Fifi 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 Haha...y u need to stand on stage? yum seng or emcee?? yum seng lah ya... not forgetting my fren who played me out... last min dun wanna be my emceethen my good fren last min asked me want her to be the emcee anot... but i was like... already asked hubby's 2 guys frens liaoz so dun change the plans loh...quite a lot of hiccups lah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 Orh Ya lor....we tried to get more freebies but all we managed to get was additional 10 L of beer and 5% more parking coupons leh.....si bey ngiao....honestly ah, for their pricing for the kind of perks they give, quite bo hua......but we like their ballroom so haiz haiz haiz.....almost closed both eyes liao...ya lor....but sometimes if you wana wait till wedding shows then sign up, they might not the date that you want liao....so blessing in disguise lah....bo bian....we all are cai taos...oh wow that is cheap leh....we got Jasvy in the end cos wanted to save trouble sourcing around.....240 pieces cost us abt 200.....basket....and the man quite attitude...ya lor.. then they still dare to call me and ask why i sign up with oriental.. *faint* i told them lor those things i request, i all got it from oriental without me begging them. somemore mine date auspicious to them.. meaning per table more ex. and again their ballroom is nice.every hotel will give 5% more parking coupons lor.. actually we did a calculation.. free corkage to free 1 bottle of wine per table + corkage charge.. Actually free corkage is more wu hua.. we taking into acc that 1 bottle of wine around $15. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 ya lor.. then they still dare to call me and ask why i sign up with oriental.. *faint* i told them lor those things i request, i all got it from oriental without me begging them. somemore mine date auspicious to them.. meaning per table more ex. and again their ballroom is nice.every hotel will give 5% more parking coupons lor.. actually we did a calculation.. free corkage to free 1 bottle of wine per table + corkage charge.. Actually free corkage is more wu hua.. we taking into acc that 1 bottle of wine around $15.my hotel said he will gimme watever number of parking coupons i need. dun need to negotiate with him ya... i got corkage free too... i tink dat is the most basic most hotels will offer...time to go home liaoz!!bye!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 yum seng lah ya... not forgetting my fren who played me out... last min dun wanna be my emceethen my good fren last min asked me want her to be the emcee anot... but i was like... already asked hubby's 2 guys frens liaoz so dun change the plans loh...quite a lot of hiccups lahI was an emcee at my friend's wedding before and I think i was more stressful than the bride... ya lor.. then they still dare to call me and ask why i sign up with oriental.. *faint* i told them lor those things i request, i all got it from oriental without me begging them. somemore mine date auspicious to them.. meaning per table more ex. and again their ballroom is nice.every hotel will give 5% more parking coupons lor.. actually we did a calculation.. free corkage to free 1 bottle of wine per table + corkage charge.. Actually free corkage is more wu hua.. we taking into acc that 1 bottle of wine around $15.Ya interon charged us corkage leh...so we don't want to order wines from outside too...bo hua leh.....wait dio tok again.....might as well order from hotel....i just hope my guests don't drink too much....we plan to ask the waiters to tell guests that there's no more red wine if they finished all the bottles we ordered....but my parents say not nice like that....but i also dun wan to incur so much extra costs....very siong one leh.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 Ya interon charged us corkage leh...so we don't want to order wines from outside too...bo hua leh.....wait dio tok again.....might as well order from hotel....i just hope my guests don't drink too much....we plan to ask the waiters to tell guests that there's no more red wine if they finished all the bottles we ordered....but my parents say not nice like that....but i also dun wan to incur so much extra costs....very siong one leh.... So what special rate they give you if order from hotel? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 So what special rate they give you if order from hotel?if you bringing in your own red wines, they charge $15 corkage each bottle....they die die don't want to waive...we ordered from them, they charged us $28 nett per bottle, but have to order at least 2 dozens...so who will want to bring in their own wines based on the above charges?? So we order from them lor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 I'm back at my home liao....suddenly my own parents' home feels weird....think v long nvr come back stay liao...hahaI going BP plaza to do mani and pedi.....got new salon called Relax nails at delifrance there...go there try try...you tmr on leave bo? If on leave, wana come do together? Ahh....i dun wan take sleeping pills, wait i slp le cannot wake up...tml on leave for what? lol see you do mani/pedi ah.. i wanted to go there, that time during my PS.. but end up still goes back to my facial salon @ railmail.. i feel there more cozy.. hehe.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 tml on leave for what? lol see you do mani/pedi ah.. i wanted to go there, that time during my PS.. but end up still goes back to my facial salon @ railmail.. i feel there more cozy.. hehe..If you want, i dun mind oh but the relax nails salon is newly opened one, i don't how their range is like....i tried cosmetique ideas at 3rd floor and they suck big time....dun go there....service sucks and kept pushing me to top up for this top up for that...then when you don't want, they change face immediately and their skills cannot make it...But isn't it inconvenient to go rail mall? what bus you take there? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 if you bringing in your own red wines, they charge $15 corkage each bottle....they die die don't want to waive...we ordered from them, they charged us $28 nett per bottle, but have to order at least 2 dozens...so who will want to bring in their own wines based on the above charges?? So we order from them lor... ahh i see.. i think after cny got to start searching for wines lobang liao.. hopefully can get $15 per bottle.. dont want to get too ex one.. too ex one ppl dunno how to appricate.. drink like water... so wasteful.If you want, i dun mind oh but the relax nails salon is newly opened one, i don't how their range is like....i tried cosmetique ideas at 3rd floor and they suck big time....dun go there....service sucks and kept pushing me to top up for this top up for that...then when you don't want, they change face immediately and their skills cannot make it...But isn't it inconvenient to go rail mall? what bus you take there?ah.. which floor? maybe i recee you doing nail art or fench mani/pedi? what are the costs like.for me nope.. from my parent's house just 1 bus stop.. from bukit panjang can take 171, 75 and 184.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 ahh i see.. i think after cny got to start searching for wines lobang liao.. hopefully can get $15 per bottle.. dont want to get too ex one.. too ex one ppl dunno how to appricate.. drink like water... so wasteful.ah.. which floor? maybe i recee you doing nail art or fench mani/pedi? what are the costs like.for me nope.. from my parent's house just 1 bus stop.. from bukit panjang can take 171, 75 and 184..i'm doing french mani but classic pedi....but my nail very short...thinking of doing acrylic but they won't offer that service at the moment....they use OPI colours too....i was quoted $68....ahh duno which floor, it's just opposit delifrance...oh then that is quite convenient...but anyway i just realised you staying near interchange so anywhere is convenient lah.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 i'm doing french mani but classic pedi....but my nail very short...thinking of doing acrylic but they won't offer that service at the moment....they use OPI colours too....i was quoted $68....ahh duno which floor, it's just opposit delifrance...oh then that is quite convenient...but anyway i just realised you staying near interchange so anywhere is convenient lah....ahh okok.. i still living with my parents mah.. so choose to go there.. they not pushy lor.. lesser ppl.. feel more privacy there.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 ahh okok.. i still living with my parents mah.. so choose to go there.. they not pushy lor.. lesser ppl.. feel more privacy there..That's good....i had a hard time trying to find a salon to do my mani and pedi...all fully booked....kena chided by my hubby that I booked too late liao....so nan de this one got slot i faster chope first...Me logging off liao....see you all here tomorrow again! Tata~~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 ahh i see.. i think after cny got to start searching for wines lobang liao.. hopefully can get $15 per bottle.. dont want to get too ex one.. too ex one ppl dunno how to appricate.. drink like water... so wasteful.ah.. which floor? maybe i recee you doing nail art or fench mani/pedi? what are the costs like.for me nope.. from my parent's house just 1 bus stop.. from bukit panjang can take 171, 75 and 184..i tink if u want, can get those priced at $18 per bottle. actually last time i got 1 contact which cost ard this price or slightly more ex now and they will include 1 bottle of white wine with ur photos customized on it!my colleague's sis got from them and my colleague (jiu gui) says goes quite well with chinese food. if u're interested, i can go dig up my email acc see still got the email contact anotwe din get from them coz sort of a bit too ex. coz after adding in gst, it cost close to $19. but this pricing is 2 yrs ago hor...we got from 1 of the medical hall at the basement which has a section dat sells red wine in Bukit Timah Plaza. he charged us $200 per dozen. i bought 1 for my colleagues to try and they (all jiu gui) says not too bad. they oso understand wedding dinner dun have to splurge too much on red wine.i tink price for per dozen at $200 to $240 is quite reasonable. but dun buy jacobs creek coz it's really siap... oh ya... Penfolds is not bad too. dat time i almost got Penfolds from Carrefour.... price is below $20 per bottle. u can start to recee the pricing liaoz... tink u can order 1 mth in advance from supermarkets. longer than dat, they might not hold the stock for u. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 me going to get ready to balek kampong liaoz going to get the fancl tense up drink for my mum...eh, you fancl tense up supporter ah?? me too leh.. planning to get 2-3 boxes and drink it before AD.. i took 2 boxes before my rom and PS, respectively.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2008 1 of my colleagues got Wolfbass (did i spell wrongly? ) and it was really quite nice! she got it during promotions so it cost slightly more than 20 bucks per bottle.eh, you fancl tense up supporter ah?? me too leh.. planning to get 2-3 boxes and drink it before AD.. i took 2 boxes before my rom and PS, respectively.. but it's very very expensive!! i bought it during the isetan sale...only bought for 1 mth's supply loh... then after finish will take the collagen tablets instead Share this post Link to post Share on other sites