Phantom

Housewarming Invite

good morning

so envy... can go for holidays :(

hope this week i'll have some good news... :~

Wah.. How did you get to find it out? :P Don't tell me you rejected them liao ar? :(

really blur.. haven wake up.. :( just now even send the email to the wrong person. :bangwall:

i was there around 6.30pm to 8pm.. there too many ppl lah.. no time to look at ppl. busy looking at the tour agencies' tour packages.. :~

I went to Super Travels (nv hear before), ASA, Dynasty, CTC and Chan brothers. And only short list Chan brothers. Cheapest plus direct flight. But that is for the fair lah, after the fair dunno liao. I think i will still go back to Chan Brothers, I enquire others, all dun have direct flight need transit. I dont like transit flight.

So which tour package did you book? What is the damage? 8|

I haven go for holiday lah.. :(

wah winner lor.. somemore you in the same field.. 8| the 'D' company one huh?

If is change of field still can acceptable leh.. like mine. but is not lor..

How you manage to find out?

Blur bird.. 8|

I also went to those that you had mentioned.. We ended up choosing Dynasty even though their packages is the steepest among all..

We chose the West Coast Package.. L.A, San Fran, and Las ***.. :yamseng::) All the different agencies do not have the program of staying overnight at Grand Canyon.. But Dynasty is providing a stayover to view the sunset and sunrise there..

The damage is about 8k.. :notti:8|

Edited by katvolution

I also went to those that you had mentioned.. We ended up choosing Dynasty even though their packages is the steepest among all..

We chose the West Coast Package.. L.A, San Fran, and Las ***.. :yamseng::) All the different agencies do not have the program of staying overnight at Grand Canyon.. But Dynasty is providing a stayover to view the sunset and sunrise there..

The damage is about 8k.. :(:bangwall:

Actually for guided tour, I also dunno how to compare. I didnt ask what kind of hotel that the tour agency provide also.. But I did compared the iternary, more or less the same. The only thing that attract me is the direct flight. hehe.. I sounds like I already booked the tour but I am not. :P

But $500 deposit and full amt/installments 2 weeks before the tour is really tempting.. :notti:

I think the good thing abt guided tour is meals are provided, no additional cost on that, somemore Turkey nothing to buy, haha.. no need shopping. :(

I thought you wanted to go japan or paris??? Your package how many days? I am eyeing for the 10D tour.. 8|

gals, can u edit the post to del the lines i've posted? thanks... coz not too good to disclose...

anyway, everything shall remain status quo (salary as offered) etc... i will give them the final answer 2morow. seems like the working environment there is quite ok leh... i tink most likely i will take it loh...

Actually for guided tour, I also dunno how to compare. I didnt ask what kind of hotel that the tour agency provide also.. But I did compared the iternary, more or less the same. The only thing that attract me is the direct flight. hehe.. I sounds like I already booked the tour but I am not. 8|

But $500 deposit and full amt/installments 2 weeks before the tour is really tempting.. :)

I think the good thing abt guided tour is meals are provided, no additional cost on that, somemore Turkey nothing to buy, haha.. no need shopping. :~

I thought you wanted to go japan or paris??? Your package how many days? I am eyeing for the 10D tour.. :(

Ya.. We also never compare much.. All about the same.. Except for the sunrise/sunset part.. :yamseng:

We cleared 2k 1st.. Remaining, got to pay at 1 go 2 weeks before departure.. Cannot pay instalments coz my boy's car's insurance coming up 2 months before we fly.. :bangwall:

Yup.. We went there on wanting to look at tours to Paris.. Japan is out becoz I don't really have much interest.. It's my boy who wanna go to Japan..

Paris tours are all too short.. Either 8 or 9 days nia.. My boy said not song enuff.. Will also be abit rush..

Ended up taking up the US.. Not too bad.. Got to visit 1 of the 7 wonders of the world.. Can shop for branded at the factory outlets too.. Got disneyland, got views to see.. Somemore, we can gamble at Las *** leh!:(! 1 stone kill many many birds.. :notti:8|

My boy promised to bring me see 1 wonder each year.. Still got 6 more wonders to go.. At least now, we know where we wanna go in future.. :(8|

Our package is 13D.. Honeymoon must be long long.. Then will shiok shiok.. :P8|

gals, can u edit the post to del the lines i've posted? thanks... coz not too good to disclose...

anyway, everything shall remain status quo (salary as offered) etc... i will give them the final answer 2morow. seems like the working environment there is quite ok leh... i tink most likely i will take it loh...

Done! 8|

ohh okok.. all the best to you.. :bangwall:

Ya.. We also never compare much.. All about the same.. Except for the sunrise/sunset part.. :yamseng:

We cleared 2k 1st.. Remaining, got to pay at 1 go 2 weeks before departure.. Cannot pay instalments coz my boy's car's insurance coming up 2 months before we fly.. :notti:

Yup.. We went there on wanting to look at tours to Paris.. Japan is out becoz I don't really have much interest.. It's my boy who wanna go to Japan..

Paris tours are all too short.. Either 8 or 9 days nia.. My boy said not song enuff.. Will also be abit rush..

Ended up taking up the US.. Not too bad.. Got to visit 1 of the 7 wonders of the world.. Can shop for branded at the factory outlets too.. Got disneyland, got views to see.. Somemore, we can gamble at Las *** leh!:(! 1 stone kill many many birds.. 8|:(

My boy promised to bring me see 1 wonder each year.. Still got 6 more wonders to go.. At least now, we know where we wanna go in future.. :~:(

Our package is 13D.. Honeymoon must be long long.. Then will shiok shiok.. :P8|

I saw a france tour 9D, already 2k plus.. Not cheap sia.

although is 13D but spend 2D on the plane right? Like mine is 10D8N. Got 13D one, but we nv enquire for it. 10D us is just fine. If banquet losse too much, I think I go JB for honeymoon.. :)

Done! :notti:

ohh okok.. all the best to you.. :)

I saw a france tour 9D, already 2k plus.. Not cheap sia.

although is 13D but spend 2D on the plane right? Like mine is 10D8N. Got 13D one, but we nv enquire for it. 10D us is just fine. If banquet losse too much, I think I go JB for honeymoon.. :yamseng:

Me done too..

Yup.. That's why should get 13D.. Coz 2 days already on the plane mah.. Alot of travelling time.. If only we can take more leave.. If can, we would have go for a longer period.. :bangwall:

For France tour, 2k plus is consider a good deal right? :( All the prices we asked, seems to be on the high side.. But you are only looking at Turkey or also want France?

thanks gals!! :yamseng:

oh.. xinyi, my new job is a change in job scope. very diff one loh...

i guess it's already a reasonable offer :)

Me done too..

Yup.. That's why should get 13D.. Coz 2 days already on the plane mah.. Alot of travelling time.. If only we can take more leave.. If can, we would have go for a longer period.. :(

For France tour, 2k plus is consider a good deal right? :good: All the prices we asked, seems to be on the high side.. But you are only looking at Turkey or also want France?

No lah.. I just happen to see it.. haha.. :P

For honeymoon, all along wanted to choose a non shopping country. Want to try something different.. hehe.. Too bad Greece too ex for us, so shortlist Turkey. Just beside Greece.. :rofl: Exotic country.. :good:

so when are you leaving?? :P

thanks gals!! :)

oh.. xinyi, my new job is a change in job scope. very diff one loh...

i guess it's already a reasonable offer :)

okok.. as long as you are happy with it.. :D

so you decided not to wait anymore???

Gals later need some help from you all. Unable to decide which layout to use, upload liao let you all know.. :P

For honeymoon, all along wanted to choose a non shopping country. Want to try something different.. hehe.. Too bad Greece too ex for us, so shortlist Turkey. Just beside Greece.. :rofl: Exotic country.. :good:

okok.. as long as you are happy with it.. :P

Gals later need some help from you all. Unable to decide which layout to use, upload liao let you all know.. :(

hmm... dun tink i'll wait ba... coz they seems quite ok leh... somemore i got soo many requests then end of the day dun wan abit not too good... though all my requests not fulfilled lah!! :D

i prefer CTC. dunno why but i have bad experience with Chan Bros even before i intend to sign any packages... their service abit stuck-up i feel :good:

For honeymoon, all along wanted to choose a non shopping country. Want to try something different.. hehe.. Too bad Greece too ex for us, so shortlist Turkey. Just beside Greece.. :good: Exotic country.. :good:

okok.. as long as you are happy with it.. :rofl:

Gals later need some help from you all. Unable to decide which layout to use, upload liao let you all know.. :(

LOL. We both wanted a shopping cum sight-seeing country.. So, glad we settled for US.. Can tell you like exotic countries.. :)

We booked for the tour in October.. Now, got no time to take leave at all.. Really looking forward to the trip.. :D:P

LOL. We both wanted a shopping cum sight-seeing country.. So, glad we settled for US.. Can tell you like exotic countries.. :P

We booked for the tour in October.. Now, got no time to take leave at all.. Really looking forward to the trip.. :D:P

tour in oct so early book!:good: :good:

i tink aug still got tour agency fair leh :rofl:

hmm... dun tink i'll wait ba... coz they seems quite ok leh... somemore i got soo many requests then end of the day dun wan abit not too good... though all my requests not fulfilled lah!! :good:

i prefer CTC. dunno why but i have bad experience with Chan Bros even before i intend to sign any packages... their service abit stuck-up i feel :good:

you sounds like buying things and asked the sales person alot of qn.. then now paiseh to reject, ended up buying the things back.. :rofl:

Just like me had bad experience with SA. Then that day I nv popby SA tours at all.

you sounds like buying things and asked the sales person alot of qn.. then now paiseh to reject, ended up buying the things back.. :D

good analogy leh :P

dunno leh... i guess proj mgmt is a more versatile skills to go into since i'm getting out of current coz it's too specialized... just doesnt makes sense to go into another specialized field rite? :good:

probably i'll call them back after lunch to fix a day for signing the appt letter...

then i can meet with my fren before she goes to japan for her holidays!:good:

but hor, how to i break the news to my boss-cum-fren? :rofl:

tour in oct so early book!:good::rofl:

i tink aug still got tour agency fair leh :P

Early meh? ...... I thought it is ok leh.. :good: At least we plan ahead lar.. Can apply for leave earlier.. In case got anything crops up..

I hope we won't regret booking the trip leh.. :D

Early meh? ...... I thought it is ok leh.. :good: At least we plan ahead lar.. Can apply for leave earlier.. In case got anything crops up..

I hope we won't regret booking the trip leh.. :good:

wont regret lah... at most sell it off loh :rofl:

hmm... dunno leh... to me very early. tink i'm more of the last min kind :D