katvolution 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 my fren oso does that.she changes to her tea dress during the end...i tink my BIL's bro's wife oso does dat...hers very pretty wor!! all MTM de... !!but i find like dat not much time to 'display' the EG leh... ok lah... i'm a lazy person. paiseh hor kat.... i tink i have to go take a second look Yup.. For my case, my 1st evening gown is displayed when I march in for the 2nd time, when I go on stage for yum seng and to play the kissing game.. For all that, got enuff time to show liao.. So, justified.. For my last EG, I used that solely for taking photos.. Coz of the nice high neck.. Very special.. 1st time see such an EG.. Even all my friends said, my last EG very nice.. So, in short, all my gowns had seen their fair share of 'fame'... Cos I thought $150 for a few seconds job is kill ppl put fire...so i didn't take up....Oh...I had time to eat leh...I die die want to finish the shark's fins before I go up to change 2nd gown...i finished my bowl of shark's fins leh.... zzYou can get your sisters to help out.. Mine helped me change my hairdo, change my hair accessories.. Not easy leh.. Took about 10-15mins.. That's why, if wanna change 3 gowns and stuff, need to plan well.. Arbo will c ock up at the photo taking and sending guests off..I took 2 sips of my shark fins.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 Cos I thought $150 for a few seconds job is kill ppl put fire...so i didn't take up....Oh...I had time to eat leh...I die die want to finish the shark's fins before I go up to change 2nd gown...i finished my bowl of shark's fins leh.... :sport-smiley-004:i tink i oso do dat... i finished my bowl of 8 treasure soup coz i dun wanna serve sharks fins.... like very cruel leh my sis supposed to help me change. she very tam jiak (coz she was preggie dat time) and she no matter wat must finish her soup first... dat's why i got time to finish dat oso !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 i tink i oso do dat... i finished my bowl of 8 treasure soup coz i dun wanna serve sharks fins.... like very cruel leh my sis supposed to help me change. she very tam jiak (coz she was preggie dat time) and she no matter wat must finish her soup first... dat's why i got time to finish dat oso I think it's very cruel also...but I like shark's fins soup leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 (edited) I think it's very cruel also...but I like shark's fins soup leh...ppl treat bo bian coz i cannot control so i oso drink lah just dat when i hold the wedding, i tink i have the rights not to treat so i took the other soup option... turned out dat double-boiled 8 treasure soup is very nice too!! my MIL initially sort of object to the change but after food tasting, she oso say the soup very nice !!i even went to search for the No sharks' fins card to put on the dinner table... spent $100 on that... actually dun need to give soo much... the organisation only requested u to give a token sum but i dunno wat the market rate is mah so give $100 for ard 40 cards... i saw hubby's boss took the card with him after the dinner Edited March 7, 2008 by Fifi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 ppl treat bo bian coz i cannot control so i oso drink lah just dat when i hold the wedding, i tink i have the rights not to treat so i took the other soup option... turned out dat double-boiled 8 treasure soup is very nice too!! my MIL initially sort of object to the change but after food tasting, she oso say the soup very nice i even went to search for the No sharks' fins card to put on the dinner table... spent $100 on that... actually dun need to give soo much... the organisation only requested u to give a token sum but i dunno wat the market rate is mah so give $100 for ard 40 cards... i saw hubby's boss took the card with him after the dinner What kinda card is that?? It's for every guest??Your hubby's boss wana make his ang bao's money's worth ah....got free things must take... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 This morning I came in, I saw a cap on my desk.. I thought it belonged to my neighbour, so I threw it back onto her desk.. Only after she came in, then she laughed and told me that the cap was mine.. I was like, WTH.. Then she tilted the cap to its right, then I saw my name sewed on it.. My company not only MTM working suits for us, they even MTM caps for us with our names! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 This morning I came in, I saw a cap on my desk.. I thought it belonged to my neighbour, so I threw it back onto her desk.. Only after she came in, then she laughed and told me that the cap was mine.. I was like, WTH.. Then she tilted the cap to its right, then I saw my name sewed on it.. My company not only MTM working suits for us, they even MTM caps for us with our names! :rofl:Ehh free cap leh!! Some more customised one....take home lah! My company nvr give us anything...only tons and tons of sai.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 What kinda card is that?? It's for every guest??Your hubby's boss wana make his ang bao's money's worth ah....got free things must take...no lah... each table 1 card lah... if every guest 1 then i'm saving sharks but killing trees wor!! the card states dat the wedding dinner do not serve sharks fins coz wanna save the sharks.otherwise some ppl may thot i'm saving money but actual fact, there is no diff in price even when i do not serve sharks fins soupactually sharks fins soup nice is coz of the double-boiled soup... the sharks fins is only for kou gan loh...This morning I came in, I saw a cap on my desk.. I thought it belonged to my neighbour, so I threw it back onto her desk.. Only after she came in, then she laughed and told me that the cap was mine.. I was like, WTH.. Then she tilted the cap to its right, then I saw my name sewed on it.. My company not only MTM working suits for us, they even MTM caps for us with our names!wah... ur company really good leh... when will they start to MTM lingerie for the staff? :rofl:Ehh free cap leh!! Some more customised one....take home lah! My company nvr give us anything...only tons and tons of sai....at least my company got give some free tingsCNY will give free ang bao packets with company logos. and normally the ang bao packets very nice ones then 1 yr can get at least 2 or 3 free polo shirts... zero defects lah, spring cleaning lah, and dunno wat else cant rem Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 no lah... each table 1 card lah... if every guest 1 then i'm saving sharks but killing trees wor!! the card states dat the wedding dinner do not serve sharks fins coz wanna save the sharks.otherwise some ppl may thot i'm saving money but actual fact, there is no diff in price even when i do not serve sharks fins soupactually sharks fins soup nice is coz of the double-boiled soup... the sharks fins is only for kou gan loh...wah... ur company really good leh... when will they start to MTM lingerie for the staff? at least my company got give some free tingsCNY will give free ang bao packets with company logos. and normally the ang bao packets very nice ones then 1 yr can get at least 2 or 3 free polo shirts... zero defects lah, spring cleaning lah, and dunno wat else cant rem wah y all your company so good one?? The most that the company gave us is ang bao packets empty one.... But boss got give lah....but so many bosses give, total plus together less than $50 leh...can u imagine?? Also got free kum...but have to ownself collect from HR....so not sincere one Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 wah y all your company so good one?? The most that the company gave us is ang bao packets empty one.... But boss got give lah....but so many bosses give, total plus together less than $50 leh...can u imagine?? Also got free kum...but have to ownself collect from HR....so not sincere one mine oso ang bao packets empty one mah...kum is dept head give one...then this yr, this boss's boss **** big shot... wan my boss to carry the kum ard with him then he give to us machiam like bai nian and prize presentation like dat...my previous boss doesnt do dat... he will do it himself and give out 1 person by one person or ask the section head to do so..i really dislike this current boss's boss Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 I think it's very cruel also...but I like shark's fins soup leh...actually sharkfin soup is filling.. so is good to have it.. eat liao at least can tahan a while.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 Ehh free cap leh!! Some more customised one....take home lah! My company nvr give us anything...only tons and tons of sai....wah y all your company so good one?? The most that the company gave us is ang bao packets empty one.... But boss got give lah....but so many bosses give, total plus together less than $50 leh...can u imagine?? Also got free kum...but have to ownself collect from HR....so not sincere one Good meh? Ok lar.. At least it's free.. But true, I don't need to buy any office wear liao.. Coz my boss alr MTM for everyone here.. That's why I always wear them on alternate days.. 2 pants, 1 skirt.. Enuff to last a week if you can wash in time..But it's quite worthwhile.. Coz, the whole package cost more than 400 per head.. I just saw the last receipt a few weeks ago.. That's how I know.. But I will rather my boss give me the cash... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 Good meh? Ok lar.. At least it's free.. But true, I don't need to buy any office wear liao.. Coz my boss alr MTM for everyone here.. That's why I always wear them on alternate days.. 2 pants, 1 skirt.. Enuff to last a week if you can wash in time..But it's quite worthwhile.. Coz, the whole package cost more than 400 per head.. I just saw the last receipt a few weeks ago.. That's how I know.. But I will rather my boss give me the cash... u mean ur company even MTM pants and skirts to u all?! then wat abt the top?? oso MTM?? wah... like dat machiam like uniform leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 actually sharkfin soup is filling.. so is good to have it.. eat liao at least can tahan a while.. Oh I was only worried that the fins will kena stuck in my teeth....then siao liao, every photo you will see one fin dangling from my teeth....But have to eat VERY carefully cos will eat away the lipgloss and lipstick...i eat until very xin ku....but still determined to finish that bowl of shark's fins..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 u mean ur company even MTM pants and skirts to u all?! then wat abt the top?? oso MTM?? wah... like dat machiam like uniform leh Yup.. 2 tops.. 1 white and the other light blue.. The jacket also 1.. The pants got 2 differnt ones.. 1 same as the jacket, the other one is having slightly wider strips...the skirt is the same as the jacket..No lar.. Suits all look the same mah.. Everywhere it's the same.. But I don't wear shirts.. I just wear the jacket, pants and skirt.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites