Phantom

Housewarming Invite

you are damm heng lor..

i think is because yours is on a weekday.. then ppl just come after work.. meaning they are very on time. heng they nv got marina sq or suntec shopping.. haha..

i now thinking whether to put the reception time at 6.30pm, or just leave it as 7pm. :P

your profit can cover your honeymoon trip lor.. so good.. :yamseng:

wah seh sell off your LVs.. then go Paris to stock up more?? :)

profit not enuff to cover honeymoon i tink

must tiap abit more in

but better than nothing wor!:P

my fren's wedding dinner on weekday oso start quite late coz many ppl reach quite late leh...

but i've tok to the meritus mandarin coordinator before. she told me usually for them, the guests quite punctual one...

xinyi, no suntec or marina sq but got taka to go shopping wor!! :)

My per table was about 992 leh...bao little nvr write name...:(

But we expected liao lah.....the moment we chose intercon, we were prepared to bleed like mad liao....until now, still haven't full recover.....really got to eat AIR for a few months :P

Oh we'll be going HK next week...then europe in mid Oct....hopefully his bonus ba ba we can go...hehe... :P

Is that after ++? I am looking at the nett price after adding in all the ++.. Yours after adding in, should be more than mine.. Somemore, I got change 1 dish.. That's why alittle more exp than the original price..Arbo, my profit should be higher!! :idea:

Wah.. I also wanna go...

wow!! soo nice of u wor!:) :)

ur profit margin really not bad sia :rofl:

we only managed to have a profit close to 3k nia... excluding tea ceremony... and our per table is much less than urs wor!:)! :)

must ask devilaz to bring his video to the housewarming oso :bow:

dat time my coordinator prepared the petals for us liaoz but stupid banquet manager never put it on the tables!! :)

so end up no petals for ppl to throw

but oso good lah... sekali kena thrown like devilaz like dat :bow:8|

ur boss's 1k included liao bo? :wacko:

u got really generous frens and colleagues :idea:

I never forget you guys leh.. Even though I never log in to RT.. Coz I remembered telling you guys I will try to keep for you all mah.. :(

If include the tea ceremony, our profit should be about 7k plus liao..

You are making me very curious.. What happened to Devilaz?? :notti::notti:

Yup, my boss gave 1k lor.. But he never come coz he is overseas.. But my remaining 3 bosses got come lar.. I am really taken aback when I count my hongbaos.. My friends are really steady.. Glad I made the right choice to invite only close friends..

you are damm heng lor..

i think is because yours is on a weekday.. then ppl just come after work.. meaning they are very on time. heng they nv got marina sq or suntec shopping.. haha..

i now thinking whether to put the reception time at 6.30pm, or just leave it as 7pm. :notti:

your profit can cover your honeymoon trip lor.. so good.. :yamseng:

wah seh sell off your LVs.. then go Paris to stock up more?? :rofl:

Super super heng.. Maybe you can also be the same?

Air was complaining that her guests never write name and give little little.. You know for my case, I already told all my sisters at the reception who were in charge of my hongbao box, to write the name for EVERY guests who pass them the hongbaos.. Those that passed to me, I also tell them to write for me..

At the end of it, I know every single hongbao was given by which of my friends or colleagues..

But heng, none of them chu pattern to give me newspapers or tissues.. :(

you are damm heng lor..

i now thinking whether to put the reception time at 6.30pm, or just leave it as 7pm. :dunno:

your profit can cover your honeymoon trip lor.. so good.. :sport-smiley-004:

wah seh sell off your LVs.. then go Paris to stock up more?? :notti:

ehh half an hour makes no difference one lah....in the end, many ppl will be late also....so hor, don't bother....:notti:

profit not enuff to cover honeymoon i tink

must tiap abit more in

but better than nothing wor!:notti:

my fren's wedding dinner on weekday oso start quite late coz many ppl reach quite late leh...

but i've tok to the meritus mandarin coordinator before. she told me usually for them, the guests quite punctual one...

xinyi, no suntec or marina sq but got taka to go shopping wor!! :notti:

Hmm.. We will be using the $$ to pay for our house 1st lar.. Honeymoon, use my boy's $$ can liao.. :sport-smiley-004::dunno: He even got me a wedding gift leh.. Coz he felt bad that we can't go right after our wedding.. His work is stacking up liao.. Cannot take leave.. Must at least wait after June.. :(

Initially, I was really scared that my guests will arrive late.. That's why I am really glad that everything well so well... Somemore, weekdays, Orchard jam like h e l l...

Is that after ++? I am looking at the nett price after adding in all the ++.. Yours after adding in, should be more than mine.. Somemore, I got change 1 dish.. That's why alittle more exp than the original price..Arbo, my profit should be higher!! :notti:

Wah.. I also wanna go...

I never forget you guys leh.. Even though I never log in to RT.. Coz I remembered telling you guys I will try to keep for you all mah.. :notti:

If include the tea ceremony, our profit should be about 7k plus liao..

You are making me very curious.. What happened to Devilaz?? :sport-smiley-004::dunno:

Yup, my boss gave 1k lor.. But he never come coz he is overseas.. But my remaining 3 bosses got come lar.. I am really taken aback when I count my hongbaos.. My friends are really steady.. Glad I made the right choice to invite only close friends..

Air was complaining that her guests never write name and give little little.. You know for my case, I already told all my sisters at the reception who were in charge of my hongbao box, to write the name for EVERY guests who pass them the hongbaos.. Those that passed to me, I also tell them to write for me..

At the end of it, I know every single hongbao was given by which of my friends or colleagues..

But heng, none of them chu pattern to give me newspapers or tissues.. :(

Mine is already after adding in all the ++ ....per table price was 848++ ma...

I had been thinking to ask my recep to write the names on the angbaos but i thought it wouldn't be so nice to do it in front of the guests leh so i didn't in the end....my recep quite busy cos last min got many ppl turned up...late lah 8|

It's ok for us lah.....it's the wonderful experience that counts....i told my hubby, one lifetime only got this time to bleed so much so heck care lor.....money can be earned back one...:P

Edited by Air

But heng, none of them chu pattern to give me newspapers or tissues.. :notti:

mine i counted after ++ is $922 (without wines, before tax is $788++).

I also inviting close friends. i more afraid of both sides relatives.. now already confrim have 2 vege tables and one of them only 80% full.

got to tell my sisters to write down their names also.. :sport-smiley-004:

i just settled my jie meis morning dresses.. phew.. heng this morning work not very busy.. :dunno:

ehh half an hour makes no difference one lah....in the end, many ppl will be late also....so hor, don't bother....:notti:

Air, you very bad... Pour cold water... :P

Mine is already after adding in all the ++ ....per table price was 848++ ma...

I had been thinking to ask my recep to write the names on the angbaos but i thought it wouldn't be so nice to do it in front of the guests leh so i didn't in the end....my recep quite busy cos last min got many ppl turned up...late lah 8|

It's ok for us lah.....it's the wonderful experience that counts....i told my hubby, one lifetime only got this time to bleed so much so heck care lor.....money can be earned back one...:(

You are so nice leh Air.. That's why your guests took advantage of you.. 8| But you are right about it.. The experience is something we can never forget... Till date, I will still dream of that night leh.. Time really flies that night.. Now, it's Xinyi's turn to anticipate for her big day.. :)

mine i counted after ++ is $922 (without wines, before tax is $788++).

I also inviting close friends. i more afraid of both sides relatives.. now already confrim have 2 vege tables and one of them only 80% full.

got to tell my sisters to write down their names also.. :sport-smiley-004:

i just settled my jie meis morning dresses.. phew.. heng this morning work not very busy.. :notti:

Close friends should not put you aeroplanes.. So, no worries lar.. At 1st, I am also worried about relatives sides.. But as long as both your and his parents are close with them, they will most likely turn up without fail and give market rate hongbaos..

Don't go and think so much into it.. Just let it easy.. Things will surely work out on their own.. :dunno:

Air, you very bad... Pour cold water... :notti:

You are so nice leh Air.. That's why your guests took advantage of you.. :( But you are right about it.. The experience is something we can never forget... Till date, I will still dream of that night leh.. Time really flies that night.. Now, it's Xinyi's turn to anticipate for her big day.. :P

Close friends should not put you aeroplanes.. So, no worries lar.. At 1st, I am also worried about relatives sides.. But as long as both your and his parents are close with them, they will most likely turn up without fail and give market rate hongbaos..

Don't go and think so much into it.. Just let it easy.. Things will surely work out on their own.. :sport-smiley-004:

next one is my turn liao.. :notti:

i am also getting excited after hearing all your experience.. :dunno:

Air, you very bad... Pour cold water... :)

You are so nice leh Air.. That's why your guests took advantage of you.. 8| But you are right about it.. The experience is something we can never forget... Till date, I will still dream of that night leh.. Time really flies that night.. Now, it's Xinyi's turn to anticipate for her big day.. :)

Don't go and think so much into it.. Just let it easy.. Things will surely work out on their own.. :sport-smiley-004:

No lah i also dun wan to make eveyrthing so troublesome that day....just go with the flow...if they don't want to write name so be it, also cannot judge ppl by the amount they give one mah right? :(

Ya the few days after my wedding, i was still in dreamland, the memory was still so fresh in my mind....even till now, occasionally nothing to do, i will daydream that day too....hehehe....:P

Ya close friends you can fang xin...actually me lugi mostly on relatives' side....but can't blame them also....cos some of them really can't afford big ang baos....so it's ok...:)

next one is my turn liao.. 8|

i am also getting excited after hearing all your experience.. :dunno:

Haha also very excited for you leh....cos can really imagine your excitement.....

Actually if time can turn back, half a year before the wedding, I would record down each day's feelings and preparations in a diary....not blog hor....hand-written one 8|

I regretted not writing down my feelings....it would be interesting to take it out and read a few years later....

xinyi, u still got chance to write....:notti:

But I aga aga know what my diary will look like.....must be full of "I hate my hubby, stupid pig, y everything I do? Y he not gan jiong at all one? I dun want to get married, I want to call off this wedding" or something along that line....:notti:

Edited by Air

Haha also very excited for you leh....cos can really imagine your excitement.....

Actually if time can turn back, half a year before the wedding, I would record down each day's feelings and preparations in a diary....not blog hor....hand-written one :notti:

I regretted not writing down my feelings....it would be interesting to take it out and read a few years later....

xinyi, u still got chance to write....:sport-smiley-004:

But I aga aga know what my diary will look like.....must be full of "I hate my hubby, stupid pig, y everything I do? Y he not gan jiong at all one? I dun want to get married, I want to call off this wedding" or something along that line....:dunno:

hahaa.. you write a lot in RT.. can print out as memory.. :notti: although is not 1/2 yr before.. but better than nothing..

hahaa.. you write a lot in RT.. can print out as memory.. :( although is not 1/2 yr before.. but better than nothing..

I alway advise my friends don save on VG, cos after many years when you watched it again it really look funny. :sport-smiley-004::dunno:

BTW Xinyi congrat on ur wedding. :notti::notti:

I alway advise my friends don save on VG, cos after many years when you watched it again it really look funny. :sport-smiley-004::dunno:

BTW Xinyi congrat on ur wedding. :notti::notti:

oie, not me lah.. mine not yet come.. it is Air and Kat whose wedding just over.. :(

haiz.. jialat sia.. i still not feeling good.. totally mei you wei kuo.. had normal breakfast, but totally dont feel hungry at all for lunch.. somemore having headache.. keep got a feeling of vomitted.. :sport-smiley-004: bought a packet of fruits to eat instead..

Aiyo... Maybe you are too busy over your preparations liao... Got to relax abit..