Air 0 Report post Posted February 1, 2008 what time you going for your mani/pedi?? !! ask you ppl ah.. you guys pantang or not? I know Kat should be no. 1 pantang person.. I going at 11...Pantang ah...must see what kind of situation....i'm not a really pantang person but i try to avoid the very obvious bi ji... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 1, 2008 the shiraz cabarnet is not bad. tink is the yellow label onethe other wolfblass all more expensive...i dun really like white winethe most expensive red wine i've sip before is when i was in germanymy boss treated us with a red wine that cost i tink ard 80 euros!but i dun dare to drink coz scare my gastric relapse... only had a sip... wasted !!funny ah.. sg ppl just dont like white wine.. same goes to desser wines.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted February 1, 2008 the shiraz cabarnet is not bad. tink is the yellow label onethe other wolfblass all more expensive...i dun really like white winethe most expensive red wine i've sip before is when i was in germanymy boss treated us with a red wine that cost i tink ard 80 euros!but i dun dare to drink coz scare my gastric relapse... only had a sip... wasted !!isit?? i din know leh... soo sad but she very very very pretty wor!!!! and i was soo surprised dat my colleague in germany, an austrian, likes her songs soooo much!!Actually i not wine connoiseur, as long as the wine doesn't smell and taste repulsive, then i'm ok le...Ehh ya very wasted leh....y u nvr da bao the wine back?? Maybe pour some into those mineral water bottles?? Beri wasted leh....good wine don't waste....free things also cannot waste... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted February 1, 2008 funny ah.. sg ppl just dont like white wine.. same goes to desser wines.. !!dunno leh... just dun really fancy white wine...but i tried before in aussie. not bad Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 1, 2008 I going at 11...Pantang ah...must see what kind of situation....i'm not a really pantang person but i try to avoid the very obvious bi ji...30 mins from now.. i read threads abt what cannot attend wedding dinner within 3 mths before/after your AD lah, jie meis must be single lah, what cannot have 2 weddings in a family within a yr lah.. ai yo.. so many beliefs..come to think of it.. i got a wedding dinner at 1st march.. and my sis-in-law is also getting married soon, no news from them yet, they gotten the house same time as us.. i wonder they no need to provide rom cert?? !! I ask my hubby, he everything say dunno.. Actually i not wine connoiseur, as long as the wine doesn't smell and taste repulsive, then i'm ok le...Ehh ya very wasted leh....y u nvr da bao the wine back?? Maybe pour some into those mineral water bottles?? Beri wasted leh....good wine don't waste....free things also cannot waste...wah liao.. poor in mineral bottles si bei gian beng leh.. dunno leh... just dun really fancy white wine...but i tried before in aussie. not bad its ok.. i also dont like Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted February 1, 2008 30 mins from now.. i read threads abt what cannot attend wedding dinner within 3 mths before/after your AD lah, jie meis must be single lah, what cannot have 2 weddings in a family within a yr lah.. ai yo.. so many beliefs..come to think of it.. i got a wedding dinner at 1st march.. and my sis-in-law is also getting married soon, no news from them yet, they gotten the house same time as us.. i wonder they no need to provide rom cert?? !! I ask my hubby, he everything say dunno.. wah liao.. poor in mineral bottles si bei gian beng leh.. its ok.. i also dont like Oh ya....i chose to believe the 3 months thing and the one year thing leh...beter be safe than sorry....i've heard cases that wedding couple attended wedding within 3months of their own wedding and split up later...but duno how true it is of the 3months rule....but i heard it, scared le...so better play safe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted February 1, 2008 I am really quite pantang.. Initially, I wanted to ask a girl friend of mine to be my sister.. But she just got divorced recently.. So, in the end, never aks for her help liao.. All my sisters are single.. I also heard that cannot be odd numbers.. Must be even numbers.. So, I also keep even numbers.. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted February 1, 2008 I am really quite pantang.. Initially, I wanted to ask a girl friend of mine to be my sister.. But she just got divorced recently.. So, in the end, never aks for her help liao.. All my sisters are single.. I also heard that cannot be odd numbers.. Must be even numbers.. So, I also keep even numbers.. !!the odd number and even number one i agree... to me even number is more auspicious i not so pantang lah...i got 4 sisters, 1 is marriedthen my own sister (flesh and blood) oso became my sister on my AD i ordered 5 wrist corsages, tinking 4 give to my sisters and 1 i keep for myselfbut i never tell my sis wor... so on dat day, she took and wore it and become 1 of my sisters too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 1, 2008 Oh ya....i chose to believe the 3 months thing and the one year thing leh...beter be safe than sorry....i've heard cases that wedding couple attended wedding within 3months of their own wedding and split up later...but duno how true it is of the 3months rule....but i heard it, scared le...so better play safe...ha.. okok.. my AD 12 june.. so 1st march.. ok lah.. maybe i start rejecting from 11 march onwards.. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted February 1, 2008 Oh ya....i chose to believe the 3 months thing and the one year thing leh...beter be safe than sorry....i've heard cases that wedding couple attended wedding within 3months of their own wedding and split up later...but duno how true it is of the 3months rule....but i heard it, scared le...so better play safe...I also strongly believed in the 3 months rule.. In fact, I strongly believe in loads of pantang rules.. Btw Air, I saw your PM but lazy to reply in there, reply here also can lar.. Later, I will call my hairstylist and talk to her.. And she is really pretty.. You can see for yourself.. the odd number and even number one i agree... to me even number is more auspicious i not so pantang lah...i got 4 sisters, 1 is marriedthen my own sister (flesh and blood) oso became my sister on my AD i ordered 5 wrist corsages, tinking 4 give to my sisters and 1 i keep for myselfbut i never tell my sis wor... so on dat day, she took and wore it and become 1 of my sisters too Yup.. So many things to note for wedding.. Super tiring.. Till date, I haven even plan my seating yet.. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 1, 2008 I also strongly believed in the 3 months rule.. In fact, I strongly believe in loads of pantang rules.. Btw Air, I saw your PM but lazy to reply in there, reply here also can lar.. Later, I will call my hairstylist and talk to her.. And she is really pretty.. You can see for yourself.. Yup.. So many things to note for wedding.. Super tiring.. Till date, I haven even plan my seating yet.. !! but if my friends pantang.. of coz i respect them lah.. like initially got tot of getting my this friend to be emcee.. then before i settle my AD date, she mention that she want to holds her wedding in 2008 lah.. then her sis also want to hold 2008.. need to wait for her sis to choose date liao then can decide when is hers.. becoz cannot clash..so that time i also dunno when she will be holding hers.. drag here and there.. end up i decided not to get her.. to prevent any hipcupps.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 1, 2008 SIBEI SIAN..where are the ppl gone?? jiak simi for lunch?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted February 1, 2008 I also strongly believed in the 3 months rule.. In fact, I strongly believe in loads of pantang rules.. Btw Air, I saw your PM but lazy to reply in there, reply here also can lar.. Later, I will call my hairstylist and talk to her.. And she is really pretty.. You can see for yourself.. Yup.. So many things to note for wedding.. Super tiring.. Till date, I haven even plan my seating yet.. Haha ok, u go help me ask for discount ah she sounded quite nice over the phoen SIBEI SIAN..where are the ppl gone?? jiak simi for lunch??I'm back Sit until my butt wana crack liao...went to dao bao mac for lunch Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted February 1, 2008 I'm back :)Sit until my butt wana crack liao...went to dao bao mac for lunch da bao si mi??i also feel sleepy.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted February 1, 2008 3 more hrs to knock off! another 2 colleagues had resigned.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites