my AD flowers is lilies...

u got liao mah.. ur hubby got give..

yeah.. lillies are nice

u got liao mah.. ur hubby got give..

yeah.. lillies are nice

fren give and hubby give different mah :sport-smiley-004:

gosh... i'm falling asleep soon... :rolleyes:

which is better for broadband service provider? Starhub or singnet?

for starhub, what is the lowest price for the most basic function for broadband and what does it comprise?

my contract is up next month and still thinking if i shd continue with the singnet plan...

I dunno..

I prefer starhub.. no need to pay for telephone subscription. coz need to have a telephone line.. sometimes get disconnected.

I dunno..

I prefer starhub.. no need to pay for telephone subscription. coz need to have a telephone line.. sometimes get disconnected.

u mean if i get starhub broadband then i dun have to pay for phone subscription? meaning my fixed line gotta change to starhub???

really confused abt all these stuff...

same here...

my dad says wanna change to starhub wor... but i find whichever service provider will still be the same :sport-smiley-004:

if starhub is much more expensive, then i will take singnet to see if there is any promo for current users...

:rolleyes::bleah: just back from lunch :bleah::notti:

Had dim sum.....beri full....now beri sleepy....wana kun ;):)zz

I've been using starhub all along....haven't tried singnet...that time got promo, we got the hub station for SCV then got one year free broadband....per month abt 60+....now duno still got promo or not...

:rolleyes::bleah: just back from lunch :bleah::notti:

Had dim sum.....beri full....now beri sleepy....wana kun ;):)zz

I've been using starhub all along....haven't tried singnet...that time got promo, we got the hub station for SCV then got one year free broadband....per month abt 60+....now duno still got promo or not...

$60? :sport-smiley-004:

soo expensive.... i aiming less than dat one...

my current subscription fee is $38.72 per mth

u mean if i get starhub broadband then i dun have to pay for phone subscription? meaning my fixed line gotta change to starhub???

No need lah, see what pacakge you chose....got some packages is include residential lines and mobile lines one...you can take the one with broadband and SCV alone...dun need starhub line....me also singtel phone line...

Singnet is ADSL which requires a telephone line because data is transferred using the cat 5 lines.

Starhub is cable which uses fiber optics.

technically supposed to be cable should be faster. but then when there are too many users.. will jam up a little.

then again i don't have problem with my cable on lagging.. but i also don't play online games..

adsl sometimes get disconnected because of incoming phone calls..

i don't need a phone at home. so to me i rather use cable and save the telephone subscrptions.

$60? :jawdrop:

Cos right now, what we're paying is actually for SCV, the broadband is free for a year...after that, i duno how the charges are like liao....actually, me also very ku ku abt this kinda stuff one....my hubby said ok, then i also ok lor......anyway i dun understand also...:dunno:

he helping me to troubleshoot while i do some troubleshooting oso... :(

last yr i spent close to 2 or 3 mths to get a similar proj work.... it's not easy on the troubleshooting part...

really p issed off with the proj leader

dat stupid manager on his speaker phone the loudest and talk using dat again!!! sooo inconsiderate!!! :furious:

Just shout to him, " Ehh diam lah! Today Varentine's day, you talk so loud all the huay will die one leh!"

$60? !!

I think cheaper now..

if u don't use home telephone lines.. u add the per quarter 30 dollars divide by 3months = 10 extra a month add to your internet bill also not too big difference.

its less than that i think.

just came back from lunch.. feeling sleepy.. :furious::jawdrop::dunno:

uncle P any news on your wifey side?

i cant give much advice.. i am singnet user all along. !!

Yeah.. Received liao.. bery happy.. lol..

Singnet is ADSL which requires a telephone line because data is transferred using the cat 5 lines.

Starhub is cable which uses fiber optics.

technically supposed to be cable should be faster. but then when there are too many users.. will jam up a little.

then again i don't have problem with my cable on lagging.. but i also don't play online games..

adsl sometimes get disconnected because of incoming phone calls..

i don't need a phone at home. so to me i rather use cable and save the telephone subscrptions.

so far when i play game, it's oso ok...

most of the time use it for surfing net not really to play online games...

heard dat cable oso quite slow wor... i guess to me, both are ard the same...

Cos right now, what we're paying is actually for SCV, the broadband is free for a year...after that, i duno how the charges are like liao....actually, me also very ku ku abt this kinda stuff one....my hubby said ok, then i also ok lor......anyway i dun understand also...!!

i dun need SCV loh... haizz... i oso very gong at this....

Just shout to him, " Ehh diam lah! Today Varentine's day, you talk so loud all the huay will die one leh!"

wait he say "u dun have huay where got huay to die" :furious:

I think cheaper now..

if u don't use home telephone lines.. u add the per quarter 30 dollars divide by 3months = 10 extra a month add to your internet bill also not too big difference.

its less than that i think.

Yeah.. Received liao.. bery happy.. lol..

hmm... my parents' place still got fixed line wor... coz my mum dun use her HP now so need the fixed line

for my own house next time, i will not need a phone at home !!

so far when i play game, it's oso ok...

most of the time use it for surfing net not really to play online games...

heard dat cable oso quite slow wor... i guess to me, both are ard the same...

i dun need SCV loh... haizz... i oso very gong at this....

mol70372_580x250.jpg

mol70263_580x250.jpg

wait he say "u dun have huay where got huay to die" !!

Tell him, My huay at home, you talk so loud, i think my huay at home can hear!

hmm... my parents' place still got fixed line wor... coz my mum dun use her HP now so need the fixed line

for my own house next time, i will not need a phone at home !!

So Need or No Need? !!