Phantom

Housewarming Invite

haizz... today is the eighth day after the call from my potential last tues... still no call from them...

shd i just give them up??

fren and hubby kept telling me to call the interviewer but i dun feel right calling him leh...

i know why i soo gan jiong to know if i tio the job anot... coz i wanna plan for my holidays and brand new start :dancingqueen:

i seriously feel that you should just give up.. and start hunting for new one..

Yup.. We run the stall.. But from home lar.. We already decide to employ you and Xinyi mah.. :notti::bath:

Tai tai ar? I don't dare think leh.. Housewife is good enough liao lor.. Taitai, later he run away ar...

ya lah...fifi, y u keep forgetting me and kat are the CEOs?? Our job is to kiao kah wait for money to come in only! 8|

Be tai tai of course must be a smart tai tai....cannot be a stupid tai tai like frog in the well kind only know how to buy branded stuff and waste hubby's money only......cannot be stupid until dun understand simple conversation only know how to keep putting this :dancingqueen: sign nia.....oh oops!! :P

I think, I can.. But got to have kids.. If not, very bored leh.. You leh?

ya what i meant is full time housewife with kids..

I think i cant leh.. i still prefer working outside... i dont want end up everyday just talk to hubby about this vege price how much lah.. kid's little things lah.. and etc.. sounds very auntie..

For me, I will call if I really want the job... But it really depends on individual..

I think, I can.. But got to have kids.. If not, very bored leh.. You leh?

Ya, me too...if i want to job, i will call and ask....

I dun think i can tahan for long, short term ok...but long term i will go mad everyday stay at home.....i can't stand losing touch to the happening world outside.....

I think i cant leh.. i still prefer working outside... i dont want end up everyday just talk to hubby about this vege price how much lah.. kid's little things lah.. and etc.. sounds very auntie..

Hahahaha...the vege price very funny :dancingqueen:

Poor hubby everydya come hom from work hear you grumble today dao gay increased 10cents...

but hor, frankly speaking you all can tahan to be full time house wife?

i tink i will die of boredom...

i seriously feel that you should just give up.. and start hunting for new one..

:bath:

this is something i'm afraid to hear... though it's good to at least have some conclusion...

ya lah...fifi, y u keep forgetting me and kat are the CEOs?? Our job is to kiao kah wait for money to come in only! 8|

Be tai tai of course must be a smart tai tai....cannot be a stupid tai tai like frog in the well kind only know how to buy branded stuff and waste hubby's money only......cannot be stupid until dun understand simple conversation only know how to keep putting this :dancingqueen: sign nia.....oh oops!! :bath:

hello... my salary very high leh... u can afford to employ me anot? :notti::P

i tink not good for a woman to be too ignorant... there're many cases where the man has affairs outside coz the wife is a housewife... like no common topics since already "detach" from the society...

I dun think i can tahan for long, short term ok...but long term i will go mad everyday stay at home.....i can't stand losing touch to the happening world outside.....

Hahahaha...the vege price very funny :dancingqueen:

Poor hubby everydya come hom from work hear you grumble today dao gay increased 10cents...

same here..

I got this example from my guy friend.. his mum at times will talk to him on such things.. and he will feel vexed on such topics.. i realised my hubby's mother also like that..

Ya, me too...if i want to job, i will call and ask....

but i'm afraid i will appear too desparate for the job leh

my fren told me to lie to them say i got an offer elsewhere liaoz so checking with them abt the status...

i everyday tinking and waiting leh... tink either i give up or i go siao :notti:

can i sms the interviewer instead?? at least not soo nervous as if talking to him on the phone :dancingqueen:

i tink i will die of boredom...

this is something i'm afraid to hear... though it's good to at least have some conclusion...

i tink not good for a woman to be too ignorant... there're many cases where the man has affairs outside coz the wife is a housewife... like no common topics since already "detach" from the society...

then you want to wait forever for their reply meh...

i agree.. i actually look up of those women who fly high in their career and yet can take care their kids..

sometime got some work stress is also a blessing.. :dancingqueen:

Seems like I am the only one who can tahan being a housewife.. But of course, when the kids grow up to a certain age, it will be good that we can go out to work again.. But when kids are young, that's when they need their mummy by their side most..

Nowadays, people either throw to child care centres or employ maid.. Both ways are a big no-no to me.. The last alternative is my mum taking care of them...

But seriously, I will love to walk through their growing phase with my own kids..

Seems like I am the only one who can tahan being a housewife.. But of course, when the kids grow up to a certain age, it will be good that we can go out to work again.. But when kids are young, that's when they need their mummy by their side most..

Nowadays, people either throw to child care centres or employ maid.. Both ways are a big no-no to me.. The last alternative is my mum taking care of them...

But seriously, I will love to walk through their growing phase with my own kids..

sounds like my sister :rofl:

but to be practical in singapore, unless ur hubby can earn tons, otherwise, both parents have to be working to have a normal lifestyle, not forgetting the child's future education fund, and the couple's own retirement fund...

then you want to wait forever for their reply meh...

i dun wan... :~

and i dunno wat to do... :(

sounds like my sister :~

but to be practical in singapore, unless ur hubby can earn tons, otherwise, both parents have to be working to have a normal lifestyle, not forgetting the child's future education fund, and the couple's own retirement fund...

i dun wan... :(

and i dunno wat to do... :wub:

Ya lor.. That's why I am asking my boy to buck up and earn more $$... Otherwise, I won't have any kids one.. :rofl:

but i'm afraid i will appear too desparate for the job leh

my fren told me to lie to them say i got an offer elsewhere liaoz so checking with them abt the status...

i everyday tinking and waiting leh... tink either i give up or i go siao :~

can i sms the interviewer instead?? at least not soo nervous as if talking to him on the phone :rofl:

Aiyoh....think it another way...calling to check makes you appear as if you are really interested in the job....

u think too much liao...pls call instead of sms....sms like a bit bo chup kind...as if those ai lai mai sua kind....dun give ppl that impression

sounds like my sister :rofl:

ya lor.. govt keep wanting us to work lah.. delay retirement age lah.. after retirement still have to work lah.. really must work until die.. :~

Aiyoh....think it another way...calling to check makes you appear as if you are really interested in the job....

u think too much liao...pls call instead of sms....sms like a bit bo chup kind...as if those ai lai mai sua kind....dun give ppl that impression

i'm afraid i will get such answers:

1) sorry... we have found a more suitable candidate

2) ur application is still pending for approval

both answers i hear liao oso lagi sianz loh...

ya lor.. govt keep wanting us to work lah.. delay retirement age lah.. after retirement still have to work lah.. really must work until die.. :~

ya... i doubt our CPF can take out before we die... it's better to deplete the CPF and be cash rich in my pockets than to be CPF rich :rofl:

i'm afraid i will get such answers:

1) sorry... we have found a more suitable candidate

2) ur application is still pending for approval

both answers i hear liao oso lagi sianz loh...

ya... i doubt our CPF can take out before we die... it's better to deplete the CPF and be cash rich in my pockets than to be CPF rich :rofl:

you ah.. ask you to call, you dont want.. ask you to give up, you also dont want.. :~:(

i agree abt deplete the CPF.. i already mentally prepare that cannot take out until i die.. either have not reach that min age or have not reach the min amt.. i think when 40-50 yrs.. just use all. dont even want to save any for govt..