katvolution 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2008 I am here... Just now got a meeting.. Very sian.. Change new bank for doing payroll.. New format.. Need to learn new things.. Super sian... As for my wedding, my auspicious time for my boy to pick me up is by 7am.. And he had to leave his own house by 6.10am.. He reached my place at about 6.20am.. And we left my place at about 6.50am... Not much time to sabo him.. So, I woke up super early that day.. 3.30am!! After that, we reached his place at about 7.15am.. Then tea ceremony all the way till about 11plus.. Coz got buffet also.. Then left for my mum's place at about 12plus.. Then leave about 1 plus.. Go to our new house.. After that, reached hotel about 2.15pm.. Rested for 1 hour then bathe and start my make up at about 4.30pm... After that, 6.30pm, go down to the reception.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2008 Yaya.. i believe wont have time to nap.. and wont have the mind to do it also.. once reach hotel got to finalised the dinner stuffs.. i waiting kat for her input leh.. where did she gone..Ya lor....but rest a while lah...cos wake up so early very tired one leh....ya lor...kat suddenly disappeared.....fifi just sms-ed me she went to watch the deathnote liao....wah beri on leh.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2008 Ya lor....but rest a while lah...cos wake up so early very tired one leh....ya lor...kat suddenly disappeared.....fifi just sms-ed me she went to watch the deathnote liao....wah beri on leh....Never disappear... Got meeting my dear.. I woke up even earlier lor.. I closed my eyes while bathing.. Nearly fall asleep in the bathroom.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2008 I am here... Just now got a meeting.. Very sian.. Change new bank for doing payroll.. New format.. Need to learn new things.. Super sian... As for my wedding, my auspicious time for my boy to pick me up is by 7am.. And he had to leave his own house by 6.10am.. He reached my place at about 6.20am.. And we left my place at about 6.50am... Not much time to sabo him.. So, I woke up super early that day.. 3.30am!! After that, we reached his place at about 7.15am.. Then tea ceremony all the way till about 11plus.. Coz got buffet also.. Then left for my mum's place at about 12plus.. Then leave about 1 plus.. Go to our new house.. After that, reached hotel about 2.15pm.. Rested for 1 hour then bathe and start my make up at about 4.30pm... After that, 6.30pm, go down to the reception..wah eh.. you teochew ah.. wake up so early.. eh how come fetch bride also got time.. argh! mine only have 1 timing to follow.. the master just gave us auspicious time range.. for example 3am to 11am.you started so early, but why morning session also ended up same as other?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2008 Never disappear... Got meeting my dear.. I woke up even earlier lor.. I closed my eyes while bathing.. Nearly fall asleep in the bathroom.. Did you manage to sleep the previous night before your big day? I only had 4 hours sleep...my MUA asked me y my eyes so puffy, izit i drank a lot of water the night before? I told her, no, cos i not enough sleep...Word of advice : don't drink too much water the previous night cos will be bloated everywhere the next morning Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2008 Ya lor....but rest a while lah...cos wake up so early very tired one leh....ya lor...kat suddenly disappeared.....fifi just sms-ed me she went to watch the deathnote liao....wah beri on leh....She steady leh.. usually after movie i will feel very tried.. just want to go home and Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2008 wah eh.. you teochew ah.. wake up so early.. eh how come fetch bride also got time.. argh! mine only have 1 timing to follow.. the master just gave us auspicious time range.. for example 3am to 11am.you started so early, but why morning session also ended up same as other??Nope.. Hokkien.. But I am someone who is very superstitious.. So, followed my timing strictly.. Yup.. I started early.. But his relatives quite alot.. Drank quite abit of tea that day.. Somemore, we stayed awhile for the buffet mah.. All our sisters and brothers were very hungry... Woke up super early.. My sisters reached my place at 5.30am!!!Did you manage to sleep the previous night before your big day? I only had 4 hours sleep...my MUA asked me y my eyes so puffy, izit i drank a lot of water the night before? I told her, no, cos i not enough sleep...Word of advice : don't drink too much water the previous night cos will be bloated everywhere the next morning I did not.. I stopped taking water after my dinner at 7pm.. I went to bed at 8.30pm and slept like a log.. That's why I never reply Fifi when she sms-ed me at night..Even my MUA also said 1st time see bride so relaxed.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2008 Nope.. Hokkien.. But I am someone who is very superstitious.. So, followed my timing strictly.. Yup.. I started early.. But his relatives quite alot.. Drank quite abit of tea that day.. Somemore, we stayed awhile for the buffet mah.. All our sisters and brothers were very hungry... Woke up super early.. My sisters reached my place at 5.30am!I did not.. I stopped taking water after my dinner at 7pm.. I went to bed at 8.30pm and slept like a log.. That's why I never reply Fifi when she sms-ed me at night..Even my MUA also said 1st time see bride so relaxed.. !!U consulted a master on your timings also right? I also followed the timings strictly, otherwise no point asking the master leh....wah! Ya lor u are the 1st bride i knew who can really sleep the night before one leh...some more at 8.30pm!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2008 U consulted a master on your timings also right? I also followed the timings strictly, otherwise no point asking the master leh....wah! Ya lor u are the 1st bride i knew who can really sleep the night before one leh...some more at 8.30pm!! Ya lor.. My house and wedding thingy all followed strictly.. Better to be safe than sorry.. But seriously gers, I don't feel excited or anxious or anything the night before.. Not even on the day itself.. I was like super calm lor.. Even my sisters also more excited than me.. They said I am abnormal.. I only felt the blood rush to my head when I was marching in.. After that, I am back to normal.. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2008 U consulted a master on your timings also right? I also followed the timings strictly, otherwise no point asking the master leh....wah! Ya lor u are the 1st bride i knew who can really sleep the night before one leh...some more at 8.30pm!! i also following strictly ah.. my timing given was frm 3am to 11am.. as long as i reach groom's hse before 11am, which is auspicious time. that was the only thing given to me.. another thing will be comb hair timing.. also the same.. 3am to 11am.you are also the 1st bride that i know that can sleep so early.. even normal days i also cannot sleep so early lor.. i think the nite before must take flu tablets to make myself drowsy to sleep.. haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2008 i also following strictly ah.. my timing given was frm 3am to 11am.. as long as i reach groom's hse before 11am, which is auspicious time. that was the only thing given to me.. another thing will be comb hair timing.. also the same.. 3am to 11am.you are also the 1st bride that i know that can sleep so early.. even normal days i also cannot sleep so early lor.. i think the nite before must take flu tablets to make myself drowsy to sleep.. haha.. I don't hv the comb hair procedure cos my parents opted out of that....hahaHaha ehh take flu med next day very drowsy how?? Wait serve tea to wrong ppl cos still blur blur state?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2008 Ya lor.. My house and wedding thingy all followed strictly.. Better to be safe than sorry.. But seriously gers, I don't feel excited or anxious or anything the night before.. Not even on the day itself.. I was like super calm lor.. Even my sisters also more excited than me.. They said I am abnormal.. I only felt the blood rush to my head when I was marching in.. After that, I am back to normal.. maybe becoz most things handled by your hubby?i think Air will be gan jiong like mad.. scare this goes wrong.. scare that goes wrong..I don't hv the comb hair procedure cos my parents opted out of that....hahaHaha ehh take flu med next day very drowsy how?? Wait serve tea to wrong ppl cos still blur blur state?? then i do other things lor.. like play pc games play until tried.. or go downstairs run few rounds.. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2008 maybe becoz most things handled by your hubby?i think Air will be gan jiong like mad.. scare this goes wrong.. scare that goes wrong..then i do other things lor.. like play pc games play until tried.. or go downstairs run few rounds.. Hmm... To be frank, both of us invested all our time and efforts to the house instead of the wedding.. Alot of things are super last minute.. The march-in songs were only burned the night before.. The photos for display at the lobby and reception level also forwarded to the hotel the night before.. The floor planning also done up the night before.. The calls to the guests for confirmation also the night before..My sisters also never meet up before hand to discuss anything.. All don't know each other.. Never plan for anyone to take care of my liquor or coordinate with the banquet manager..Can say we both really took it easy.. But things went perfectly well.. No hiccups at all.. Even the dinner schedule of when to march in and when to play our video was also confirmed the very same evening at about 7pm..Thus, no planning-wedding can also work out well.. At least, for us.. But of course, I must give my sisters and brothers credit for helping out.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2008 Hmm... To be frank, both of us invested all our time and efforts to the house instead of the wedding.. Alot of things are super last minute.. The march-in songs were only burned the night before.. The photos for display at the lobby and reception level also forwarded to the hotel the night before.. The floor planning also done up the night before.. The calls to the guests for confirmation also the night before..My sisters also never meet up before hand to discuss anything.. All don't know each other.. Never plan for anyone to take care of my liquor or coordinate with the banquet manager..Can say we both really took it easy.. But things went perfectly well.. No hiccups at all.. Even the dinner schedule of when to march in and when to play our video was also confirmed the very same evening at about 7pm..Thus, no planning-wedding can also work out well.. At least, for us.. But of course, I must give my sisters and brothers credit for helping out.. you are really lucky sia.. make me so envy.. i everything have to plan.. additional MUA for jie meis and mothers also have to plan timing... very scare got hicupps.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2008 you are really lucky sia.. make me so envy.. i everything have to plan.. additional MUA for jie meis and mothers also have to plan timing... !!very scare got hicupps.. I used to be very suay too... Until I met my boy... Guess knowing him really changed my life.. Really got to cherish him.. But again, don't need to envy me.. U look at Air.. She also very anxious before her day.. But things also worked out really well for her mah.. I think, you should take things easy.. Keep expectations low.. The more you expect, the more disappointed you can be.. Even when there is just a small small hiccup..I did not hope for anything, just pray that nothing big goes wrong.. So, when things went smoothly, I take it as an extra bonus.. Ger, no need to worry.. God is fair to nice and hardworking ppl.. You planned so hard and tediously.. Nothing will go wrong k? Air and I got things right, you can do it too.. Just take it easy and enjoy every single second of the magical moment.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites