Phantom

Housewarming Invite

eh.. you make phone call liao mah?

havent

i just called my ex-boss

he told me to negotiate with the offering company to at least current pay ;)

i still dunno which to choose!:(

if i narrow down the pros and cons:

Pros of Coy A:

1) gain more exposure and overview

2) slightly nearer in terms of distance travelling (not very much diff though)

3) not only in terms of technical skills, also can acquire certain management skills

4) not that specialized to one field

5) lots of training

6) may have biz trips :(

Pros of Coy B:

1) current interest

2) may be sponsored to take a 1 yr course

3) walking distance to the company from mrt stn

Cons of Coy A:

1) might need to go under hot sun etc (ard 20% if project requires)

2) need to take bus from mrt stn to reach there

3) no camera phone

4) no internet access

Cons of Coy B:

1) too specialized. might end up same scenario as current

2) mainly on documentation work. therefore, if to proceed from there, might have slight difficulty

3) not confirmed yet. might not be getting the offer at all

4) there's a person working there whom i will prefer not to meet... (least consideration)

roughly like dat...

i'm still confused :)

my consideration should focus more on future prospects...

Edited by Fifi

wah eh.. you took how long you type everything out?

Seems that Coy A have better prospect.. although i dont like the idea of no internet access.. been working in 2 companies with no internet access. Really very sian. Because at times will will get some free time. then can only stare at the computer. But of coz least considerations lah.

I like the idea of having some mgt skills. :)

Edited by xinyi_reiko

wah eh.. you took how long you type everything out?

Seems that Coy A have better prospect.. although i dont like the idea of no internet access.. been working in 2 companies with no internet access. Really very sian. Because at times will will get some free time. then can only stare at the computer. But of coz least considerations lah.

I like the idea of having some mgt skills. :sport-smiley-004:

looks very long hor :sport-smiley-004:

took only a few mins to type dat out

coz those items had been flowing in my mind for these few days...

ya... i oso like the idea of having some mgt skills...

but still i will use my ex-boss's suggestion... no harm mah :)

looks very long hor :sport-smiley-004:

took only a few mins to type dat out

coz those items had been flowing in my mind for these few days...

ya... i oso like the idea of having some mgt skills...

but still i will use my ex-boss's suggestion... no harm mah :)

what is your ex-boss's suggestion?

negotiate to at least current pay amt

coz he said 5% no pt they cut

and this will buy some time for me to think and if successful, can get more $$ :)

negotiate to at least current pay amt

coz he said 5% no pt they cut

and this will buy some time for me to think and if successful, can get more $$ :)

nice idea. your ex-boss is indeed steady.. :sport-smiley-004:

so you call them liao mah?

nice idea. your ex-boss is indeed steady.. :)

so you call them liao mah?

ya... he very steady hor...

he's really nice to hear me out oso...

er... havent call coz i charging my HP :sport-smiley-004:

ya... he very steady hor...

he's really nice to hear me out oso...

er... havent call coz i charging my HP :)

yaya.. steady.. this is what we call experience.. :sport-smiley-004:

haiz.. just now read my horoscope.. it says next 2 mths will have finanical problem.. :sport-smiley-004::P

yaya.. steady.. this is what we call experience.. :P

haiz.. just now read my horoscope.. it says next 2 mths will have finanical problem.. :):~

yup

glad to have an ex-boss like him... :)

he makes me feel guilty now for leaving no matter wat he said to keep me.... :sport-smiley-004:

ur financial problem is ur wedding loh :sport-smiley-004::P

yup

glad to have an ex-boss like him... :)

he makes me feel guilty now for leaving no matter wat he said to keep me.... :sport-smiley-004:

ur financial problem is ur wedding loh :sport-smiley-004::P

i feel he will sure feel proud if he see you doing well. Maybe think back if staying with him will not maintain such good r/s.. :P

ya lor.. sian.. yesterday my hubby say 'no money book si mi trip' :):~

i feel he will sure feel proud if he see you doing well. Maybe think back if staying with him will not maintain such good r/s.. :sport-smiley-004:

ya lor.. sian.. yesterday my hubby say 'no money book si mi trip' :sport-smiley-004::P

Finally can stop for a few minutes to read all your replies.. :)

No need to be so rush to book a trip mah.. Slowly slowly save up lor..

Finally can stop for a few minutes to read all your replies.. :sport-smiley-004:

No need to be so rush to book a trip mah.. Slowly slowly save up lor..

ya.. bo bian.. save up lor.. those natas ads really tempting :)