Fifi 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 ya you should. you will nv know when you need your ex-boss's friend's help in future.. time to pull some strings.. haizz... dat is wat i'm trying to avoid...i din wanna state my ex-boss as the referee coz i dun wanna pull strings...i know if i put his name down, i will definitely have greater chance loh... coz he's really very well-known in this industry...but as a well brought up gal with good manners and professionalism, i will give him a call. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TPY 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 haizz... dat is wat i'm trying to avoid...i din wanna state my ex-boss as the referee coz i dun wanna pull strings...i know if i put his name down, i will definitely have greater chance loh... coz he's really very well-known in this industry...but as a well brought up gal with good manners and professionalism, i will give him a call. Maybe now is the time you can start draw out from your favour bank. Privously you had help him up so much. Today is the payback day for him.Networking is importance in today social. Good luck. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 Maybe now is the time you can start draw out from your favour bank. Privously you had help him up so much. Today is the payback day for him.Networking is importance in today social. Good luck. i tink he helped me more than i do nevertheless, i will try to help him out if i can in the future !!yes... i agree... in fact, all my 3 jobs i guess i got it through coz the hiring manager knows someone i knew etc... it's all strings pulling Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TPY 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 i tink he helped me more than i do nevertheless, i will try to help him out if i can in the future !! yes... i agree... in fact, all my 3 jobs i guess i got it through coz the hiring manager knows someone i knew etc... it's all strings pulling Good good. yin shui si yuan. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 Good good. yin shui si yuan. wah seh.. today so free ah.. seldom see you post so much here... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 Everyone is free but me... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 i can only idle for at most 2 mths finally got hold of the HR. but she said she's not able to give me any reply coz the VP is still in meeting. but she said she will call the VP on her mobile...gosh... feel like i'm giving them quite a bit of trouble Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 Everyone is free but me... mai ah ni lah.. next week you will be free ok? i also free now.. i can only idle for at most 2 mths finally got hold of the HR. but she said she's not able to give me any reply coz the VP is still in meeting. but she said she will call the VP on her mobile...gosh... feel like i'm giving them quite a bit of trouble just tell them.. 'give me more pay and i will join you' Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 mai ah ni lah.. next week you will be free ok? i also free now.. just tell them.. 'give me more pay and i will join you' sekali they say'u work for free we oso dun wan' Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 the HR called me already...i'm shortlisted for their further consideration but confirmation will only be known next week.so how?!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 the HR called me already...i'm shortlisted for their further consideration but confirmation will only be known next week.so how?!!Aiyo.. That sounds really hard leh.. But if you miss the current job, and the other job never take you in the end, you will be left with nothing leh.. How about this? You call the company and say that you are willing to take up the job 1st.. No need so fast sign appointment letter right? Maybe by then, the other company would have confirm whether they want you or not liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 Aiyo.. That sounds really hard leh.. But if you miss the current job, and the other job never take you in the end, you will be left with nothing leh.. How about this? You call the company and say that you are willing to take up the job 1st.. No need so fast sign appointment letter right? Maybe by then, the other company would have confirm whether they want you or not liao..dat's wat my fren told me too...wont it be no good??now the other coy oso wan me to let them know if i will wait for the results anot.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 the HR called me already...i'm shortlisted for their further consideration but confirmation will only be known next week.so how?!!Wah liao.. still further consideration leh.. time to go.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 Morning boys and girls!! It's finally Friday liao!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 good morning!Aska is coming to singapore!! anyone attending his concert?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites