xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 Ya suan le....anyway not worth it getting angry with this kinda ppl....I cherish my wedding memories more Actually depends on your relatives, I got more relatives than friends, so you know lah, relatives ang baos usually very skimpy one.....if you got more friends than relatives, i think u shd be quite safe...agree! !! i think quite difficult to have more friends than relatives.. unless i invite tom, dick and harry, by then i think i will have 40 tables liaoz.. *faintz* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 i hate this kind of ppl also.. no wonder ppl say when comes to wedding friends will starts to show their true colours.. !! !!Ya now i agree leh....u will see who will stand by your side and help you and who will stand there and watch and who will leave you in the lurch....luckily, aside from just this one incident, I'm happy to say that all my close friends are willing to go the extra mile for me...hmm... i tink close frens are the best liaoz... wont shortchange very much so break even is still possiblecolleagues might not be as generous as frens, though some are...my hubby's frens all very generous! some gave $500 as a couple and i tink 1 gave dat for 1 person only!! !!my frens not as generous.... !!Agree....my close friends gave more than enough to cover per person cost.....My hubby's mum's friend gave $500 as a couple too....his mum must have made some beri good friends...haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 Ya now i agree leh....u will see who will stand by your side and help you and who will stand there and watch and who will leave you in the lurch....luckily, aside from just this one incident, I'm happy to say that all my close friends are willing to go the extra mile for me...!!so lucky of u...i'm reminded of the fren who went thru lessons with me in uni and yet fly me plane for last min telling me she cant be my emceeand on her wedding, her hubby wanted me to be the receptionist and i tried to refused but he insisted... no choice i obliged...yet very suay... i got "insulted" by 1 of his relatives for the "probability" of stealing the ang bao box till today, i still cannot forget dat... !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 agree! i think quite difficult to have more friends than relatives.. unless i invite tom, dick and harry, by then i think i will have 40 tables liaoz.. *faintz*Don't invite tom, dick, harry cos u will never be able to cover their costs one....i got a few ppl give $50....i duno who, nvr write name on ang bao....got one lagi best....$20....he/she think he/she attending void deck wedding Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 Agree....my close friends gave more than enough to cover per person cost.....My hubby's mum's friend gave $500 as a couple too....his mum must have made some beri good friends...hahaya... my hubby's mum's fren gave quite reasonable amt too...however, my dad quite disappointed with the amt some of his frens gave though he gave "market" rate for the frens' children when they got married...but i dismissed it by saying they're all retirees and not holding a job. since they attend, i'm happy enuff and willing to absorb the losses Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 so lucky of u...i'm reminded of the fren who went thru lessons with me in uni and yet fly me plane for last min telling me she cant be my emceeand on her wedding, her hubby wanted me to be the receptionist and i tried to refused but he insisted... no choice i obliged...yet very suay... i got "insulted" by 1 of his relatives for the "probability" of stealing the ang bao box till today, i still cannot forget dat... Haha ya i read abt your story on another thread...Sometimes, very cheng sim to realise that friends suddenly can become foe....very sad Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 Don't invite tom, dick, harry cos u will never be able to cover their costs one....i got a few ppl give $50....i duno who, nvr write name on ang bao....got one lagi best....$20....he/she think he/she attending void deck wedding 2 of my colleagues gave $68...might as well gimme $10 more each so i can at least cover for per pax mah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 Ya now i agree leh....u will see who will stand by your side and help you and who will stand there and watch and who will leave you in the lurch....luckily, aside from just this one incident, I'm happy to say that all my close friends are willing to go the extra mile for me...Agree....my close friends gave more than enough to cover per person cost.....My hubby's mum's friend gave $500 as a couple too....his mum must have made some beri good friends...hahawow! meaning time for me to make some good friends liaoz.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 ya... my hubby's mum's fren gave quite reasonable amt too...however, my dad quite disappointed with the amt some of his frens gave though he gave "market" rate for the frens' children when they got married...but i dismissed it by saying they're all retirees and not holding a job. since they attend, i'm happy enuff and willing to absorb the losses Ya that's right....my side relatives and his side relatives not very well to do one....so this kind can understand.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 Haha ya i read abt your story on another thread...Sometimes, very cheng sim to realise that friends suddenly can become foe....very sadpaiseh... i must be very naggy to keep repeating but really very upset when i thot of that... coz it's like she almost got me into trouble when i asked her for help and when she (or her hubby) needed my help, i helped them (though quite reluctantly )helped them nvm if got appreciated... instead of insulted... wow! meaning time for me to make some good friends liaoz.. uncle p and devilaz will make good frens Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 Don't invite tom, dick, harry cos u will never be able to cover their costs one....i got a few ppl give $50....i duno who, nvr write name on ang bao....got one lagi best....$20....he/she think he/she attending void deck wedding ya man.. i also dun want to invite them also.. i just opened up my guest list excel.. doing some movement here and there.. btw, a sua ku qn.. VIP table is consider 1 of the 30 tables hor.. dunno why last time got this thinking.. 30 tables excluding VIP tables.. hahaha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 paiseh... i must be very naggy to keep repeating but really very upset when i thot of that... coz it's like she almost got me into trouble when i asked her for help and when she (or her hubby) needed my help, i helped them (though quite reluctantly )helped them nvm if got appreciated... instead of insulted... uncle p and devilaz will make good frens It's ok....understand your frustrations....sometimes, zhi ren zhi mian bu zhi xin....bo bian...count ourselves suay.... Hmm....i shd hv come into this forum earlier and know uncle p and devilaz earlier hor..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 ya man.. i also dun want to invite them also.. i just opened up my guest list excel.. doing some movement here and there.. btw, a sua ku qn.. VIP table is consider 1 of the 30 tables hor.. dunno why last time got this thinking.. 30 tables excluding VIP tables.. hahaha..ya considereddun worry... i oso keep having this thots... a bit confusing so dat table cfm u gotta pay ur own loh It's ok....understand your frustrations....sometimes, zhi ren zhi mian bu zhi xin....bo bian...count ourselves suay.... Hmm....i shd hv come into this forum earlier and know uncle p and devilaz earlier hor.....ya lohu abit too latebut xinyi still can make it Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 uncle p and devilaz will make good frens thanks for recommandations.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 my vendor not in his office again.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites