500-600 bucks for petrol.. Very siong.. I am starting to hate the car liao.. :sport-smiley-003:

Wah your car very jia you tang...

wah.. your car very ma fan leh.. this cannot that cannot..

need to maintainance every now and then??

ya lor... agree.. my dad's car petrol around that range also.. but he often drives around.. our driver.. :( still can understand..

take it as a 'training' to bring up a 'child' :dunno:

so dat next time when u have real child, u wont be so heart pain the $$ :dunno:

i use Shell petrol... my dad's preference..

last time use V power. then when price increase, downgrade to 98... now increase further, downgrade further to 95 :sport-smiley-003:

really can feel the difference in the car's performance (though the car is a normal car and not much performance to speak of :dunno:)

v power definitely makes the drive feel more powerful...

Last time V power is good.. But lately, the standard somehow dropped.. Was told by many mechanics.. :(

Ya lor.. Very heart pain sia.. If floored the pedal, even worse.. :(

wah.. your car very ma fan leh.. this cannot that cannot..

need to maintainance every now and then??

ya lor... agree.. my dad's car petrol around that range also.. but he often drives around.. our driver.. :dunno: still can understand..

Yup.. Maintenance also very high.. People normal servicing only 100+.. Yesterday, he just went for servicing.. Just reached 10000km.. Spent 600 bucks.. Change spark plugs, change to HKS filter, change this change that.. :( So many oil to change.. Wah biang.. Worse than feeding a baby.. :~

We also seldom drive around.. Weekdays, from home to work, from work to his mummy's place and then back home..

Weekends, only go NTUC.. And sometimes to his uncle's place for mahjong.. Or shop ard.. Not much leh.. But the car really eat petrol leh.. :(

Last time V power is good.. But lately, the standard somehow dropped.. Was told by many mechanics.. :(

Ya lor.. Very heart pain sia.. If floored the pedal, even worse.. :sport-smiley-003:

Yup.. Maintenance also very high.. People normal servicing only 100+.. Yesterday, he just went for servicing.. Just reached 10000km.. Spent 600 bucks.. Change spark plugs, change to HKS filter, change this change that.. :( So many oil to change.. Wah biang.. Worse than feeding a baby.. :(

We also seldom drive around.. Weekdays, from home to work, from work to his mummy's place and then back home..

Weekends, only go NTUC.. And sometimes to his uncle's place for mahjong.. Or shop ard.. Not much leh.. But the car really eat petrol leh.. :~

Got consider downgrade? :(

The petrol prices nowadays really no joke...chin chin chai chai can cost an arm and a leg...

Last time V power is good.. But lately, the standard somehow dropped.. Was told by many mechanics.. :~

Ya lor.. Very heart pain sia.. If floored the pedal, even worse.. :sport-smiley-003:

Yup.. Maintenance also very high.. People normal servicing only 100+.. Yesterday, he just went for servicing.. Just reached 10000km.. Spent 600 bucks.. Change spark plugs, change to HKS filter, change this change that.. :( So many oil to change.. Wah biang.. Worse than feeding a baby.. :(

i long time no pump V power liaoz :(

Last time V power is good.. But lately, the standard somehow dropped.. Was told by many mechanics.. :dunno:

Weekends, only go NTUC.. And sometimes to his uncle's place for mahjong.. Or shop ard.. Not much leh.. But the car really eat petrol leh.. :~

Wah seh.. fierce.. super heart pain for you.. slowly add up the cost.. really alot eh.. :(:(

Got consider downgrade? :dunno:

The petrol prices nowadays really no joke...chin chin chai chai can cost an arm and a leg...

then Kat will say downgrade lugi.. :dunno:

i slowly know why ppl why end up using economy car than dream car...

i think next time when have kids will need to drive around more.. :dunno:

Wah seh.. fierce.. super heart pain for you.. slowly add up the cost.. really alot eh.. :sport-smiley-003::(

then Kat will say downgrade lugi.. :(

i think next time when have kids will need to drive around more.. :~

Next time have kids, when they're old enough to walk, train them to run marathon, so go anywhere also use running....no need drive car, take taxi blah blah...waste money... :(

Edited by Air

Got consider downgrade? :notti:

Cannot downgrade.. Like I said earlier on, our car can only feed the higher range petrol.. Otherwise, gonna affect the engine in the long run.. Cannot afford to risk that at all... Last time, even pump Caltex Platnium.. Now, cannot liao.. the lowest we can go is 8000... :sport-smiley-004:

Wah seh.. fierce.. super heart pain for you.. slowly add up the cost.. really alot eh.. :bangwall::bangwall:

then Kat will say downgrade lugi.. :P

i think next time when have kids will need to drive around more.. ;)

Sigh.. We won't keep this car for long.. Maybe 5 years the most.. Coz, after 200,000km, need major overhaul.. Gonna cost about 5k+ to service that.. :jawdrop:

Cannot downgrade.. Like I said earlier on, our car can only feed the higher range petrol.. Otherwise, gonna affect the engine in the long run.. Cannot afford to risk that at all... Last time, even pump Caltex Platnium.. Now, cannot liao.. the lowest we can go is 8000... :sport-smiley-004:

Sigh.. We won't keep this car for long.. Maybe 5 years the most.. Coz, after 200,000km, need major overhaul.. Gonna cost about 5k+ to service that.. :bangwall:

Kat, I called the driving instructor you recommended yesterday, he sounds nice but until now still haven't arranged a date for my first lesson yet....he beri bz one har?

Really meh? He is really quite nice one.. But he also got quite a number of students.. You taking manual or auto ar?

I taking manual....hope can get manual license...if fail too many times, i will switch to auto....

Ya he sounded quite nice but looks very busy....i just called him, he said he got my sms, he will call me again...he not bad lah....ask me to try a few lessons first then he book the test date for me...

I taking manual....hope can get manual license...if fail too many times, i will switch to auto....

Ya he sounded quite nice but looks very busy....i just called him, he said he got my sms, he will call me again...he not bad lah....ask me to try a few lessons first then he book the test date for me...

Yup.. Better to take manual lic.. At least, next time, can drive manual cars and auto cars mah..

He is a typical uncle lar..Haha.. But I lost contact with him liao.. If you need, just let me know, then I call him for you..

Yup, it's better to try a few lessons first.. Coz, he must see how fast you can absorb.. And also, it depends on how can you plan your schedule.. Book too early, but you can't have frequent practice, or you are too busy, also no point..

You try him out 1st.. If he is ok for you, then continue to use him lor.. :sport-smiley-004:

i put up 1 of my hotel voucher for sale... din know so hot leh... got ard 2 ppl interested... i shd have increased the price :sport-smiley-004::bangwall:

Hehe.. Got ppl want can laugh liao.. Still think of upgrading the price? :bangwall::jawdrop: